My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Spa Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Lobby Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Tania S. Groups Indonesia, May 5, 2011
Nice room and friendly staff

Outdoor pool next to the beach
7.3
i stayed for one night and satisfied with this place. the staffs are friendly and helpful. the room is big and very clean. and it has an outdoor swimming pool that i like because it's close to the beach. in the morning, i can see the sunrise from the beach. there are not much cafes or bars but many restaurants near the place so i don't have to worry where to go to eat. at night, the atmosphere is very quiet. it's a good place for relaxing and doing water sport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's close to batara water sport, a place where you can play banana boat, fly fish, jet ski and other water sports, and nusa dua beach.
Muhamad F. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2011
Great authentic hotel

Authentic Balinese environment, relaxing
8.7
Matahari Terbit is a great hotel for those who loves water sports and searching for authentic environment to relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water sports area
Slm C. Groups United Kingdom, April 27, 2011
Fabulous small hotel with lots of character

Staff were great especially the restaurant team
8.7
The MT is directly on the beach surrounded by large chains along the coast.It's small but has more charm and character than most of the others, with no large package groups and many guests seemed to stay for a week or more.Massive rooms that were cleaned twice daily. The pool is small but perfectly formed and the poolboys do a excellent job cleaning the pool and beach areas. Gardens are beautifully kept.The sea is unfortunately not clear but there are better stretches further south. Unfortunately the sheets in my room smelt like they had not been changed for weeks!! I had to request a new set which they did. This would NOT be acceptable in a 1-star hotel and was a big let-down as the rest of the hotel is immaculate. The breakfasts were great( porridge and nasi goreng) and there were no bees or wasps.Amazingly the restaurant team can speak English, German, Japanese, Malay and French. Everyone is constantly trying to sell you a tour or a boat trip which can be slightly annoying (perhaps putting more relevant information in the rooms or lobby would be better??)on a daily basis.
Restaurant Tip: Nver normally go to Starbucks but on a boiling hot day a cold green tea frappucino at the Bali Sogo Centre was a life saver. The restaurants there also will collect and send you back to your hotel if you ask. Takes about 30 mins to walk there.
Eka C. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2011
good location for relaxi

near the watersport spot
8
we stayed at this hotel for about 3 nights and we have great experience on the hotel room and cleanliness. behind the hotel, there is beach, swimming pool and spa. restaurant also located in front of the beach. they have 2 kind of breakfast: american and balinese with each type has 2 kind of food. i like the fried rice. the only problem was small water debit. it took long time to take a shower. when we ask the housekeeping, the man said that's normal condition since they don't use jet pump from the water tank. overall, we have nice 3 nights stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: next to the hotel is bumbu bali restaurant that cater local food
Catherine E. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Loved this hotel

Large rooms, clean, modern bathrooms, good aircon, lovely gardens, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
9.7
we picked this hotel based on the reviews here and because of the price. it's excellent value for money. the bungalows are large and quiet. a great view of the beach/ocean while you're having breakfast. nice pool with plenty of lounges to go around. close to many restaurants, many with free wifi. plenty of watersports nearby to be had. hotel staff are friendly and helpful. we thoroughly enjoyed our 8 nights here and would gladly stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many day spas to the right of the hotel offering massages for 60,000 Rp per hour.
Budi A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2011
excellent stay

next to the beach
7.3
The room was lovely and clean. Friendly staff and have parking area to our rental car.
Mary-Rose C. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2011
Really nice flowery hotel

big rooms, lovely staff.
9.7
my boyfriend and i had a really really really nice time at the matahari terbit hotel. the room was enormous and had lots of fresh flowers in it. the restaurant was very nice. the room was clean. good location on the beach and pleasant swimming pool. staff were also very friendly.
Christoher B. Couples Australia, April 9, 2011
Lovely grounds and right on the Beach

Ideal location, Best eatery right net door, grat value for money
8.3
really enjoyed our stay in benoa, friendly staff and nice food. hotel was very nice but shower could have been better. on the whole a grat stay!
Restaurant Tip: Bumbu Bali next door to the Hotel was really good
Omegato S. Couples Indonesia, April 7, 2011
Peaceful beach hotel.

Excellent garden atmosphere with privacy at the beach.
6.7
we arrived around 23:00 and could rest immediately, reasonably good breakfast at the see viewing restaurant. the facilities were well maintained. personnel were nice and polite.
Benjamin C. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2011
lovely hotel on the beach, great location

good location, right on the beach, clean, beautiful gardens
8.7
the hotel was very clean and the swimming pool was lovely, right on the beach. it is a nice walk along the beach where you can pass many other resort hotels. the hotel is located on the main road where there are lots of shops and restaurants. we liked this place so much, we booked an extra night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Dreamland beach. so beautiful for sunset and and surfing. Walk away from the main area and it is much cleaner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali BaliMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - SpaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - LobbyMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05