Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 468 reviews

287 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Chung H. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2011
Big room hotel

Room size
7.3
Room size is big. Situated just next to the famous indon restraurant bumbu bali. We arrived late n was told the restraurant was full house, but was ask to wait at the resort lobby for bout 30 mins then was given a table. Not a bad experience. Bout 500m away from the conrag hotel where the famous chapel is. We took a short walk there too. The breakfast is ok but the beach was under construction. Too bad.
Report this review
Michelle P. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 28, 2011
Beautiful setting, quiet and private

Good sized rooms, spacious balcony area, very clean
8.7
this hotel had 20 rooms which made it quiet, personal and private. the grounds/gardens were lovely. the restaurant overlooked the pool area and the beach. service was very good, helpful staff andimmaculately clean. a lovley hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a busy hotel, this is not for you!
Report this review
Hiren S. Couples India, June 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel on the beach

Private Beach
9
Had a great time.. The staff was very good and caring..
Report this review
Simone L. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Lovely Hotel and service from very kind staff

The hotel has a wonderful garden.
7.3
we did enjoy our stay in this hotel, although next door to the left was a huge rubbish pile from where the rats walked over the wall next to the restaurant. food from our restaurant was delicious and very tasty. the staff worked all day to clean the garden and to keep it beautiful, they are very hard workers.
Restaurant Tip: Nusa Dua is not a place to visit, sorry but this is true
Report this review
Craig B. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2011
Beautiful setting with extremely friendly staff

Fabulous garden set within quaint Balinese setting
9
an excellent choice for those staying in nusa dua. very well priced compared to other hotels in the area and heaps better in my opinion. the style is typically balinese as opposed to the corporate structures on either side. if you're looking for quiet relaxation, then look no further.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convert your money to Indonesian Rupei before you travel. Budget what you'll need each day and convert a little more.
Report this review
Bernard L. Couples Australia, June 10, 2011
average at best

close to everything
5.3
when we first arrived we waited in the pool area, while our rooms were being cleaned.the noise of the speed boats and wave runners were very loud,then we were told too move off the sofa by a pool attended cause they where being used by someone,who wasnt even there,not a good start.we finally got our keys to the room and they gave us the upper level which was a skinny stair way!they were still cleaning the room when we got up,and there were to single beds!not happy
Report this review
Vernus Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2011
Beautiful hotel

discount rate
6.7
The hotel have a private beach, inside the hotel you can see many beautiful flower and plants. I like the sitting area beside the beach, the breakfast only have 2 choice : Western or Balinese only maybe can improve .Morning can see the sunrise on the restaurant , I love it very much.
Restaurant Tip: Beside the hotel got one famous restaurant " Bumbu Bali" I like the sate lili which is made from seafood and fish, yummy...yummy....
Report this review
Mark N. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Wonderful ,friendly staff , awesome room

close to the water,transport and very good resturants
8.3
had a fantastic time at the hotel every thing was ideal. the room was very large,the staff were just so friendly and their english is quite good and the gardens are beautifully kept. the location was not only right on the water but an easy walk to at least a dozen resturants where the food was unbelivable every time. transportation to and from the hotel was very easy to arrange. for the animal lovers the turtle reserve at benowa is a must see. the morning sun rise is unreal
Travel tip: Only exchange enough money at the departing airport before you get to Bali,then change up when in Bali.Much better Rates. With transport dont accept the first price batter a little,ask at the desk what it should cost to get an idea
Report this review
Chris T. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
small but adequate

size of rooms
5.3
The rooms and balcony were of a generous size however a few more amenities(tea/coffee making facilities,etc)would not go astray.Pool,resturant and grounds were all small but adequite.However I would not recomend getting staff to get transport as they seem to think that all taxis are bluebird group and a most travellers to bali recognise a very great difference in service and price.
Hotel Feature Tip: i did not see any wasps at breakfast
Report this review
Joey L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2011
nice little hotel

clean, friendly staff
7.3
nice, quiet place ... near the beach and so many restaurant around.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 287 reviews Next page
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TowelMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool & SundeckMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03