or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Spa Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Lobby Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Selvia A. Families with young children Indonesia, March 28, 2012
The landscape of hotel is nice...

The Garden landscape is great, the service so friendly
8.7
Absolutely i will go back to matahari terbit bali... I like the place
Nicholas B. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
Great hotel beautiful rooms and surrounds!

The gardens, the rooms, the location
9.7
we had a great 3 days at matahari terbit, it's in a great spot on the beach, the staff are friendly, the rooms are huge and the food was really nice. it was a great relaxing spot. the only slightly negative comment i have is that the water pressure in our shower wasn't great but we can deal with that- have let the staff know anyway so hopefully they fix it :)
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant directly across the road has excellent food!
Nicholas B. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
great location on the beach

great hotel, good area
8
I only stayed here for one night to meet up with friends, but from what I saw of the hotel I loved. It is right on the beach, had lots of restaurants around, and the staff were very helpful.
Xiao Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great Location with big rooms

nice environment
7.7
i traveled to bali with my family and booked two rooms in this hotel. the hotel is located along the beach at nusa dua and is very convenient to go round for water sports and shopping at bali collection. the environment of the hotel is great and room are nice and big. staff is friendly and the activities suggested by them were also good and in good price as well.
Shopping Tip: Bali Collection is a good place for shopping although the price is higher comparing to other places.
Mary C. Families with older children Philippines, March 10, 2012
charming villas beside the beach

nice view from the grand trellis, great service, friendly staff, amazing massage!
8
We were welcomed quite warmly. The hospitality is great. The villas are so charming. The local recipes are quite tasty. I liked the spa especially. The ginger tea with the cool towel was so relaxing and envigorating at the same time. The traditional massage was amazing. Just be careful about the deep end of the pool though. All in all, it was serene and very calming.
Jacqueline R. Couples Switzerland, March 4, 2012
Nice hotel for couples with reasonable price

Good price, nice breakfast, directly at the Sea and other restaurants nearby
9
we only stayed 1 night in this hotel for the first time and we liked the big room with a veranda and the good breakfast direclty sitting at the beach. it's also a quiet hotel considering on a busy street but the hotel rooms are all in the back towards the sea which was great. friendly staff, good service and good restaurant nearby called 'bumbu bali' (very spicy though).
Restaurant Tip: Bumbu Bali is just next door, you need to make a reservation for this famous restaurant which is a experience for itself !
Dave T. Families with older children New Zealand, February 21, 2012
very clean and tidy room

Lovely and maintain garden , good and quick service
8
we would go there again pleasent staff and good service ,we got delux room it's big and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's a good area still close to Kuta and the airport with lots to do ,check out the full prices before you do them.
Panumas K. Couples Thailand, February 19, 2012
Good hotel and good services

Beautiful garden in balinese style and cozy
9.3
If anyone want a small place (with about 20 rooms) and quite, cozy with a very beautiful balinese stly garden, this is the right place ! Good location next to the beach and you can see sun rise every morning at the canteen. The area can walk to find something to eat easily. A lot of family marts surrounding, you can find necessary things for living everywhere. Forsure, you get what you pay!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can have a morning or evening walk along the beach of Nusadua.
Aditya S. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2012
Nice Balinese-style hotel but poor water in shower

Large rooom, nice Balinese style
6
i like the spacious room. have a large veranda. unfortunately the water was too little for bathing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Benoa is famous for its water sports. Lots of restaurants around here. The Royal Santrian is so recommended. Beware when you hire cars. A travel agent in front of a Polo store just across Matahari Terbit is not friendly.
Tina N. Groups Denmark, February 5, 2012
Great hotel at a great beach

huge room, very clean, great beach
9.7
excellent service, great hotel. this hotel is located at a great beach. the staff is very helpful and the breakfast very good. i know i sound like a commercial but its the best place we stayed on bali

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali BaliMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - SpaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - LobbyMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08