My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Spa Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Lobby Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (47)
Sort by:
David S. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
Time for a renovation

Gardens
5.7
There was a dip in the floor of the room where the ground below had obviously sunk, bugs kept appearing on our beds out of no-where, the shower was soo bad that it couldn't be used (no pressure or even hot water). Additionally, we were the only two guests that weren't German or under the age of 60. We booked and paid for 3nts but left after one. Luckily, it was cheap enough to do so.
Benjamin F. Families with older children Philippines, June 22, 2013
budget-friendly, easy access to atractions

clean room, good service
10
we got more than what we paid for in this hotel. large clean rooms, attentive staff, beach front. located along a road with many options for dining, bars and spa. but the beach/ shore is great for quiet time, since there are no clubs and party places along it. P.S: we did not enjoy the snorkelling (which is in another location, not here).
Harto W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Good location and clean

Good location
7.3
Small hotel with only 20s rooms. The hotel is located near to any water sport activities in tanjung benoa. The room is large and clean, but the towels is already in bad condition. They provide a very simple american and indonesia breakfast and you have to pay an extra to use the WIFI. Anyway, it's a great deal for the price...
Philix J. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2012
Not as good as i expected

Food shops and ATMs were close by
4
The rooms are huge.There is a lot of greenery outside the rooms.The staff were unfriendly. I asked for a Connecting room months ahead but was told on that day that it was not available.The breakfast was served and you cannot ask for a second helping. You may have to pay for the better food stuff.The beach was oily so you cant swim. The swimming pool is small.We could not wait to get out.
Lee C. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Big rooms in a good location

Location
6.7
everything is ok for the hotel except the beach they claim is not really usable. A good spot for water sports and going to town as many taxis are available through out the day. 1st reason there are too many mechanised equipment like jet ski, speed boats wavering in-out of the beach making it really unsafe. 2nd reason, being there are too much aquatic plants presence at the beach making it unsuitable to swim.
Afifah A. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Hotel with a large terrace

Beach front resort
5
This hotel bungalow has spacious terrace. Our family gathering more memorable.
Deborah V. Families with older children Australia, May 5, 2012
Nice enough but was disappointing...

The position on the beach is perfect for watersports
5.3
I had booked specifically for villas that would be next to each other - they were 7 villas apart. Our stay here was overwhelmingly disappointing - we were looking for a new hotel within an hour of checking in. I can't really think of anything positive to say about this hotel - the food wasn't that great, the rooms weren't that great and it just wasn't that great....I would not recommend this hotel - keep looking!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watersports are right on the door step and can be arranged easily and immediately.
Mary C. Families with older children Philippines, March 10, 2012
charming villas beside the beach

nice view from the grand trellis, great service, friendly staff, amazing massage!
8
We were welcomed quite warmly. The hospitality is great. The villas are so charming. The local recipes are quite tasty. I liked the spa especially. The ginger tea with the cool towel was so relaxing and envigorating at the same time. The traditional massage was amazing. Just be careful about the deep end of the pool though. All in all, it was serene and very calming.
Dave T. Families with older children New Zealand, February 21, 2012
very clean and tidy room

Lovely and maintain garden , good and quick service
8
we would go there again pleasent staff and good service ,we got delux room it's big and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's a good area still close to Kuta and the airport with lots to do ,check out the full prices before you do them.
Lynette F. Families with older children Australia, November 12, 2011
cant wait to come back only had 1 day and night

charming!! nice pool room and location
9.3
would be a nice couple retreat and thats what we will be doing soon quite enough and neatest garden i have ever seen cant wait for next time!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali BaliMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - SpaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - LobbyMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02