Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
454 reviews

280 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (454)
Sort by:
Noelene P. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Quiet, spacious and clean

Solitude for peace and quiet, Own hotel spa & massage centre, quality meals and very reasonable prices
9
We return to this hotel annually and are never disappointed with the cleanliness, food and service. Plus this time I had a hair cream treatment and massage,it was so relaxing.- For $15 AUD
Report this review
Laurie L. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
Small hotel complex for a quiet, relaxing holiday

Cheap, quiet hotel. Great location
7.7
Matahari Terbit is a small hotel complex centrally located in Benoa. The hotels is very quiet, has a great beach-side location and a day spa facility. While the complex is quite basic, the rooms are large and comfortable, and very clean. There is a good sized refrigerator in each room, but no tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer or shampoo provided. The breakfast is limited, but the food is generally good value. There are mini-marts close by, many restaurants and money changing facilities.
Report this review
Marilia C. Couples Portugal, April 5, 2013
value for money...

Good, relaxing and value for money
7.7
Report this review
Vaidotas N. Couples Lithuania, April 4, 2013
Value for money

Staff, very nice and well maintained teritory of the hotel, views from restaurant and pool.
8.3
It was really good hotel for two days stay and getting back just for sleeping in the hotel after active day of exploring area. Hotel inside is calm, cosy and teritory nicely decorated and maintained, but the beach is very busy and loud of water sports.
Report this review
Pak S. Groups Malaysia, April 2, 2013
pleasant stay

the hotel have their own beach. Easy access to water sport activities. Hotel nearby has nice restaurant/bar.
7.3
the stay is really good. The room size is big and comfortable.
Report this review
Denny M. Families with young children Indonesia, March 31, 2013
Can not really enjoy the stay with my family

Big room, nice garden, close to the beach
4.3
Can't really enjoy the stay with my family. The front desk staff keep push us to book the water sport activities which really annoying. The same guy was also charge me the internet access and have to pay cash directly to him. I believe he made money for himself. Bath towel is too small. Need to upkeep the room cleanliness.
Report this review
Tanja M. Couples Germany, March 31, 2013
Low quality for a too high price

Distance to the beach, massage salon and supermarkets in the neighbourhood (the once in the hotel are too expensive!)
3
The weather was wonderful, the hygenic situation was incredible bad (the was no change of the bed linen in 8 days), the same cleaning equipment thast has been used for the toilet floor and has been used for the sleeping room as well. Be careful with the 'in hotel' arraged service like excursions, laundry the price value ratio is very very bad, you can get outside a much better deal.
Report this review
Adhisara K. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2013
nice place to relax

quiet, large room and private beach
7
i spent two amazing night there. the best place to relax, amazing sunrise moments and best place for sunbathing. the staff was helpfulland the breakfast was great. a lot of restaurant and warung just walk distance. the only thing that little bothering is the floor and bathroom cleanness. the beach will be lil bit bussy for watersport activity but its only between 9-2pm. no big deal
Report this review
Brianna R. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
Budget friendly hotel good for a few days

The breakfast, the pool on a lovely beach
5.7
Report this review
Judith R. Couples Australia, March 13, 2013
very relaxinbg peaceful place.

beach access, clean pool and friendly staff
7
We liked this hotel for its location and good restaurants. No free wi-fi access. Staff were great but avoid Nyepi day and we were locked into the hotel and the restaurant closed at 5pm, no food available until next morning. The staff did not communicate this to us so we will avoid this holiday next year. This was our only criticism We would stay at this hotel again for 3 nights next time.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 280 reviews Next page
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TowelMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool & SundeckMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04