Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
454 reviews

280 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (454)
Sort by:
Lee C. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Big rooms in a good location

Location
6.7
everything is ok for the hotel except the beach they claim is not really usable. A good spot for water sports and going to town as many taxis are available through out the day. 1st reason there are too many mechanised equipment like jet ski, speed boats wavering in-out of the beach making it really unsafe. 2nd reason, being there are too much aquatic plants presence at the beach making it unsuitable to swim.
Report this review
Julie M. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Fabulous hotel with friendly staff!

Right on the beach, great pool, quiet, private, laid back, awesome for a break!
8.3
On arrival, we were really nicely surprised to find this little haven amongst the big, flash hotels lining Nusa Dua's beaches. We got a great special through Agoda and were amazed at what a lovely hotel it was. The hotel itself is perfect for an affordable relaxing getaway. Authentic Balinese setting, perfect location, the gardens are beautiful, the staff very friendly, pool almost on the beach, private and quieter than the massive western styled hotels around us and next door to the most fabulous restaurant i have ever been to!!! (The Jimbaran seafood on the beach experience was pretty dodgy although nice to sit at a table on the beach but was dreadful compared to what you can have next door for fine dining and at the same price). The hotel restaurant was fine although we didn't eat there much other than the very acceptable breakfast that was included. Highly recommended (keep in mind we did have a great rate out of season, not sure what the standard rates are)
Travel tip: Eat next door, try the flying fish, enjoy!
Report this review
Djunaedy -. Families with young children Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Good hotel for family with young kids

Big room
7
nice resort hotel with private beach,though the beach is not too clean. The swimming pool is not too big yet enough for my kids to swim around.The room is big enough. will consider to stay there again someday.
Report this review
Hendrik B. Families with young children Indonesia, November 30, 2012
Superb !

Great Location, spacious room, private beach
8.3
i was here with my family (2 toddlers and 1 baby) and also my parents and brothers. we booked 3 rooms for 3 days. the rooms were spacious which located in 1 building. there are only 26 rooms, so it was quiet enough. the hotel has a pool which located in front of the private beach. we enjoying the sun rise from the beach. however, the breakfast menu was not different day to day. also, the water shower was not running well. overall, we satisfied with this hotel. it is valued for money and hope we can stay in this hotel again for the next vacation.
Report this review
Hartono T. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Nice place to spend the whole day for a beach life

Beach environment
7
Nice, fun, comfortable & also relaxed place to spend a whole day trip for a beach life experience must have a try !
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers Austria, November 22, 2012
nice location good size rooms lovely gardens f

location on the beach and size of the rooms
7.7
the hotel was very good the rooms a good size good location right on the beach the gardens are excellent well maintained breakfast could be a bit better limited selection not quite up to standard of the rest of the resort the staff very freindly and helpul some great restaurants acroos the road and a great massage and pedicure place across the road would reccommmend this place as good value
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: water sports very good suggest day trip to turtle island is good
Report this review
Ivi S. Couples Estonia, November 22, 2012
Very nice Balinese style bungalows on the beach

Large, clean rooms in the flush tropical garden
8.7
if you would like to feel real balinese style, this is the right choice.hotel is vey quiet and comfortable. next to the hotel is one of the best balinese food restaurant. bali bamboo. very helpful personal, offering the tours by reasonable prices. helps in negotiations. excellent garden and it was great surprise, there was a small fruit basket in our room on arrival.
Report this review
Velly Y. Families with young children Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Great location & service, but kinda old hotel

Location, good service
6.3
location is great. nice services. but i really dont like the room and the bathroom. and i hope that they will improve the facilities. the room (esp the bed) doesnt smell really nice. the water comes out real slow. i dont understand why they dont provide room cleaning, towel changing. and we cant ask for extra towels either. this isnt like any hotel ive ever stayed at before. maybe they have a different policy but its just not common.
Report this review
Larry J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Lovely gardens and excellent food

the grounds and pool area is beautiful
8
The hotel has many positive aspects, but the rooms are abit outdated, especially the bathrooms. Other then that the hotel is a wise a nd economical choice. I was dissappointed by the beach which was dirty and not inviting.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool area was exceptional and relaxing. The beaches however were not to my liking (dirty) with seaweed and trash.They spray for bugs every night and you have to breath the vapors for hours.
Report this review
Laurette Y. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Good service but lack facilities

Friendly staff and secure place
7.3
The private bungalows near the beach (less than 50m) gives you a great holiday feeling. Staff were friendly but there wasn't any hair dryer nor water flask in the room. Also I have to say beach mats aren't very clean as I rashed up a day after suntanning on it. Overall it's a decent resort to stay.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 280 reviews Next page
Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Sun LoungeMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TerraceMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - AmenitiesMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - RestaurantMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BuddhaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Front DeskMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ReceptionMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - InteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - TowelMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Entrance to the BeachMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - PoolMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool & SundeckMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - GardenMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool at SunriseMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02