or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Spa Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Lobby Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (46)
Sort by:
Ade I. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Very relaxing stay

Garden, large room, location
6.3
the hotel is old, but the garden is very beautiful. Swimming pool is small but fine. It has direct access to beach but the beach is not as our expectation.
Triny T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Disappointing New Year's Eve Program

1. Beach Front
5.3
Hendra A. Families with young children Indonesia, September 26, 2013
No noisy and a nice location for sunrise

Good location for watching sunrise, the big rooms and a Balli garden style Hotel
7
It was very comfortable when we played on the beach and in the pool at same time because the back yard of this hotel is face to the shoreline and a small pool were also located. With no noisy activities surrounding this location we can relax sitting or reading book on its chair at backyard of this hotel. The view of sunrise was a great memory for us at that time. The minor renovation of inside room condition should be planned by Hotel management to increase customer's satisfy.
Joe P. Families with young children United States of America, September 1, 2013
Relaxing for me and the wife, fun for the kids

great beachside pool, quiet location, freindly staff
8
A bit windy on the beach, but this was good for para-sailing, windsurfing, etc. Good restaurants within walking distance. Clean, comfortable room.
Randal R. Families with young children Australia, August 28, 2013
Fantastic value for money, freindly staff

Great beach location, clean rooms and very attentive staff.
9.3
We were a couple travelling with a 2 year old. We chose this resort because it was cheap and beachfront. The staff were amazing, very attentive,friendly, and welcoming. We ate in the hotel restaurant many times. The food was teriffic, cheap, tasty, and international. Breakfast was great, eggs any way that you want them, pastries, museli, rice congee, fruit juice, coffee, and Balinese alternatives. There are heaps of other restaurants in walking distance,all cheap and tasty. The rooms were very clean. I have seen some reviewers complain that the towels are old and shabby. Were the towels old? Yes. Were they clean? Yes. Did shabby towels ruin our stay? No way. We were always able to get a couple of sun lounges beach front and with a huge, shady umbrella. It was a great place for our son to play in the sand and swim. The hotel also organised a babysitter for us on a few nights so we could go out. The babysitter was wonderful and our son seemed to love her, as he seemed to love all the staff. My only real complaint was that the beach on some days did have quite a lot of litter on the sand and in the water, although it should be said that the hotel itself was immaculate. It did not stop us from swimming, but it would have been nicer if we didn't have to avoid all the plastic wrappers while we swam. But that is just Bali, if you want a pristine beach then maybe you should go somewhere else in the world. There is a Beach Club next door and on a few nights the music coming from there was quite loud, but it stopped by about 10pm and so didn't really bother us. And if you get sick of watching all the Germans at the hotel toast themselves in the sun all day long at the hotel pool, then you can pay about $12 for food or drinks in the Beach Club restaurant next door and have use of the almost always deserted pool and sun lounges there,as long as you don't let the security guards intimidate you away! We will stay there again, we had a fantastic time.
Sutrisno R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Nice & comfort

Close to airport. just next to beach
6.7
I stay with my children and it was wonderful, my son and daughter so happy.
Denny M. Families with young children Indonesia, March 31, 2013
Can not really enjoy the stay with my family

Big room, nice garden, close to the beach
4.3
Can't really enjoy the stay with my family. The front desk staff keep push us to book the water sport activities which really annoying. The same guy was also charge me the internet access and have to pay cash directly to him. I believe he made money for himself. Bath towel is too small. Need to upkeep the room cleanliness.
Bruno C. Families with young children Brazil, December 17, 2012
Lovely small hotel with beautiful outside area.

Big rooms, great and helpful staff, beautiful outdoors.
7.3
Stood there with my wife and my 16 months old son. The room was bit old fashioned but was huge and more than enough as we didn't spent much time inside. The toilet had cold/hot water but not strong enough for a good and relaxing shower. There's a great balcony with a small round table and chairs where we spent many nights having drinks, playing cards or just chatting and was suitable for my son as he could walk freely and play around. The restaurant was ok with good breakfast and average food taste. The swimming pool is not big but is suitable for adults and kids and has a good environment. The beach edges the pool and restaurant but isn't suitable for swimmers but is great for water-sports though. The hotel is situated in the main road of Nusa Dua / Tanjung Benoa and less than a minute walk to restaurants and markets. The only negative side was the fact that the hotel charges too much for the drinks in the frigobar (but that's fine as you just cross the street and buy cheap drinks). Be aware that you'll be at least 30 minutes away from any touristic places as Kuta beach, Uluwatu, Padang-pagand, Ubud, etc. We rented a driver for 2 days so he took us to all these places and it was great.
Djunaedy -. Families with young children Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Good hotel for family with young kids

Big room
7
nice resort hotel with private beach,though the beach is not too clean. The swimming pool is not too big yet enough for my kids to swim around.The room is big enough. will consider to stay there again someday.
Hendrik B. Families with young children Indonesia, November 30, 2012
Superb !

Great Location, spacious room, private beach
8.3
i was here with my family (2 toddlers and 1 baby) and also my parents and brothers. we booked 3 rooms for 3 days. the rooms were spacious which located in 1 building. there are only 26 rooms, so it was quiet enough. the hotel has a pool which located in front of the private beach. we enjoying the sun rise from the beach. however, the breakfast menu was not different day to day. also, the water shower was not running well. overall, we satisfied with this hotel. it is valued for money and hope we can stay in this hotel again for the next vacation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali BaliMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - SpaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - LobbyMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02