Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 468 reviews

287 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Li H. Couples China, August 8, 2011
good hotel for a quiet stay

quiet, near beach, lovely bed dotted with rose and other flowers, free transfer to Jimbaran beach
7.3
the breakfast is not a buffet, only 3 to 4 things to eat. i ordered the bali breakfast, which only has 3 things: bali coffee, fried banana, juice. too few things to make me full. the tv signal is not good. you have to ask the restaurant for hot drink water, no boiler in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the beach outside is beautiful and quiet.
Report this review
Maureen C. Groups Australia, August 4, 2011
Close to the beach in fact on the beach

Large spacious rooms
8
a very friendly place to stay all the staff were very helpful. the gardens are a feature of the complex and are beautifully maintained by the gardeners. we found our room very comfortable and clean but the best thing was the outside terrace where we could sit and relax in quiet comfort.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of cafes in the street but we enjoyed 2-Day cafe in the medium price range and Bumbu Bali for a beautiful treat.
Report this review
Siegmund V. Families with older children Germany, August 4, 2011
Nice romantic bungalows at the beach

Nice hotel details make Bali like feeling, near beach, low price
8.7
Everything was perfect. We had a very relaxing stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Louis-Dominic P. Couples Canada, August 3, 2011
Good alternative to big resorts

On the beach, low rise, small resort, next to Bambu Bali
7.7
we spent our last 3 nights here and it was very adequate. this part of bali is crowded by huge resorts. if you're looking for good value and something smaller, this place is perfect. and it's right behind bambu bali, a renowned restaurant for its authentic balinese cuisine. staff were very accommodating with our late airport departure, they let us use a bathroom late at night to shower.
Report this review
Maureen D. Couples Australia, August 2, 2011
Fabulous Friendly Quite Resort

A relaxed atmosphere in Bali style bungalows and lush gardens all on the beach
9.3
We arrived in Bali at 2.00 am due to flight delays. On arrival at the hotel around 2.40am we were greeted by happy Hotel staff with our complimentary drinks and cold towels then taken to our room. We were looking for a totally relaxing and quiet holiday. Mostly couples with no kids. :) nice and quiet! Breakfast can be ordered and ready if you have an early start the next day. All staff were very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the trip to Lembongan Island. If you are not a water person ensure you are on a good sized boat for the trip. It was quite rough the day we went and glad for a Large boat. We took the fun Ship everything included. Once at the island we enjoyed to tour around the island. Also the Eco cycle day trip was awesome for those wanting to experience Bali village life. Glide down the hill from the volcano on a bike. Recommended for most people. Then in a bus for the uphill section. The 8km uphill ride. We do NOT recommend if you are not fit and use to uphill riding.
Report this review
Janine D. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2011
Service, as always with a smile

Great location, beautiful gardens
7.7
i can only speak for my room. it was clean, large and spacious with flower petals sprinkled in the room and a bowl of fresh fruit provided. however my room was seriously tired(and i imagine also the other hotel rooms). in need of a complete revamp. i would have been very cranky if i had been paying full rate. staff charming, gardens beautifully kept, great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: I only stayed one night before moving on for a 10-day stay on some Balinese islands.
Report this review
Ulrika S. Couples Sweden, July 28, 2011
Place to relax and rest

Close to airport, spacious rooms
7.7
We chose this place since we wanted a place to rest after a long flight from Europe. The room was clean and very spacious. I did find the service a little too keen to sell in trips etc. but on the whole it was good. The beach is not great but good for sunbathing and they have a pool. The area is quite boring, just hotels similar to each other on the stretch along the beach but for two nights it was good. However if I were to spend longer time in Bali I would not choose to stay in this area. If you do stay here make sure to make reservations at Bumbu Bali, the restaurant next door, in advance. The food is amazing and it's a very popular spot.
Report this review
Rosanna E. Groups United Kingdom, July 17, 2011
great place to relax

spacious rooms. good quality bathroom. pleasant pool to relax in.
9.7
This was a great place to stay after a long haul flight. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Great to find a small tranquil hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Good local eating places
Report this review
Nathania R. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2011
Great View, Great Room

Breakfast is fantastic!
8.3
The service is great, people here are friendly and they are trying to help. This is my 3rd stay and I am still pleased. Room was a bit dirty, but I asked them to clean immediately and they do so. After that, no problem
Report this review
Hiren S. Couples India, June 30, 2011
Beautiful hotel with lovely rooms..

Great ambience
9
We had a lovely stay in this hotel. We are vegetarians.. So Veg food was of major concern.. I love the morning breakfast served with Veg fried rice(Nasi Goreng).. The staff was lovely.. Mr. Kumar at the reception was a fabulous host. Also the staff in the restaurant was very good. Thanks for the lovely experience..
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 287 reviews Next page
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TowelMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool & SundeckMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03