Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun Lounge Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Terrace Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Amenities Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Restaurant Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Buddha Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front Desk Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Reception Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the Beach
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Towel Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at Sunrise Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 435 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Marcin P. Families with young children Canada, December 20, 2011
Clean, good location and good value

close to all local life, nice amenities, ok beach
6.7
We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Our son liked the pool but we thought the beach was just ok probably due to the cloudy monsoon season. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Sowishaya S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 12, 2011
Quiet and Clean

Value for money
6
clean hotel and very quiet. staff very polite and friendly. rooms spacious and very clean...beach was not very nice.
Report this review
Jason M. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2011
Really good family owned hotel

Beautiful gardens and architechture
7.3
Really friendly staff. Recommend staying here if you are looking for a base to travel while in Bali. Great place with basic accommodation (large rooms) and a good restaurant.
Report this review
Wayan D. Business travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2011
Great Location but small shower water

great view, nice pool, afordable price, nice staff
6.7
i stayed for business matter (a conference). started the day with jogging along the beach, swimming, etc. great hotel, great view, great staff, however the flow of water at shower is very low. need to repair, or you could bath with bath tub which is also available on every room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's better to have / rent your own car since quite far from main attraction except for the water sport which is available along the coast of benoa.
Report this review
Porntipa S. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2011
Best money value

Nice and Lovely decorated Hotel on Nusa Due Beach
9.3
My friends and I were so happy to stay there, big room for 3 of us with balinish style decoration. This hotel is quite popular among german tourists. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Nice swimmingpool near the beach. I'm definitely going to stay there again.
Report this review
William W. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2011
nice ethnic hotel

large room, good location
6
i enjoyed stay a moment in this hotel, tidy service, i will come back if i be back to bali
Report this review
Benjamin S. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2011
Nice hotel

Ask for a room with a bath
6
ask for a room with a bath, our ac unit packed up and started leaking water , wasn't too botherd about this as the hotel made up for the old facilities in other ways. the garden was beautiful , we enjoyed our balcony and the room was very spacious. the beach front was more of a fishermans beach rather than a holiday resort beach. the breakfast included was a set menu and wasn't enough to start the day with. even though we had the breakfast package we decided to eat elsewhere.
Report this review
Lynette F. Families with older children Australia, November 12, 2011
cant wait to come back only had 1 day and night

charming!! nice pool room and location
9.3
would be a nice couple retreat and thats what we will be doing soon quite enough and neatest garden i have ever seen cant wait for next time!!
Report this review
Dianne C. Groups Australia, November 12, 2011
Wonderful hotel but bathroom needs updating.

Gardens, pool, staff, peaceful atmosphere, large rooms, location of beach.
9.3
What a beautiful hotel. The gardens are well kept, the staff are helpful and friendly and made you feel at home. We loved the beach access and being able to lie under the umbrellas and look at the sea. The pool was a welcome sight after a hot day sightseeing! The only complaint was the bathroom. It was adequate but needs updating and the force of the shower water needs to be upgraded. We loved our 10 day stay and would definitely return.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own soap as it is not supplied.
Report this review
Dianne C. Groups Australia, November 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.

Beautiful gardens, lovely pool and beach access, friendly staff, lovely big rooms with verandah
9.3
we had a lovely stay at the matahari terbit bali. the rooms were large but the bathroom needs updating and the shower needs to be renovated! the gardens were beautifully kept and the staff were so friendly. the pool was lovely and the beach access to the sea was always kept clean and attractive. altogether a wonderful holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to bring your own soap as the soap they give you is very small. There are many restaurants across the road to keep you happy for meals during your stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TowelMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool & SundeckMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07