or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Spa Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Lobby Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Dinesh P. Couples India, January 10, 2011
Beautiful resort, awesome Location

Far from the crowd, peaceful
6.3
The resort was located right next to the beach and is far from the crowd. Close to all the water sports locations. But food could have been better. Wifi should be free for all guests as there are even grocery stores just outside who give free Wifi for public.
Shopping Tip: Be ready to bargain hard for whatever you want to buy in Bali and be extremely careful of the unauthorized moneychangers who give best exchange rates but will flick some of the notes before handing it to you finally.
Raquel T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2011
friendly staff beautiful gardens

balineese style and great location
7.7
from the time we arrived, very early morning, the staff looked after us. we were given a tempory room until ours was available so we could rest after our night flight. the hotel grounds are lovely older style balinese charm, rooms are spacious,simple and spotless.each evening they would spray the rooms and turn the mozzie zapper on for you, nice little touches like having your bed turned down to!!breakfast was pleasant, sitting at beachfront and location was perfect. great place to relax not get hassled and enjoy bali,as it should be.
Restaurant Tip: lotsa great restuarants, green leaf was our fav,great food nice staff and complimentary entree. also bumbu bali for authentic balineese cuisine.
Jonthan C. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2010
Great Hotel for a reasonable price

Good location (right on the beach) - Big, clean and modernish rooms!
7.7
a smaller hotel compared with the other hotels in area but it was good for what you got. it is perfect for watersports as you are on the beach. the rooms are bungalows with a large patio area outside. would stay there again. the spa was good but could get similiar for alot cheaper outside the hotel.
Vincent D. Couples France, December 20, 2010
lovely hotel with beautiful garden

Very good welcome on behalf of staff, pleasant(kind), smiling, helpful
5.7
Very charming and nice hotel with a direct access to the beach(range) and a swimming pool.
Morgan G. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2010
Nice hotel but the beach is dirty.

Large room and terrace.
5
This hotel is decent if your traveling on the cheap. The location doesn't allow you to swim in the ocean because of all the water sports. The breakfast was weak with only a two option menu. That gets really old if you're staying for several days. The rooms are large which is nice but the T.V. is so small that if you want to watch movies at night you have to sit at the edge of the bed and squint. That was a drawback for me as well as the lack of water pressure in the shower. You could also see the ground through the bath tub. One other thing I was annoyed about was when you check in and present your Agoda voucher they insist on hand writing your credit card information on the voucher which stays at the hotel. Very easy for anyone there to get your credit card information. It made no sense to me at all. For verification purposes they should only be checking the name on the card, the last four digits, and that's it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like water sports like jet skiing and the like, this is a good place to do it.
Maurice T. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2010
Good location along food street

nice clean room
4.3
Hotel with good location except for the entrance into the hotel was really tiny and a few time taxi drivers overshot the entrance and had to turn back.
Travel tip: A very short walk to the beach
Sitan L. Couples China, November 22, 2010
Just so so

beach view
6.3
The room facility is poor and not well equipped. I don't think it's a nice place to stay.
Natalia A. Couples Indonesia, November 6, 2010
Beautiful Balinese style hotel and garden

Beach Front, beautiful balinese bungalow and garden, near restaurants and shops
9
It offers more than you expected.More beautiful than it shows in the picture.I feel like I am in Bali, with Balinese bungalow,beautiful tropic garden, and ofcourse beachfront location. It is not swimming beach,but no problem, Nusadua Beach is not far. IWe like the area of Tanjung Benoa because is not crowded as in Kuta. The friendliness of the staff make us even more enjoy to stay in that hotel.Thank you
Anne M. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2010
The Good Hotel for 3 star and service with a smile

Traditional Balinese Rooms, with flowers everywhere, large rooms, with exotics sea view as a background.
8.3
Everything is nice except for the breakfast menu... please widen the variety of foods and drinks.
Travel tip: For other travelers we recommend this hotel though it's not too big but the hospitality is so divine...the surroundings makes you comfortable and you can sun bathing so easily during the daylight.If you want to be romantic the sun rise is lovely for the venue.
Laurence S. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2010
A good stay on the Benoa Pennisula

A beautiful small hotel, well located
9.7
We needed a place to stay in Nusa Dua untill our friends returned home. The Matahari gave us a large, nicely furnished, well equipted room for a reasonable price. Breakfast included. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is healpful. The off street parking is covered. The pool is great. The "beach" is manmade and the water is shallow. The Bambu Bali, on of the best restaurants on the island is net door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali BaliMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - SpaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - LobbyMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06