or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Lodge

58-1 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Signage Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm with 6 Beds Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station
Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
371 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (371)
Sort by:
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 19, 2015
location

lobby
8
Shingo U. Solo travelers Japan, February 25, 2015
Very Comfortable

Location, Cleaness, Kind staff
8
I stayed Matahari logde for 3 nights. Location is one of the best aspects of Matahari rodge and it is very close to station. Matahari lodge also offered comfortable stays with the room and other equipment which are kept clean.
Tsubasa N. Solo travelers Japan, February 24, 2015
good location

location, owner, safety
8
It was a great located lodge.
Marta M. Couples Spain, February 16, 2015
centric place but rooms a little claustrophobic

the room does not have window, only has a kitchen fan in the wall to let the cold air from the hall to get in, the walls are super thin and you hear a lot other guests, you only get a banquet without
5.3
Mikhail B. Solo travelers Russia, January 30, 2015
good hostel

nice location, clean rooms, frendly personal
8
It was nice, helpful personal and good location
Narayaanaswamy V. Business travelers India, January 5, 2015
Decent Stay for budget travellers

Location, WiFi and breakfast
7
Chandra G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Friendly+Helpful Staff--Glad I returned!!

Helpful STAFF, COMFORTABLE Bed, Great LOCATION!
8.3
This was my second stay at Matahari Lodge, and I am glad I returned. I was recognised and remember by staff as well as long-term lodgers... if felt god to be there. The rooms are CLEAN, the size is OK, there are no windows, so it supports a good sleep. The Breakfast is traditional Malay for guesthouses: bread (toast), Planta margarine, jam, Peanut Butter (actually few guesthouses will provide the PNB !!), coffee, tea. Matahari provides the coffee and tea all day, and there's even free drinking water! ---with a HOT water dispenser for Ramen, Soup, whatever. The staff printed out my boarding passes, assisted with phone calls, and going outside to grab a taxi--at 3AM !! There are two desktop computers for use, as well as plugs (with adapters) on the table in the TV area, for charging devices. The Kasturi Walk and Chinatown are within 5 min walk, as is the Pasar Seni LRT stop, which is only one stop from KLSentral. I really like Matahari Lodge, and recommend it for fellow Budget Travellers.
Bala V. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2014
clean, cool place, central location, friendly staf

location close to little india & china town, clean facilities, friendly staff
8.3
very convenient & satisfying. being close little india & china town, clean bed & bathroom, friendly staff. Simple but ample breakfast. i will stay here again. Easy to get to BB (Bukit Bintang) shops on the free GO KL buses starting opposite the Matahari.
Roshni K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2014
Good place to stay

Location, clean, friendly staff
8.3
Clean place. Staff are friendly and give you tips & helpful advice. Computers free to use. Very close to train station easy to get around
Arnik S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 4, 2014
Good place near the Central market

Location, services, room space
9
I stay one night here, it was less than 5 mins walk to the Central market. The bed in single room (3rd floor)is a bit small, but plenty of space for stuffs. When I booked via Agoda, it is described as air conditioned room, but it is really using a ventilate fan to suck in the air from the main reception area, so you have no control about the temp and can only turn off the fan when you feel it's too cold. No parking space for car or motorbike but there is a paid parking lot near the Central market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Lodge Kuala LumpurMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance SignageMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm with 6 BedsMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard


AS-AGWEB-3C08