or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Spa Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Lobby Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Sofyan M. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2013
Big room and Great locations (beach)

the beach, in front of the hotel. awesome.
7.7
the hotel is awesome, the rooms are awesome. but maybe a little bit dissapointed for indonesian travelers. (especially moslem). location are nice for honeymoon. but not for sight seeing.
Colin B. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Beautiful gardens but tired rooms and pool

Helpful staff
5.7
We enjoyed our stay and found most things adequate considering the price. The rooms and facilities, which were few, are long overdue a makeover. The English breakfast menu was a joke with a choice of 2 eggs, any style every day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall disappointing and would not stay there again.
Caroline C. Groups Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Fragrance hotel with the nice room

the flowers everywhere makes my room look so nice
7.3
I'd stay in the hotel with my parents and my mother in law. The room's nice, especially with the flowers in my bed room and on the towel. All my family loved to stay there. But the breakfast wasn't so special because the choice of it were limited (ala cart???) and there's the differences between the local tourist (like I was) and the foreign tourist (they got the differ toast and bread ???). Anyway I still love to stay there and hopefully i can get back there one day.
Xueqing X. Couples China, December 24, 2012
Very close to beach, nice hotel room

sea sports, sun bath
7.7
First of all, the hotel is very close to the beach, you can easily enjoy the sea sports at day time; Secondly, the hotel room is very nice, even all the staffs are not new, but all very clean; One thing I have to mention is that the beach is not as good as I thought.
Harto W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Good location and clean

Good location
7.3
Small hotel with only 20s rooms. The hotel is located near to any water sport activities in tanjung benoa. The room is large and clean, but the towels is already in bad condition. They provide a very simple american and indonesia breakfast and you have to pay an extra to use the WIFI. Anyway, it's a great deal for the price...
Bruno C. Families with young children Brazil, December 17, 2012
Lovely small hotel with beautiful outside area.

Big rooms, great and helpful staff, beautiful outdoors.
7.3
Stood there with my wife and my 16 months old son. The room was bit old fashioned but was huge and more than enough as we didn't spent much time inside. The toilet had cold/hot water but not strong enough for a good and relaxing shower. There's a great balcony with a small round table and chairs where we spent many nights having drinks, playing cards or just chatting and was suitable for my son as he could walk freely and play around. The restaurant was ok with good breakfast and average food taste. The swimming pool is not big but is suitable for adults and kids and has a good environment. The beach edges the pool and restaurant but isn't suitable for swimmers but is great for water-sports though. The hotel is situated in the main road of Nusa Dua / Tanjung Benoa and less than a minute walk to restaurants and markets. The only negative side was the fact that the hotel charges too much for the drinks in the frigobar (but that's fine as you just cross the street and buy cheap drinks). Be aware that you'll be at least 30 minutes away from any touristic places as Kuta beach, Uluwatu, Padang-pagand, Ubud, etc. We rented a driver for 2 days so he took us to all these places and it was great.
Philix J. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2012
Not as good as i expected

Food shops and ATMs were close by
4
The rooms are huge.There is a lot of greenery outside the rooms.The staff were unfriendly. I asked for a Connecting room months ahead but was told on that day that it was not available.The breakfast was served and you cannot ask for a second helping. You may have to pay for the better food stuff.The beach was oily so you cant swim. The swimming pool is small.We could not wait to get out.
Lee C. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Big rooms in a good location

Location
6.7
everything is ok for the hotel except the beach they claim is not really usable. A good spot for water sports and going to town as many taxis are available through out the day. 1st reason there are too many mechanised equipment like jet ski, speed boats wavering in-out of the beach making it really unsafe. 2nd reason, being there are too much aquatic plants presence at the beach making it unsuitable to swim.
Julie M. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Fabulous hotel with friendly staff!

Right on the beach, great pool, quiet, private, laid back, awesome for a break!
8.3
On arrival, we were really nicely surprised to find this little haven amongst the big, flash hotels lining Nusa Dua's beaches. We got a great special through Agoda and were amazed at what a lovely hotel it was. The hotel itself is perfect for an affordable relaxing getaway. Authentic Balinese setting, perfect location, the gardens are beautiful, the staff very friendly, pool almost on the beach, private and quieter than the massive western styled hotels around us and next door to the most fabulous restaurant i have ever been to!!! (The Jimbaran seafood on the beach experience was pretty dodgy although nice to sit at a table on the beach but was dreadful compared to what you can have next door for fine dining and at the same price). The hotel restaurant was fine although we didn't eat there much other than the very acceptable breakfast that was included. Highly recommended (keep in mind we did have a great rate out of season, not sure what the standard rates are)
Travel tip: Eat next door, try the flying fish, enjoy!
Djunaedy -. Families with young children Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Good hotel for family with young kids

Big room
7
nice resort hotel with private beach,though the beach is not too clean. The swimming pool is not too big yet enough for my kids to swim around.The room is big enough. will consider to stay there again someday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali BaliMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - SpaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - LobbyMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06