Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun Lounge Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Terrace Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Cottages Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Amenities Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Restaurant Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Buddha Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Bale Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front Desk Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Reception Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 429 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Lim W. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2011
Nice resort

Ok location
5.3
Nice place for that price,near beach
Report this review
Kwee T. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2011
Nice garden hotel with friendly service

Well maintained garden, Balinese thatch roof cottage, feels like home
9
WE stay here during the last day in Bali. Nice environment created with cozy garden like a neighbourhood. The room is clean and spacious just a little bit unsatisfied with the water pressure in the 101 bathroom. Anyway, worth with its price and stategic location where you can easily get a taxi to other place.
Report this review
Jane S. Families with older children Australia, May 17, 2011
Great spot

Small personal and right on the beach
10
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location very relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant serves great food. Loved being right on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place to do water activities because not as busy as further up the coast. The rock bar at Ayana resort in jimbarran was amazing.
Report this review
Kartik M. Couples India, May 16, 2011
On the beach!

Balinese cottage architecture, neatly manicured gardens, right next to the beach, convenient location for eateries
6
Good choice to stay close to the beach and near the water sporting activities. Very peaceful and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a run alongside the beach and get to see many more resorts...
Report this review
Simon P. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
Peaceful location with laidback yet good service

Big rooms, tranquil, well-priced food and beverages
8.3
excellent choice for a well-priced hotel in a luxury setting. well located near other bars and restaurants. rooms were well-appointed, and the pool was great for relaxing near.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of 24-hour 7-Eleven types markets nearby for cheap drinks and snacks.
Report this review
Dan B. Couples Australia, May 15, 2011
Surprisingly Good Hotel for low price

Private Beach, spotless and excellent restaurant
10
Booked the cheapest room as we were only staying one night and filling in the next waiting for light. Room was large and clean complete with petals on bed and free fruit basket. After asking for a quiet room (to catch up on sleep) we were given a room near the laundry which was noisy. We approached management and were immediately changed to an even nicer room in a quiet area. Absolutely beautiful gardens, orchids everywhere. This was our cheapest stay in Bali and other than the Animal Park, probably the best.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant on the beach (part of hotel) had lovely breakfast and dinner menus. Wonderful outlook over the beach and the pool.
Report this review
Ekaterina F. Couples Russia, May 13, 2011
Very modest hotel should cost less

Location, area
7
Modest hotel is too small swimming pool, breakfast each day, two eggs, good service
Report this review
Gavin E. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2011
Rustic Hotel By the Beach

Location
9
Very pleased for a 2 night stay, staff friendly loction in central ext to Nusa Dua in an older area of Bali beaches - tanjung Benoa. Pleasant rooms, nothing flash but comfortable. Staff friendly as usual to Bali standards.
Report this review
Jeff M. Couples Australia, May 10, 2011
Nice rooms, helpful service, lovely gardens

Gardens, neat, clean and beautiful
8.7
Arrival was very good with staff very friendly and willing to assist as we didn't have our itinerary. We were taken to our room promtly once signed in and were treated with courtesy and respect if we needed advice. No problems with anything as all we had to do was ask.
Report this review
Saurabh S. Couples Australia, May 6, 2011
Service with a smile

Nice, quite and relaxing
7
Stayed 6 days. Would recommend to anyone who wanna relax and enjoy peace. Good service. Need more options in Breakfast menu.,
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - CottagesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BaleMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03