Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun Lounge Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Terrace Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Cottages Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Amenities Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Restaurant Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Buddha Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Bale Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front Desk Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Reception Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 430 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Xiao Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great Location with big rooms

nice environment
7.7
i traveled to bali with my family and booked two rooms in this hotel. the hotel is located along the beach at nusa dua and is very convenient to go round for water sports and shopping at bali collection. the environment of the hotel is great and room are nice and big. staff is friendly and the activities suggested by them were also good and in good price as well.
Shopping Tip: Bali Collection is a good place for shopping although the price is higher comparing to other places.
Report this review
Mary C. Families with older children Philippines, March 10, 2012
charming villas beside the beach

nice view from the grand trellis, great service, friendly staff, amazing massage!
8
We were welcomed quite warmly. The hospitality is great. The villas are so charming. The local recipes are quite tasty. I liked the spa especially. The ginger tea with the cool towel was so relaxing and envigorating at the same time. The traditional massage was amazing. Just be careful about the deep end of the pool though. All in all, it was serene and very calming.
Report this review
Jacqueline R. Couples Switzerland, March 4, 2012
Nice hotel for couples with reasonable price

Good price, nice breakfast, directly at the Sea and other restaurants nearby
9
we only stayed 1 night in this hotel for the first time and we liked the big room with a veranda and the good breakfast direclty sitting at the beach. it's also a quiet hotel considering on a busy street but the hotel rooms are all in the back towards the sea which was great. friendly staff, good service and good restaurant nearby called 'bumbu bali' (very spicy though).
Restaurant Tip: Bumbu Bali is just next door, you need to make a reservation for this famous restaurant which is a experience for itself !
Report this review
Dave T. Families with older children New Zealand, February 21, 2012
very clean and tidy room

Lovely and maintain garden , good and quick service
8
we would go there again pleasent staff and good service ,we got delux room it's big and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's a good area still close to Kuta and the airport with lots to do ,check out the full prices before you do them.
Report this review
Panumas K. Couples Thailand, February 19, 2012
Good hotel and good services

Beautiful garden in balinese style and cozy
9.3
If anyone want a small place (with about 20 rooms) and quite, cozy with a very beautiful balinese stly garden, this is the right place ! Good location next to the beach and you can see sun rise every morning at the canteen. The area can walk to find something to eat easily. A lot of family marts surrounding, you can find necessary things for living everywhere. Forsure, you get what you pay!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can have a morning or evening walk along the beach of Nusadua.
Report this review
Aditya S. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2012
Nice Balinese-style hotel but poor water in shower

Large rooom, nice Balinese style
6
i like the spacious room. have a large veranda. unfortunately the water was too little for bathing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Benoa is famous for its water sports. Lots of restaurants around here. The Royal Santrian is so recommended. Beware when you hire cars. A travel agent in front of a Polo store just across Matahari Terbit is not friendly.
Report this review
Tina N. Groups Denmark, February 5, 2012
Great hotel at a great beach

huge room, very clean, great beach
9.7
excellent service, great hotel. this hotel is located at a great beach. the staff is very helpful and the breakfast very good. i know i sound like a commercial but its the best place we stayed on bali
Report this review
Harianto S. Groups Indonesia, February 4, 2012
lovely hotel n nc swimingpool front beaches

i loved it vr much
8.3
nice room n also big but for pricing vrry best offer for the hotel front of beachs i stayed 4N in this hotel.
Report this review
Sandra L. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2012
Grounds and chalets looked lovely

Large bedroom and clean
6
lacking in information and facilities - i had to ask for a hairdrier and the room had a bar fridge with some suppplies inside but no coffee/tea making facilities. there was nothing in the room to advise what facilities were available at the hotel. wi-fi had to be paid for and the connection was almost non existent.
Report this review
Unang S. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2012
A convenient place , beautiful and pleasing

Hotel with a very friendly service
8
Me and my wife felt very glad to stay at this hotel, we were already booked this hotel for 2 nights, we decided to add the day because we feel good about this hotel.Scene around the hotel is very beautiful and very quiet away from noise and close to the location of the water sports. Perfect for your family vacation places
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are couple, it is recommended to rent the motorcycle to go to tourist attraction places. In addition to cheap using motorcycle only IDR 60.000/day, surely we must be careful if driving a motorcycle.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - CottagesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BaleMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06