Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 468 reviews

287 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Wayan D. Business travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2011
Great Location but small shower water

great view, nice pool, afordable price, nice staff
6.7
i stayed for business matter (a conference). started the day with jogging along the beach, swimming, etc. great hotel, great view, great staff, however the flow of water at shower is very low. need to repair, or you could bath with bath tub which is also available on every room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's better to have / rent your own car since quite far from main attraction except for the water sport which is available along the coast of benoa.
Report this review
Porntipa S. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2011
Best money value

Nice and Lovely decorated Hotel on Nusa Due Beach
9.3
My friends and I were so happy to stay there, big room for 3 of us with balinish style decoration. This hotel is quite popular among german tourists. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Nice swimmingpool near the beach. I'm definitely going to stay there again.
Report this review
William W. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2011
nice ethnic hotel

large room, good location
6
i enjoyed stay a moment in this hotel, tidy service, i will come back if i be back to bali
Report this review
Benjamin S. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2011
Nice hotel

Ask for a room with a bath
6
ask for a room with a bath, our ac unit packed up and started leaking water , wasn't too botherd about this as the hotel made up for the old facilities in other ways. the garden was beautiful , we enjoyed our balcony and the room was very spacious. the beach front was more of a fishermans beach rather than a holiday resort beach. the breakfast included was a set menu and wasn't enough to start the day with. even though we had the breakfast package we decided to eat elsewhere.
Report this review
Lynette F. Families with older children Australia, November 12, 2011
cant wait to come back only had 1 day and night

charming!! nice pool room and location
9.3
would be a nice couple retreat and thats what we will be doing soon quite enough and neatest garden i have ever seen cant wait for next time!!
Report this review
Dianne C. Groups Australia, November 12, 2011
Wonderful hotel but bathroom needs updating.

Gardens, pool, staff, peaceful atmosphere, large rooms, location of beach.
9.3
What a beautiful hotel. The gardens are well kept, the staff are helpful and friendly and made you feel at home. We loved the beach access and being able to lie under the umbrellas and look at the sea. The pool was a welcome sight after a hot day sightseeing! The only complaint was the bathroom. It was adequate but needs updating and the force of the shower water needs to be upgraded. We loved our 10 day stay and would definitely return.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own soap as it is not supplied.
Report this review
Dianne C. Groups Australia, November 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.

Beautiful gardens, lovely pool and beach access, friendly staff, lovely big rooms with verandah
9.3
we had a lovely stay at the matahari terbit bali. the rooms were large but the bathroom needs updating and the shower needs to be renovated! the gardens were beautifully kept and the staff were so friendly. the pool was lovely and the beach access to the sea was always kept clean and attractive. altogether a wonderful holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to bring your own soap as the soap they give you is very small. There are many restaurants across the road to keep you happy for meals during your stay.
Report this review
Charmagne F. Families with older children Australia, October 31, 2011
Lovely bungalow-style hotel with beautiful gardens

On the beach
8.7
Large clean room in a lovely hotel! The gardens were perfect with many frangipani trees. We enjoyed our stay - lots to do and see from watersports to shopping!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must hire a jetski or do parasailing!
Report this review
Eric W. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
good for early airport departure

location, beautiful landscaping, good cleaning staff, good food, shopping and massage nearby
5.3
i stayed because 30 mins. to airport. however; very weak water pressure- the worst. teeny, tiny television...and about 10 english channels! pushy front desk staff- tried to sell us activities programs and transportation at prices double what you could get just walking outside and finding on the street. restaurant overpriced and not very good, despite very nice location. spa very overpriced. beach no good. beautiful landscaping- top notch! fair deal for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book everything outside the hotel, otherwise ya get ripped off by the staff.
Report this review
Tihomir T. Couples Bulgaria, October 18, 2011
Lovely small hotel with polite and friendly staff

very quiet and clean hotel with spacious rooms and beautiful garden
9.3
My wife and I had an eight night vacation in Matahari Terbit Bali from 10 to 18 October 2011. Everything was just the way it looked in the pictures: nice bungalows with spacious rooms, situated in a beautiful garden right on the beach. Everybody from the staff was kind and friendly. We liked the food in the restaurant very much. It is a wonderful place to relax.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 287 reviews Next page
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TowelMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool & SundeckMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07