or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Terbit Bali

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Spa Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Lobby Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior Matahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (211)
Sort by:
Denise N. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
very Good

Privacy. Gardens. Beach front
6.7
Very good
Erik S. Couples Estonia, March 12, 2014
Almost everything ok,but bugs in the bed!!!

Beach,location,garden.
9.3
Xueqing S. Couples China, February 7, 2014
Highly recommeded

beach, relax, quiet
9
Highly recommeded for family and couples!!
Angela G. Couples Australia, February 6, 2014
Full of balminess charm

Great beach and pool area loved the spa
8
This was our first stop of our 2 week break . We spend 3 nights at nusa dua and loved it ! A great way to unwind, beach is very nice ,plenty of water sports right next door to hotel . Resturant at the hotel has very fresh food a basic menu great for lunch . The room we had was an older style room but clean and very comfortable with an ocean / pool view . The staff are lovely ! We had a very nice time at the matahari terbit a great start to our bali adventure .
Nauroz I. Couples Bangladesh, November 7, 2013
No Noise, Nice Beach

Private Beach, Large Size Room and No Noise
7.7
Very comfortable for relaxing. Rooms are large and clean. Staffs are friendly and attentive. Restaurant is good but not enough variation in food menu. But I strongly recommend for Matahari Terbit for all other things. Thank You.
Deirdre D. Couples Ireland, August 19, 2013
Large clean room, nice pool

nice pool, clean room, beach access
7.7
The hotel is a little dated but runs directly onto beach. It has a nice pool adn the restaurant food is good. The area is quiet and not as we expected. beaches are sectioned off for each hotel and many parts are very dirty. However there was a jazz market festival on when we stayed (mid-august) and it made our trip. We ended up extending our stay and would highly recommend visiting when this is on.
Deirdre D. Couples Ireland, August 17, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, relaxing

beach location, nice pool, good food
7
The location is a little remote with not much about but the hotel was clean and comfortable and right on the beach. Nice location for a relaxing few days of sun-bathing.
Kenny K. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2013
Nice environment but hotel needs repair

Beach front, nice garden and water sports.
4.3
Water leaks from A/C vent, toilet malfunction, no hot water, without "Do Not Disturb" sign. House-keeping starts knocking @ 8am, and repeatedly in a The afternoon. Hotel doesn't provide that despite my request. I stayed for 4 nights and requested change of room but staff very reluctant. Have to contact management on third day cause the leaks from A/C was getting real bad. I used both trash buckets to catch water which were placed right in the middle of walkway in front of walkway. But the entire walkway was wet and slippery. We were moved to another room that have been renovated with newer bathroom and plumbing, but the buildings and facilities are aged and worn out. Should not recommend to guests.
Deirdre D. Couples Ireland, August 16, 2013
enjoyable, relaxing, quiet

quiet location, beach-side, nice pool
7
Good stay, nice staff, good breakfast. watersports available nearby. oceanside pool.
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2013
ok for brief weekend getaway

Nice gardens; value for money; good choice of restaurants nearby
6.7
My third time at the Matahari and unlikely to go back. Although the rooms are large they have become quite tired and worn and the bathrooms really need some attention now. Reception stuff are also looking very tired... possibly like the guests, they are kept awake by the venue next door that hosts weddings and events which go on very late/early in the morning! It doesn't seem to stop them from constantly trying to sell trips and tours though. On the positive side, the Gardens are very well kept and it's nice to sit around the pool or on their beach front area. Outside the hotel though, there's lots of seaweed, the tide has brought up lots of rubbish on the beach plus other littering and it's not attractive at all. It's a similar situation along this stretch of beach and ultimately there are much nicer beaches in Asia than in Bali anyway. All in all, it's ok for a quick weekend getaway but I'd certainly pay a bit more next time and go back to the Kind Villa Bintang or another hotel in this area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Terbit Bali BaliMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - SpaMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - LobbyMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - ExteriorMatahari Terbit Bali Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Terbit Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02