Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun Lounge Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Terrace Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Amenities Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Restaurant Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Buddha Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front Desk Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Reception Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the Beach
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Towel Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at Sunrise Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 436 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Azlina A. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Luxury hotel environment with homie comfort

The rooms are very spacious & the staff are very friendly
9
Me & my friends arrived quite late at nite at the hotel. But the staff were very efficient and quickly bring us to our rooms. The rooms was very spacious and beautifuly done. Next morning we were able to walk around and absorb the view from the hotel. The beach was just 1 minute walk from our rooms. The staff was very friendly and entertain us during our breakfast. He even provide us on shopping tips...how to bargain. That was nice! This hotel is also very near to the water sports activities (jet ski, banana boat, diing). Just a 10min drive from our hotel. If i were to visit bai again, i would deffinately come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Jane G. Groups New Zealand, April 28, 2012
Exceptional value for money

Small private type hotel with beautiful gardens and clean comfortable rooms.
10
I have travelled to Bali for 12 nyears ad stayed in a variety of hotels. I usually stay at a bigger hotel just down the beach from this one but decided to try this as I had walked through it last year and was impressed by its feel. Will very def be staying here again. Staff were great and not in your face as have been in other hotels,in saying that what ever request we had or questions we had, staff went out of their way to assist. I lost a very large filling from my tooth while staying and needed to find a dentist quickly. Staff spent a long time trackking down a dentist and had their driver take me to the clinic and a taxi to bring me back.......This was very much Very much apprieciated, however I expected that the hotel could have had a better dentist on their books for guest emergencies.....( unfortunatley dentist couldnt speak english and dental repair was incrediably bad...resulting in infection and possible loss of tooth yet.....No pain relief a drill that was run by genterator that kept cutting out..would question the experience of the dentist as i was unable tyo bite or eat on filling and had to have emergency treatment as soon as arrived home) This is not a complaint re service just an observation as we put our trust in hotel to have knowledge of good quality medical/dental care that guests could be confident in. Rooms,cleaning staff and bar staff all wonderful and really do not have a bad thi8ng to say....loved it and will be back.
Report this review
Grant C. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
perfect location, nice small and quite location

only twenty or so bungalows pool in the best location right on the beach
9
i would stay again but the hotel needs to upgrade no coffee or tea making facilities uncomfortable chairs in room and old small tv
Restaurant Tip: restaurant in hotel is great for food and prices also plenty of restaurants out front down main road
Report this review
Grant C. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
good value for money

great food great location water sports out front of hotel
9
2nd time we have stayed here love it. food is cheap and hotel is in a great location. only twenty rooms nice size pool.only thing i can say bsd about hotel is it needs upgrading no tea or coffee making facailites, no lounge in room ,old tv in room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great water sports out the back of hotel
Report this review
Susanna A. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Budget private beach in Nusa Dua

private beach
8.7
Matahari Terbit Bali is a small, cozy villa setting and has a Balinese feeling. Their lovely garden is very well maintained and has a small pool and a private white sand beach. Staff is extremely friendly. Room is roomy with king-size bed decorated in a romantic way with petal roses on our bed spread. They could improve though by giving toiletries in the bathroom which almost all hotels in this category provide. Hotel is in the best part of Nusa Dua, with several restaurants along the street.
Report this review
Harianto S. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2012
Hotel it's ok with standing price vvry good

Had front own view beach
8.3
When I traveling Bali I always booked this hotel coz vvry quiet hotel for relaxing
Report this review
Colin H. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Good hotel, Would Stay Here again.

Central, quiet and on the beach
9.7
Staff were lovely. The grounds are lovely and kept in immaculate condition. The room was large, the bed comfortable and the room cleaned to the standard you would expect. The restaurant looks out onto the beach so it is a lovely place to just have a drink or a meal. It is good value if you want a meal and the food was lovely. Our deal included breakfast which was good. Make sure if transfers are part of the deal that its on your voucher we were caught, lucky it isn't too expensive there.We only stayed for three days and wish we had stayed a week as it is a lovely place to unwind. It is central to everything in Nusa Dua and we would stay here again.
Report this review
Carina R. Couples Sweden, April 20, 2012
Great location by the beach

The room was nice and from the pool it was onley steps away to the beach
7
It was a nice hotell with clean rooms, nice bathroom. Location by the beach was great. we onley stay 1 night then we travel around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We didnt had time to see so anything speciel here we only stay one nigt.
Report this review
Sherry B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2012
Feel like you are family

Staff makes you feel like family
9.3
My friend and I just loved this hotel. It was the first hotel out of six, and we wish we had booked this hotel for the whole 17 days. The staff member named Komara was wonderful. We loved how big the rooms were. Nice sitting area in your room. The garden was so beautiful, like the garden of Eden.
Report this review
Nanda N. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2012
NIce small resort with low price

They have large bungalow room type, nice landscape, nice price, nice pool
8
I've stayed for 3 nights in April with family, they have nice environment, nice pool, except the beach is quite dirty and very dissapointed with the breakfast with no buffet menu
Restaurant Tip: A lot of restaurant open along the hotel area
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TowelMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool & SundeckMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08