or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA

Jalan Raya Abang - Kubu, Tulamben, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Restaurant Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Sunrise From The Restaurant Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Relax at the beach Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive Center at the beach Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Beach Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive Course or Introductory Dive Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Spa Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Enjoy Honeymoon Package Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Spa Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Spa Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Entrance Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Superior rooms Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Standard rooms Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalows Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow Sitting Area Outside Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow Bathroom Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Relax beside the pool Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Relax in the garden Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Enjoy sunrise from the restaurant Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe room Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Standard rooms Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalows Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Double or Twin Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Double or Twin Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Guest Room Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Double or Twin
Area: Tulamben Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Marenne J. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 17, 2014
Great simple place

location, staff, price/quality
7.7
Ken W. Couples Canada, November 20, 2014
Tulamben

Location, dining area, friendly staff
8.7
Only stayed one night but all was fine. One suggestion would be that they have a source of drinking water so that guests could refill bottles and not be buying water in more plastic containers. Charge for water is fine.
Jacqui B. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2014
We got what we paid for!

Great location for the Liberty Wreck
7.3
I don't want to appear too critical as our room was extremely cheap! So in that sense it represented good value. The room was quite tired, very small and it was difficult to put our stuff anywhere. Beds were comfortable (twin beds, one narrower than the other) Mosquito nets quite useless as they didn't meet! Fantastic location for diving or snorkelling the Liberty Wreck. One night was enough. One 'amusing' point. We went to the reception to ask if they could call a restaurant for us, and were told they didn't have a phone! Really? At a hotel reception? Had to make expensive call on my mobile instead.
Nicholas S. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2014
Not quite there

Location is great, pool was fun, the view from the restaurant was great
6.3
We opted for a room with a fan and no a/c. We were met by a large staff of kind of friendly young men that took us to our room. The room was small and not the cleanest. It had two windows next to the front door and the rest of the walls were concrete aka no air flow. The bathroom had a cockroach but the thing about it that bothered me was that the sink and the toilet leaked from the bases when you used them, not good. We were so hot that we moved the next day down the street. There are better places to stay.
Yung W. Groups Taiwan, October 11, 2014
Not bad

Diving good
8
Suffendi I. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
I would return

Food, staff friendly, privacy
8
For a dive trip, this place is recommended. Loved the tom yum soup, red bean paste and mixed cut fruits, washed down with cold ice lemon esp after a night dive. Aaagh...
David T. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Fantastic for divers, wonderful staff and diving.

location,good dive sites fantastic staff.
10
The stay was very good
Roxanne A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2014
Brilliant, will stay again

Dive Centre, Friendly Staff, Design
10
I can't express enough how great a stay I had. Everyone is laid back and always greeted you with a hello and a huge smile. Even before I arrived they were already going out of their way to help. Would (and have) recommended to friends...
Inna H. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2014
a perfect stay for diving in Tulamben

Location, Beach front, Dive center
8.3
Michael L. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2014
Not Bad

Service, Dive Shop, Environment
7.7
It's a great place, has a tranquil environment. Rooms were clean & alright for it's price. Service crew were always smiling. Restaurant food was mediocre. We did dives and the instructors were friendly. But the shore dives were more taxing than boat dives as it is a rocky beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Restaurant at the beachMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - RestaurantMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Sunrise From The RestaurantMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Relax at the beachMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive Center at the beachMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - BeachMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive Course or Introductory DiveMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - SpaMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Enjoy Honeymoon PackageMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - SpaMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - SpaMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - EntranceMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Superior roomsMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Standard roomsMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - BungalowsMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow Sitting Area OutsideMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - BungalowMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow BathroomMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Relax beside the poolMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Relax in the gardenMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Enjoy sunrise from the restaurantMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe roomMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Standard roomsMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - BungalowsMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Double or TwinMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Double or TwinMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Double or TwinMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Double or TwinMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Superior Double or Twin


AS-AGWEB-3B05