Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun Lounge Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Terrace Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Amenities Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Restaurant Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Buddha Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front Desk Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Reception Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Interior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the Beach
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Towel Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the Beach Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Garden Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at Sunrise Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 436 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2013
ok for brief weekend getaway

Nice gardens; value for money; good choice of restaurants nearby
6.7
My third time at the Matahari and unlikely to go back. Although the rooms are large they have become quite tired and worn and the bathrooms really need some attention now. Reception stuff are also looking very tired... possibly like the guests, they are kept awake by the venue next door that hosts weddings and events which go on very late/early in the morning! It doesn't seem to stop them from constantly trying to sell trips and tours though. On the positive side, the Gardens are very well kept and it's nice to sit around the pool or on their beach front area. Outside the hotel though, there's lots of seaweed, the tide has brought up lots of rubbish on the beach plus other littering and it's not attractive at all. It's a similar situation along this stretch of beach and ultimately there are much nicer beaches in Asia than in Bali anyway. All in all, it's ok for a quick weekend getaway but I'd certainly pay a bit more next time and go back to the Kind Villa Bintang or another hotel in this area.
Report this review
Abdul S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 6, 2013
Nice & friendly staffs.

Nice. Friendly staffs. Large room
6.7
The stay was good except for the shower water, too little water flowing out. The staffs very friendly & nice plus helping me with my wifey birthday by giving a surprise gift. Only the downside is, it's too far from the main attraction of Bali for whom who like to sightseeing at the north. The rest it's worth a stay there.
Report this review
Laura T. Couples Australia, June 30, 2013
Very disappointing 'deluxe' room dark and damp

the location
4.3
Firstly, we weren't picked up at the airport (nor taken back there on departure) which was part of the deal, which check in staff did not recognize. Our 'deluxe' room was damp and dark, otherwise apparently clean. However, my friend got a bite the first night and had an allergic reaction so we needed to visit at medical centres/hospital three times during our stay. Staff drove us there and were helpful in that respect. Spa staff very sympathetic also. Otherwise staff were pretty lazy and disinterested: not wanting to deliver room service when the restaurant was open/in the rain ('you have an umbrella in your room, we don't!), took ages to get a pool towels, etc. Electricity went out during our stay (rest of the street was OK) as well as the phones . Nice traditional gardens. Decent balcony. Good location but cannot recommend a stay here. Our worst accommodation in Bali in 30 years of visiting. I guess you get what you pay for and this was no 'special' holiday deal: just basic low cost accommodation, misleadingly described as ‘deluxe’.
Report this review
Benjamin F. Families with older children Philippines, June 22, 2013
budget-friendly, easy access to atractions

clean room, good service
10
we got more than what we paid for in this hotel. large clean rooms, attentive staff, beach front. located along a road with many options for dining, bars and spa. but the beach/ shore is great for quiet time, since there are no clubs and party places along it. P.S: we did not enjoy the snorkelling (which is in another location, not here).
Report this review
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
Such a dissapointment

Not a lot
4
Sadly this resort is 20 plus years old and is really looking it. Yes it has lovely gardens and a beach frontage but so much else is neglected. Bath towels are full of holes and torn, upon requesting replacements the replacements are just as bad. No shower pressure just a trickle Internet is almost impossible and I needed to stay in touch with my company. Rats in the kitchen No management ever available. desk receptionist is the best you can get. Yes the rooms are big but that is all, it is cheap but cheap is not always good, I would have been happy to pay double for better. Also did not like the restaurant staff always trying to sell me private tourist trips. Spa prices are double what is available elsewhere, guess that is why they had no customers. Outside the resort the sidewalks are death traps with drain covers missing everywhere, not the resorts fault but shouldn't they raise this with the authorities. One nice thing is there are a few very nice restaurants to the f=right of the hotel as you exit, there is nothing to the left for many kilometers
Report this review
Kurtis D. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Quiet, relaxing and close to restaurants
7.3
Pleasant and unremarkable. A great place to relax and read a book.
Report this review
Rosula A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 18, 2013
Great

Location, big rooms and room rate
8
Nice place to relax and enjoy a leisure time. Room rates are very affordable compared to neighboring hotels.
Report this review
Nur D. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2013
nice room, near to ocean- direct access from hotel

big room, clean
7.7
nice hotel with good facilities. Room very big, suit for family with child. swimming pool & restaurant on seaside
Report this review
Nur D. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2013
nice hotel

big room, nice & clean
8
big bedroom & comfortable. dirrect access to the beach
Report this review
Nur D. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2013
best seaside hotel

big room, big bath, clean
8.3
very big room (about 20feet x 20feet) suit for family with child nice pool, nice spa, front beach
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TowelMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool & SundeckMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07