Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Lodge

58-1 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Signage Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm with 6 Beds Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station
Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 381 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Jeyaharan J. Business travelers India, July 13, 2015
SIPERB HOTEL FOR PEACEFUL STAY

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY STAFFS
9.7
Really It was a very good Experience to stay in this hotel. The Location was very good and especially the staffs are very good and helpful.
Report this review
Dong L. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2015
My second stay

clean, well located, friendly staff
8.7
Good as usual.
Report this review
Dong L. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2015
Satisfied with my stay

Clean, staff friendly and helpful, good location
8.7
Good room to have a deep sleep because it's really dark when you turn off all the lights and close the door, but the wall is too thin, like a false wall so it's not good if you have a noisy neighbour staying next door. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful especially Eyqa, she helped me a lot when I stayed there, showed me around town like a friend and gave me a lot of helpful information, she really got rid of my loneliness and boredom, I even miss her now :) I surely will go back and stay in Matahari Lodge again.
Report this review
Emma H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2015
Basic stop over

Location, staff, quiet
7.7
This is perfect for a stopover for a flight for one night. The staff were great. Printed my boarding pass for me and drove me to the Airport shuttle bus at 3am.
Report this review
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
OLD, NOT V CLEAN, BUT GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
4.7
The location is very good, near LRT. but unfortunately it is getting old and the cleanness need to be improved.
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 19, 2015
location

lobby
8
Report this review
Shingo U. Solo travelers Japan, February 25, 2015
Very Comfortable

Location, Cleaness, Kind staff
8
I stayed Matahari logde for 3 nights. Location is one of the best aspects of Matahari rodge and it is very close to station. Matahari lodge also offered comfortable stays with the room and other equipment which are kept clean.
Report this review
Tsubasa N. Solo travelers Japan, February 24, 2015
good location

location, owner, safety
8
It was a great located lodge.
Report this review
Marta M. Couples Spain, February 16, 2015
centric place but rooms a little claustrophobic

the room does not have window, only has a kitchen fan in the wall to let the cold air from the hall to get in, the walls are super thin and you hear a lot other guests, you only get a banquet without
5.3
Report this review
Mikhail B. Solo travelers Russia, January 30, 2015
good hostel

nice location, clean rooms, frendly personal
8
It was nice, helpful personal and good location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Lodge Kuala LumpurMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance SignageMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm with 6 BedsMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07