Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun Lounge Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Terrace Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Cottages Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Amenities Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Restaurant Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Buddha Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Bale Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front Desk Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Reception Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 432 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (432)
Sort by:
Tihomir T. Couples Bulgaria, October 18, 2011
Lovely small hotel with polite and friendly staff

very quiet and clean hotel with spacious rooms and beautiful garden
9.3
My wife and I had an eight night vacation in Matahari Terbit Bali from 10 to 18 October 2011. Everything was just the way it looked in the pictures: nice bungalows with spacious rooms, situated in a beautiful garden right on the beach. Everybody from the staff was kind and friendly. We liked the food in the restaurant very much. It is a wonderful place to relax.
Report this review
Adrian G. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2011
Calm & Peaceful

Great Cottages!
8.3
the hotel is so calm. most striking are the perfect lawns and gardens that surround the cottages all the way to the sea. i have to say the bathroom was not good. a burgundy colour suite with dark marble tiles gave an oppressive feel in contrast to the spacious bedroom. the bath was 'repaired' with mastic, the sink didnt drain and the cistern had to be 'adjusted' (plumbing on my holiday)? i did hawever have a relaxing time here. the staff are friendly, the architecture is traditional and thatched roofs enhance the beauty. this is not a great family hotel i'd say. the pool is small but great for a cooling swim. i did have an unfortunate telephone call whilst staying here. i can only attribute this to 'someone at the front desk' and i was 'invited' to a free viewing of a neighbouring hotel with the promise of a free 7 day stay at the peninsular hotel. this was a sales (timeshare ploy)? it wasnt appreciated! some great restaurants a few metres from the hotel; 'sari' opposite has a great chef- highly recommended! the beach is ok. no surf, not really clean and some watersports noise in mornings. the hotel is popular with german/ dutch visitors and has a small, relaxed feeling, whether at pool or on verandah. i enjoyed my stay here. id like to have a better bathroom but for the price. traditional and comfortable!
Restaurant Tip: SARI opposite the Hotel entrance - Great balinese food and wonderful happy service!
Report this review
Poppy F. Families with older children Indonesia, September 30, 2011
it was an okay. stay

the location, the room, value. for money, it was a short stay so we needed a cheap place to stay.
6.7
Report this review
Paul C. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
great location right on the beach

good size rooms
8.3
overall the service was good quite friendly staff but the bathroom & shower let it down some. they need to update them
Report this review
Graeme C. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
Location good, facilities sub standard

Lush gardens & pool with open dining pavillion, prompt service
6.3
We booked this hotel having stayed at a similar one nearby last year. The rooms were spacious with adequate facilities however the bathroom was in dire need of renovation and the water pressure was not adequate to run the shower. The bed was very hard however the grounds were lovely and well kept. We found the staff to be friendly if not always understanding especially in the restaurant. Overall a good location but in need of some plumbing improvements.
Report this review
Yau H. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Relaxing Hotel

Quiet and relaxing
6
The hotel environment is good, room surrounded by tree and green plant. Very fresh air in the morning. The room is big enough but the super tiny TV is really disappointed me. Bathroom is not nice at all and did not provide any shampoo and body lotion.
Report this review
Koon L. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Lovely hotel, great beach + nice staffs!

loved the beach!! very clean, quiet and private!
7.3
the staffs were very nice, friendly and helpful throughout the stay! lovely, clean and breezy beach! loved the restaurant overlooking the sea! the veranda's with chairs outside each room was a plus point as well. made it easier for us to get some fresh air and chill out other than just staying in the room. however, to our surprise the hotel only provided a bar soap and we had to buy our own shampoo. the water from the shower was extremely small. but generally it's a very nice, beautiful, quiet and private little hotel ideal for ppl who want to relax and getaway from the city life and all the stress!
Restaurant Tip: Be careful with restaurant's that charges 10-11% of govt. tax. If you're on a shoestring budget, try shopping around for restaurants which does not charge govt tax.
Report this review
Ali E. Families with young children Turkey, September 13, 2011
lovely hotel

super garden
8
we were very happy to clean nice garden and big rooms. we can stay here again. near airport and Nusa Dua.
Restaurant Tip: forget Bambu Bali, try sea food pizza in Laguna restaurant.
Report this review
Kalvin L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2011
Hidden Gem of Nusa Dua.

Value for money. for the price you pay and the quality you get. it's quite the value for money. each room is like a small villa.
7
Good service. Clean place. Cons. Toilet isn't as good. the water has no pressure, i can't shower properly.
Report this review
Erin B. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2011
Perfect!

Fabulous service, huge rooms, beauitful gardens, lovely pool - all without the size and pretence of the big hotels
10
we loved matahari. it is a lovely, personal, boutique place that have everything you want - without all the people that come with big hotels...and for a very, very reasonable cost. the photos do not do it justice - the gardens are impeccably kept, the pool lovely, the rooms huge. we took our 16month old toddler and it was great for her with gardens, pool and beach to explore and plenty of space to move about in the rooms. and staff that treated her like royalty - helping out with suitable meals, eager to play with her etc. we'd spent time in a villa in seminyak before coming here and wished we'd spent the whole time at matahari instead. enjoy...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - CottagesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BaleMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04