Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Lodge

58-1 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin Sharing Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm 6 Beds - Shared Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common TV Area Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Signage
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Hans M. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 1, 2014
Good location

Location, price, privacy
6
For a hostel the Matahari is quite private (if you get a single room). 3rd floor is noisy in the evening with guests socializing, better to stay on 2nd floor. Clean enough. The fee breakfast is minimal at best. But the price is right and its a place to sleep. 2 Minutes walk to LRT. 2 minutes walk to China Town.2 minutes walk to Central Market.
Kyo J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 10, 2014
Convenience place

Big pool, kind, good location
7.3
Pretty good
Nancy M. Solo travelers Mexico, July 1, 2014
A good place to stay for budget travelers...

Good location close to a railway station.
6
The stay in general was OK. You get what you pay, the place was clean and comfortable however at night the neighborhood wasn't that good. I was a solo traveler and I didn't feel that comfortable with the surroundings.
Hans M. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 29, 2014
Basic

Location, price, close to transit
6.7
This is a basic backpacker type of place. I got a private room, shared washroom. It was fine, good value for the money. Clean enough and pleasant staff. Great location right next to Chinatown.
Rodchana N. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2014
so convenient and nice owner

owner, location, cheap
7.3
The owners are so kind and friendly. The bed is o.k. with no bad smell. So close to public transportation as well.
Erlou K. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2014
Satisfied

Accommodating staff
7.7
Yuichi S. Solo travelers Japan, May 7, 2014
one of your choice

easy to find , free computer , free bred,tea and coffee breakfast
6.7
receptionists speak english fluentry.common space is not wide.
Leena W. Solo travelers Finland, May 1, 2014
Near to the train LRT

Location, peace, staff
8
I stayed only one night, so I do not have much experience. It was on a very good spot, because the LRT station Pesar Seni was right across the street. Alos the Central Market is vihin short walking distance. I enjoy staying in ethnic areas. - The hostel was clean, very peaceful during my stay. The room, private double was clean, comfy, but very simple. No window, but big enough not to feel unconmfortable without the window. Thehe was enough shoers and toilets at least now, maybe it was a quiet season. The breakfast is normal hostel stuff, white bread and jam. I recommend this place to anybody, who is comfortable with shared toilet/shower. Moving around from this place is as easy as can be.
Xinjiang L. Solo travelers China, April 5, 2014
fantastic memories

stuff, location and comfortable environment.
9.3
Hong J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 5, 2014
Good location

Clean, Location, Calm
8.7
Here is close to LRT Station (Pasar Seni), Also, here is close to some famous places, Sentral Market, and National Mosque. The room is also clean. Very nice hostel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Lodge Kuala LumpurMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin SharingMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm 6 Beds - Shared RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common TV AreaMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Signage


AS-AGWEB-3B05