Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 485 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 485 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Louise C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Spot for relaxing
clean room, beautiful gardens, cold pool
Nice place to relax and to eat yourself silly, very much for the older couple, not alot of nightlife around.. but there is lots of watersports for the kids which would make for a nice family holiday
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Mark N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Wonderful ,friendly staff , awesome room
close to the water,transport and very good resturants
had a fantastic time at the hotel every thing was ideal. the room was very large,the staff were just so friendly and their english is quite good and the gardens are beautifully kept. the location was not only right on the water but an easy walk to at least a dozen resturants where the food was unbelivable every time. transportation to and from the hotel was very easy to arrange. for the animal lovers the turtle reserve at benowa is a must see. the morning sun rise is unreal
Reviewed June 16, 2011

bernard B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
average at best
close to everything
when we first arrived we waited in the pool area, while our rooms were being cleaned.the noise of the speed boats and wave runners were very loud,then we were told too move off the sofa by a pool attended cause they where being used by someone,who wasnt even there,not a good start.we finally got our keys to the room and they gave us the upper level which was a skinny stair way!they were still cleaning the room when we got up,and there were to single beds!not happy
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Vernus Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Beautiful hotel
discount rate
The hotel have a private beach, inside the hotel you can see many beautiful flower and plants. I like the sitting area beside the beach, the breakfast only have 2 choice : Western or Balinese only maybe can improve .Morning can see the sunrise on the restaurant , I love it very much.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Joey L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
nice little hotel
clean, friendly staff
nice, quiet place ... near the beach and so many restaurant around.
Reviewed June 07, 2011

Gavin E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Rustic Hotel By the Beach
Location
Very pleased for a 2 night stay, staff friendly loction in central ext to Nusa Dua in an older area of Bali beaches - tanjung Benoa. Pleasant rooms, nothing flash but comfortable. Staff friendly as usual to Bali standards.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Jane S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great spot
Small personal and right on the beach
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location very relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant serves great food. Loved being right on the beach.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Simon P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Peaceful location with laidback yet good service
Big rooms, tranquil, well-priced food and beverages
excellent choice for a well-priced hotel in a luxury setting. well located near other bars and restaurants. rooms were well-appointed, and the pool was great for relaxing near.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Kwee B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice garden hotel with friendly service
Well maintained garden, Balinese thatch roof cottage, feels like home
WE stay here during the last day in Bali. Nice environment created with cozy garden like a neighbourhood. The room is clean and spacious just a little bit unsatisfied with the water pressure in the 101 bathroom. Anyway, worth with its price and stategic location where you can easily get a taxi to other place.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Ari S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2011
Real Bali Experience
Ambiance, Location,
I really enjoy my stay in this hotel. A very comfortable hotel with gorgeous garden surrounding you. But since the style of the hotel is Balinese style with wooden and rattan furniture, it makes the room smells damp. Overall I will surely pick this hotel next time I am in Bali.
Reviewed May 23, 2011