Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun Lounge Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Terrace Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Amenities Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Restaurant Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Buddha Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front Desk Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Reception Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the Beach
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Towel Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at Sunrise Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 436 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Dony T. Families with older children Indonesia, September 1, 2011
not a great location, but have a big rooms

near tanjung benoa, a place for water sports
5
I thing that i don't have many comments about this hotel, cause we have late arrival because of trafic jam. and early in the morning we have to go again. But this is not a great location hotel, but thet have a big rooms. recomended for a family.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a many of great hotel in this area..
Report this review
Shengchi H. Couples Taiwan, August 16, 2011
Great location

Great location
6
the room is too big with very lil lights, become kind of spooky. The garden of hotel itself has no light hence discourage us to get out from hotel. The night life in this area is great, lots of great restaurants and very near to public beach located in conrad hotel which are in walking distance. the restaurant next to Matahari Terbit, Bumbu Bali is very delicious. The service is perfect and very friendly.
Report this review
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
Small hotel perfect for R&R

Good location, large and well appointed rooms and friendly staff
8.3
Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. Special mention should go to the cleaning team who decorate your room with frangipani flowers which look and smell beautiful. There are only 20 rooms so the beach or pool never felt crowded and service at the restaurant was always very prompt and with a smile. Hotel beach is kept spotless by the pool attendant and the gardens are also well-tended. The only negatives for us were the reception team; although friendly they were slightly overzealous pushing tours, and they let us down on a late check out that we booked.
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 10, 2011
Great hotel, beachfront location,

Beachfront location, big rooms,lovely staff, good value.
10
great hotel, small, quiet, perfect beachfront location. still retains the 'old bali style', rather bthan slick and modern.
Report this review
Li H. Couples China, August 8, 2011
good hotel for a quiet stay

quiet, near beach, lovely bed dotted with rose and other flowers, free transfer to Jimbaran beach
7.3
the breakfast is not a buffet, only 3 to 4 things to eat. i ordered the bali breakfast, which only has 3 things: bali coffee, fried banana, juice. too few things to make me full. the tv signal is not good. you have to ask the restaurant for hot drink water, no boiler in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the beach outside is beautiful and quiet.
Report this review
Maureen C. Groups Australia, August 4, 2011
Close to the beach in fact on the beach

Large spacious rooms
8
a very friendly place to stay all the staff were very helpful. the gardens are a feature of the complex and are beautifully maintained by the gardeners. we found our room very comfortable and clean but the best thing was the outside terrace where we could sit and relax in quiet comfort.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of cafes in the street but we enjoyed 2-Day cafe in the medium price range and Bumbu Bali for a beautiful treat.
Report this review
Siegmund V. Families with older children Germany, August 4, 2011
Nice romantic bungalows at the beach

Nice hotel details make Bali like feeling, near beach, low price
8.7
Everything was perfect. We had a very relaxing stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Louis-Dominic P. Couples Canada, August 3, 2011
Good alternative to big resorts

On the beach, low rise, small resort, next to Bambu Bali
7.7
we spent our last 3 nights here and it was very adequate. this part of bali is crowded by huge resorts. if you're looking for good value and something smaller, this place is perfect. and it's right behind bambu bali, a renowned restaurant for its authentic balinese cuisine. staff were very accommodating with our late airport departure, they let us use a bathroom late at night to shower.
Report this review
Maureen D. Couples Australia, August 2, 2011
Fabulous Friendly Quite Resort

A relaxed atmosphere in Bali style bungalows and lush gardens all on the beach
9.3
We arrived in Bali at 2.00 am due to flight delays. On arrival at the hotel around 2.40am we were greeted by happy Hotel staff with our complimentary drinks and cold towels then taken to our room. We were looking for a totally relaxing and quiet holiday. Mostly couples with no kids. :) nice and quiet! Breakfast can be ordered and ready if you have an early start the next day. All staff were very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the trip to Lembongan Island. If you are not a water person ensure you are on a good sized boat for the trip. It was quite rough the day we went and glad for a Large boat. We took the fun Ship everything included. Once at the island we enjoyed to tour around the island. Also the Eco cycle day trip was awesome for those wanting to experience Bali village life. Glide down the hill from the volcano on a bike. Recommended for most people. Then in a bus for the uphill section. The 8km uphill ride. We do NOT recommend if you are not fit and use to uphill riding.
Report this review
Janine D. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2011
Service, as always with a smile

Great location, beautiful gardens
7.7
i can only speak for my room. it was clean, large and spacious with flower petals sprinkled in the room and a bowl of fresh fruit provided. however my room was seriously tired(and i imagine also the other hotel rooms). in need of a complete revamp. i would have been very cranky if i had been paying full rate. staff charming, gardens beautifully kept, great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: I only stayed one night before moving on for a 10-day stay on some Balinese islands.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TowelMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool & SundeckMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06