or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Spa Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Lobby Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
414 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (414)
Sort by:
Devlyn N. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2011
Nice moderately priced hotel among 5 star hotels

price, on the beach, quiet
8.7
wish we could have stayed longer. it was very relaxing and the service was fine
Leo T. Groups Indonesia, February 16, 2011
Good Location, Poor beach

Good for relax & rest
7
the bungalows have large rooms and we were surprised to see flowers everywhere in both bedroom and bedroom. it has private beach but it was dirty when we were there. the beach cleaning boy said that the cleanliness of the beach depends on the direction of wind. i appreciate warm service of receptionist and restaurant. for those who are looking for beautiful beach in bali, i think should stay in nusa dua, although the hotels there averagely more expensive. but limited choice for breakfast.
Travel tip: Walk along the Pratama street, you will find so many massage & spa,
Marie N. Couples Sweden, February 16, 2011
Clean, nice, big rooms & good stuff!

everything!
8.7
Very nice hotell with helping stuff that cared! Very big room and clean! Good food in restaurang and breakfast you can chose your self. A lot of bees in the morning... OBS! You will need to bring your Hotell Voucher outherwise you can not check in! Tha Wi Fi was not working in our room but in reception and restaurant okey
Bruce D. Couples Australia, February 8, 2011
very nice hotel with great location

location, large clean rooms
7.7
Enjoyable stay but not a great deal to do unless you are into watersports
Hotel Feature Tip: Watch out for the wasps which join you for breakfast
Andre M. Couples Brazil, February 7, 2011
Big rooms beatiful gardens

Brekfast good,Large rooms,good pool, near a beach.
6.3
The staff was good, the rooms were large,good breakfast,good poll but the bathroom was very old, not very clean and the towels smell was no good.
Restaurant Tip: Near the hotel there is an italian Restaurant, Giorgio, that was very good and sofisticade cheap food.
Fei F. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2011
Relaxing but the beach was not good at all

selling points
10
Clean hotel and very quiet. Beach was not very nice. If you plan on swimming while in Bali please find a beach other than Nusa Dua. We were the only couple under the age of 45, seemed to be popular with the older crowd. Food was average with prices comparable to other places in the area. Staff was friendly. Room was clean
Ng P. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2011
nice hotel n near to d beach........

nice garden
7
bath room water is too slow to take a shower, too many fly at d restaurant...
Yohanes B. Groups Indonesia, January 11, 2011
Great Hotel with beach side view

Beach view, connect directly to beach and any water sport tour
8.7
we can enjoy the beach view and also enroll many water sport tour in there. a very nice place for relaxing while seeing the sea and hearing the beach sound.
Steven G. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2011
Lovely small hotel with great staff

Close to Beach
8
We stayed at the Matahari for 10 nigths and enjoyed our stay. The staff there are very nice and helpfull. We initially had a room that was a little run down, however the staff were very quick to remedy this. It is locate in a very central area easy walk to many resturants and a short taxi to any of the major shopping areas. Water sports are plentiful and the diving is great. All dive companies will pick you up from the hotel, and take to many dive sites
Dinesh P. Couples India, January 10, 2011
Beautiful resort, awesome Location

Far from the crowd, peaceful
6.3
The resort was located right next to the beach and is far from the crowd. Close to all the water sports locations. But food could have been better. Wifi should be free for all guests as there are even grocery stores just outside who give free Wifi for public.
Shopping Tip: Be ready to bargain hard for whatever you want to buy in Bali and be extremely careful of the unauthorized moneychangers who give best exchange rates but will flick some of the notes before handing it to you finally.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali BaliMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - SpaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - LobbyMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05