Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Spa Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Lobby Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Velly Y. Families with young children Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Great location & service, but kinda old hotel

Location, good service
6.3
location is great. nice services. but i really dont like the room and the bathroom. and i hope that they will improve the facilities. the room (esp the bed) doesnt smell really nice. the water comes out real slow. i dont understand why they dont provide room cleaning, towel changing. and we cant ask for extra towels either. this isnt like any hotel ive ever stayed at before. maybe they have a different policy but its just not common.
Larry J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Lovely gardens and excellent food

the grounds and pool area is beautiful
8
The hotel has many positive aspects, but the rooms are abit outdated, especially the bathrooms. Other then that the hotel is a wise a nd economical choice. I was dissappointed by the beach which was dirty and not inviting.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool area was exceptional and relaxing. The beaches however were not to my liking (dirty) with seaweed and trash.They spray for bugs every night and you have to breath the vapors for hours.
Laurette Y. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Good service but lack facilities

Friendly staff and secure place
7.3
The private bungalows near the beach (less than 50m) gives you a great holiday feeling. Staff were friendly but there wasn't any hair dryer nor water flask in the room. Also I have to say beach mats aren't very clean as I rashed up a day after suntanning on it. Overall it's a decent resort to stay.
Asno M. Couples Indonesia, November 6, 2012
good

good
8
Julia C. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
great location

on the beach
6
I have stayed here before... A smaller hotel amongst bigger ones in the area... easy to walk along the beach to other hotels and water sports... friendly staff...
Shopping Tip: a few clothes stalls on the beach- much easier than going to the markets..
Thuan P. Families with young children Vietnam, October 15, 2012
Nice landscape, big room yet old facilities

Nice landscape, great swimming pool, next to the beach
9
Good service, nice big room yet the amenities is a bit old, clean bathroom but not new towels. Anyway it's fine for the value. Ideal for family. Not close to attractions, sightseeing places. The hotel is next door to Bumbo Bali, a very good restaurant.
Kelvin B. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
lovely location

location pool
5.3
Nice hotel..nice position.very quiet and well presented...rooms clean although a little dated...water pressure very low..but that could just be no rain.... the position was nice just far enough away from the main part but near enough for a stroll into town for dinner.
Xiu Z. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Lovely resort style hotel

Hotel Decor
8
The hotel is really lovely and suitable for couples. THe hotel rooms are situated within this lovely huts. Beautiful surrounding within hotel. However, the private beach isn't fantastic. There is also no free wifi. You need to pay 50,000rupiah per day for usage.
Travel tip: Walk to the right of the hotel when you exit the hotel. Many restaurants in that direction.
Bhushan D. Couples India, September 7, 2012
Perfect location for water sports, excellent beach

Near to beach, water sports, value for money
6.7
The hotel is located near Nusa Dua which is an urban area of Bali. You'll get all the facilities like KFC, McD etc near to the hotel. The rooms are spacious and service is very nice. We stayed there for 3 days, but unfortunately I was bitten badly by bed-bugs or something like that. The hotel management was helpful and even changed the blanket, pillow covers etc. But still I couldn't sleep peacefully. Apart from that, it is value for money and quite a good hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water sports are near to the hotel, you can walk or take a cab provided by hotel for free if you use their company for water sports. Before going with the hotel company do your own research with other companies.
Heather A. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Very Traditional & relaxed

right on the beach, close to all shopping & restaraunts
5.3
Quite a nice little place to stay for a quiet, relaxing stay. Rooms were large and relatively comfortable although the bed was rather firm. Only complaint is that I left a gold bangle on the coffee table inside the room, I have emailed and have never heard back. The breakfast was ordinary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01