My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Spa Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Lobby Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Hendrik B. Families with young children Indonesia, November 30, 2012
Superb !

Great Location, spacious room, private beach
8.3
i was here with my family (2 toddlers and 1 baby) and also my parents and brothers. we booked 3 rooms for 3 days. the rooms were spacious which located in 1 building. there are only 26 rooms, so it was quiet enough. the hotel has a pool which located in front of the private beach. we enjoying the sun rise from the beach. however, the breakfast menu was not different day to day. also, the water shower was not running well. overall, we satisfied with this hotel. it is valued for money and hope we can stay in this hotel again for the next vacation.
Hartono T. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Nice place to spend the whole day for a beach life

Beach environment
7
Nice, fun, comfortable & also relaxed place to spend a whole day trip for a beach life experience must have a try !
John W. Solo travelers Austria, November 22, 2012
nice location good size rooms lovely gardens f

location on the beach and size of the rooms
7.7
the hotel was very good the rooms a good size good location right on the beach the gardens are excellent well maintained breakfast could be a bit better limited selection not quite up to standard of the rest of the resort the staff very freindly and helpul some great restaurants acroos the road and a great massage and pedicure place across the road would reccommmend this place as good value
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: water sports very good suggest day trip to turtle island is good
Ivi S. Couples Estonia, November 22, 2012
Very nice Balinese style bungalows on the beach

Large, clean rooms in the flush tropical garden
8.7
if you would like to feel real balinese style, this is the right choice.hotel is vey quiet and comfortable. next to the hotel is one of the best balinese food restaurant. bali bamboo. very helpful personal, offering the tours by reasonable prices. helps in negotiations. excellent garden and it was great surprise, there was a small fruit basket in our room on arrival.
Velly Y. Families with young children Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Great location & service, but kinda old hotel

Location, good service
6.3
location is great. nice services. but i really dont like the room and the bathroom. and i hope that they will improve the facilities. the room (esp the bed) doesnt smell really nice. the water comes out real slow. i dont understand why they dont provide room cleaning, towel changing. and we cant ask for extra towels either. this isnt like any hotel ive ever stayed at before. maybe they have a different policy but its just not common.
Larry J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Lovely gardens and excellent food

the grounds and pool area is beautiful
8
The hotel has many positive aspects, but the rooms are abit outdated, especially the bathrooms. Other then that the hotel is a wise a nd economical choice. I was dissappointed by the beach which was dirty and not inviting.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool area was exceptional and relaxing. The beaches however were not to my liking (dirty) with seaweed and trash.They spray for bugs every night and you have to breath the vapors for hours.
Laurette Y. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Good service but lack facilities

Friendly staff and secure place
7.3
The private bungalows near the beach (less than 50m) gives you a great holiday feeling. Staff were friendly but there wasn't any hair dryer nor water flask in the room. Also I have to say beach mats aren't very clean as I rashed up a day after suntanning on it. Overall it's a decent resort to stay.
Julia C. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
great location

on the beach
6
I have stayed here before... A smaller hotel amongst bigger ones in the area... easy to walk along the beach to other hotels and water sports... friendly staff...
Shopping Tip: a few clothes stalls on the beach- much easier than going to the markets..
Thuan P. Families with young children Vietnam, October 15, 2012
Nice landscape, big room yet old facilities

Nice landscape, great swimming pool, next to the beach
9
Good service, nice big room yet the amenities is a bit old, clean bathroom but not new towels. Anyway it's fine for the value. Ideal for family. Not close to attractions, sightseeing places. The hotel is next door to Bumbo Bali, a very good restaurant.
Kelvin B. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
lovely location

location pool
5.3
Nice hotel..nice position.very quiet and well presented...rooms clean although a little dated...water pressure very low..but that could just be no rain.... the position was nice just far enough away from the main part but near enough for a stroll into town for dinner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali BaliMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - SpaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - LobbyMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06