Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun Lounge Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Terrace Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Cottages Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Amenities Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Restaurant Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Buddha Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Bale Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front Desk Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Reception Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 429 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Tang O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2011
Clean and Quiet room~

Clean and Quite, I love the flower...^^
8
It is close to the beach. Just 2 mins walk. The breadfast is inclued. I love the fired noodle, it is yummy! But the wifi is not free...local call is extremely expensive!!! I like the yellow flowr and the swimming pool!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very very very close to the beach! The beach is clear and clean. You can see Star fish...You can have relaxing time in there and have a good service.The room is clean and big. It is suitable for couple or a family. You will enjoy the moment with you love or family.
Report this review
Arie K. Families with young children Indonesia, September 5, 2011
Nice and peaceful Hotel

good spot for sunrise, clean, good location and good for children
7.7
nice hotel. clean & big room, nice garden. suitable for those like beachfront. we enjoyed staying here very much.
Report this review
Thio P. Couples Indonesia, September 5, 2011
Great enviroment

private beach for relax
5.3
overall impression is quite good (the atmosphere is cozy, and the private beach) but the hotel room itself is not comfortable because I got the shower doesn't work properly in order to take a nice shower with warm water.
Report this review
Lily S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 4, 2011
Very old Hotel

Good Location
4.7
i'm very dissapointed with this hotel. the hotel rooms needed totally renovated. bathroom equipment also very old.floor cleanliness also bad. breakfast menu also limited. there's no good value for this hotel, except for the location.
Report this review
Dony T. Families with older children Indonesia, September 1, 2011
not a great location, but have a big rooms

near tanjung benoa, a place for water sports
5
I thing that i don't have many comments about this hotel, cause we have late arrival because of trafic jam. and early in the morning we have to go again. But this is not a great location hotel, but thet have a big rooms. recomended for a family.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a many of great hotel in this area..
Report this review
Shengchi H. Couples Taiwan, August 16, 2011
Great location

Great location
6
the room is too big with very lil lights, become kind of spooky. The garden of hotel itself has no light hence discourage us to get out from hotel. The night life in this area is great, lots of great restaurants and very near to public beach located in conrad hotel which are in walking distance. the restaurant next to Matahari Terbit, Bumbu Bali is very delicious. The service is perfect and very friendly.
Report this review
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
Small hotel perfect for R&R

Good location, large and well appointed rooms and friendly staff
8.3
Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. Special mention should go to the cleaning team who decorate your room with frangipani flowers which look and smell beautiful. There are only 20 rooms so the beach or pool never felt crowded and service at the restaurant was always very prompt and with a smile. Hotel beach is kept spotless by the pool attendant and the gardens are also well-tended. The only negatives for us were the reception team; although friendly they were slightly overzealous pushing tours, and they let us down on a late check out that we booked.
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 10, 2011
Great hotel, beachfront location,

Beachfront location, big rooms,lovely staff, good value.
10
great hotel, small, quiet, perfect beachfront location. still retains the 'old bali style', rather bthan slick and modern.
Report this review
Li H. Couples China, August 8, 2011
good hotel for a quiet stay

quiet, near beach, lovely bed dotted with rose and other flowers, free transfer to Jimbaran beach
7.3
the breakfast is not a buffet, only 3 to 4 things to eat. i ordered the bali breakfast, which only has 3 things: bali coffee, fried banana, juice. too few things to make me full. the tv signal is not good. you have to ask the restaurant for hot drink water, no boiler in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the beach outside is beautiful and quiet.
Report this review
Maureen C. Groups Australia, August 4, 2011
Close to the beach in fact on the beach

Large spacious rooms
8
a very friendly place to stay all the staff were very helpful. the gardens are a feature of the complex and are beautifully maintained by the gardeners. we found our room very comfortable and clean but the best thing was the outside terrace where we could sit and relax in quiet comfort.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of cafes in the street but we enjoyed 2-Day cafe in the medium price range and Bumbu Bali for a beautiful treat.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - CottagesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BaleMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04