Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 464 reviews

285 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Sutrisno R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2012
Small but beautiful hotel

Nice beach front hotel
8.3
I am happy stay at this hotel... with humble staff, nice beach front and quiet surrounding. This hotel the best place for a couple who are looking for honeymoon place with affordable price and not crowded people in the hotel. The staff very helpfullness and humble, they are not hesitate to help us before we ask it.
Report this review
Alfret N. Groups Indonesia, June 10, 2012
Relaxing Hotel

Cool Place
8.3
Been stayed for 5 days. Has its own beach, although not many peoples swim in the beach. But the beach is cool before evening, before the water recede. The room is pretty big, and clean. Foods are fair for me. At night, we can find much places around offer pleasant dining experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are many mosquitoes at night because of gardening area around hotel
Report this review
Fazlul H. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2012
Great location

Swimming pool privite beach calm place.
8
Nice hotel. Good location. Food was food. Had the water sports place near by.
Nightlife Tip: No night life.
Report this review
Rebecca J. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
lovely setting great rooms

open to beach, has spa and restaurant
7.7
We chose this hotel on its price as were traveling around Bali and just wanted 1 nights accommodation. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms and and situation of hotel. From the pool you look out across the ocean. The bathroom could benefit from updating but we have found this to be a regular occurrence in Bali unless you pay more money. The breakfast included was good and the restaurant offered reasonable food though we ate outside the hotel for dinner. The staff here are pretty average friendly but not overly helpful we found. The location of the hotel is great he you want to do some of the watersports on offer in this area.
Report this review
Andriyati A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 3, 2012
friendly staff

clean room
6
i enjoy my stay here, staff was so friendly and room is nice for the price that i pay. will try to book this hotel again for my next trip and hope to get better experiences.
Report this review
Hendra H. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2012
Nice place

nice location
7.3
okay location, nice room but the bathroom could use an upgrade
Report this review
Brenda T. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Beautiful gardens
8.7
we enjoyed our stay at the matahari the only let down would have been the shower pressure not good at all other then that everything else was great for the price. beautiful gardens, clean and friendly staff, it was also nice not being at a busy resort with hundreds of other holiday makers......
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great area for Watersports
Report this review
Prabhakar Y. Families with young children India, May 22, 2012
Fantastic location next to beach

close to beach and good restaurant for eating nearby
8.7
Nice place to stay as beach sports are nearby..good restuarnt nearby...
Report this review
Changjiang S. Couples China, May 19, 2012
all ok but not so good

budget
7.7
it is cheap but the room is a little old it is dark in the room no room towards to the sea the pool is small the sand is not so good service is good garden is ok a lot of tourist from germany. the price is very good in this areo
Report this review
Rina G. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
Nice hotel and good beach view

Garden is beautiful
5.7
Hotel is good, in Nusa Dua, but too quiet alongside the road. If you want to do shopping, Nusa Dua is not the right place to go. Room aircond is very cold, temperature not working. Beach near hotel is dirty, many sea 'stuff' on beach walking way. And at night, is very dark outside. Hotel should add one or two small tower lights in the beach. But perhaps this hotel is suitable for more age people or friends wanna enjoy their whole day at hotel/ beach only, since it is not crowd.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 285 reviews Next page
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TowelMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool & SundeckMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04