Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun Lounge Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Terrace Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Cottages Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Amenities Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Restaurant Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Buddha Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Bale Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front Desk Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Reception Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 426 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Jane S. Families with older children Australia, May 17, 2011
Great spot

Small personal and right on the beach
10
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location very relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant serves great food. Loved being right on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place to do water activities because not as busy as further up the coast. The rock bar at Ayana resort in jimbarran was amazing.
Kartik M. Couples India, May 16, 2011
On the beach!

Balinese cottage architecture, neatly manicured gardens, right next to the beach, convenient location for eateries
6
Good choice to stay close to the beach and near the water sporting activities. Very peaceful and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a run alongside the beach and get to see many more resorts...
Simon P. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
Peaceful location with laidback yet good service

Big rooms, tranquil, well-priced food and beverages
8.3
excellent choice for a well-priced hotel in a luxury setting. well located near other bars and restaurants. rooms were well-appointed, and the pool was great for relaxing near.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of 24-hour 7-Eleven types markets nearby for cheap drinks and snacks.
Dan B. Couples Australia, May 15, 2011
Surprisingly Good Hotel for low price

Private Beach, spotless and excellent restaurant
10
Booked the cheapest room as we were only staying one night and filling in the next waiting for light. Room was large and clean complete with petals on bed and free fruit basket. After asking for a quiet room (to catch up on sleep) we were given a room near the laundry which was noisy. We approached management and were immediately changed to an even nicer room in a quiet area. Absolutely beautiful gardens, orchids everywhere. This was our cheapest stay in Bali and other than the Animal Park, probably the best.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant on the beach (part of hotel) had lovely breakfast and dinner menus. Wonderful outlook over the beach and the pool.
Ekaterina F. Couples Russia, May 13, 2011
Very modest hotel should cost less

Location, area
7
Modest hotel is too small swimming pool, breakfast each day, two eggs, good service
Gavin E. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2011
Rustic Hotel By the Beach

Location
9
Very pleased for a 2 night stay, staff friendly loction in central ext to Nusa Dua in an older area of Bali beaches - tanjung Benoa. Pleasant rooms, nothing flash but comfortable. Staff friendly as usual to Bali standards.
Jeff M. Couples Australia, May 10, 2011
Nice rooms, helpful service, lovely gardens

Gardens, neat, clean and beautiful
8.7
Arrival was very good with staff very friendly and willing to assist as we didn't have our itinerary. We were taken to our room promtly once signed in and were treated with courtesy and respect if we needed advice. No problems with anything as all we had to do was ask.
Saurabh S. Couples Australia, May 6, 2011
Service with a smile

Nice, quite and relaxing
7
Stayed 6 days. Would recommend to anyone who wanna relax and enjoy peace. Good service. Need more options in Breakfast menu.,
Tania S. Groups Indonesia, May 5, 2011
Nice room and friendly staff

Outdoor pool next to the beach
7.3
i stayed for one night and satisfied with this place. the staffs are friendly and helpful. the room is big and very clean. and it has an outdoor swimming pool that i like because it's close to the beach. in the morning, i can see the sunrise from the beach. there are not much cafes or bars but many restaurants near the place so i don't have to worry where to go to eat. at night, the atmosphere is very quiet. it's a good place for relaxing and doing water sport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's close to batara water sport, a place where you can play banana boat, fly fish, jet ski and other water sports, and nusa dua beach.
Muhamad F. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2011
Great authentic hotel

Authentic Balinese environment, relaxing
8.7
Matahari Terbit is a great hotel for those who loves water sports and searching for authentic environment to relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water sports area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali BaliMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - CottagesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BaleMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06