My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA

Jalan Raya Abang - Kubu, Tulamben, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalows Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Restaurant Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Sunrise From The Restaurant Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Restaurant Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Pool And Restaurant Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalows Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow Sitting Area Outside Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow Double Bed Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow Bathroom Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow twin bed Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow twin bed Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Garden Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Relax in the Garden Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Superior Room Twin Bed Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Superior Room Double Bed
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Rooms Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Room Sitting Area Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Room Twin Beds Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Room Double Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Rooms Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Rooms Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - View Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Beach Restaurant upstairs Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive Center At The Beach Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive Center Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive Center Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive Course or Introductory Dive
Hotel Area: Tulamben Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Nazaruddin M. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
diver hotel

fast check in, clean, dive operator
5.7
dont go there if ur not a diver. not for sun tanning, the beach full with pebbles. its a boutique hotel/diving operator. food at restaurant not so good. be prepared with 2.5hrs of journey from airport but the diving spots was incredible.
Zhen Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
diving is only thing in tulamben

good ocean view
7.3
Ng E. Families with older children Singapore, November 20, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Nice pool, great massage, good locality
7.3
Acceptable. Diving was not as good as I expected. Diving staff was ok but not above typical Indonesian standard. I dived with a neighbouring dive shop in the past and they were much better.
Helen P. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2013
Ok

Access to coral
6
Lacked fridge, kettle, clothes rack for wet gear, not given info on safe or wifi - had to ask I was not in city of Bali so question above was inappropriate
Patricia C. Couples Canada, August 13, 2013
Great place to stay and dive

food, location, staff
9.3
We stayed at the Matahari for one night, for the sole purpose of diving. The owner, Suci, helped us to arrange transfers from our previous hotel to the Matahari and from the Matahari to our next location for reasonable prices (400,000 each to/from Ubud and Nusa Dua). The diving was fantastic; offshore with porters that carried the tanks and BCDs! The liberty wreck was a short walk from the resort. We were lucky enough to have a very "private" dive, for no extra charge - only 2 of us with the divemaster (Didi)! I decided not to dive again and my fiance did the second dive alone with the divemaster. Food at the resort was very reasonably priced and delicious! The pool looked questionable in terms of cleanliness, however, I really enjoyed the many sun loungers available for my use. The room was basic, but great for the low price (approx $15 USD). We stayed in a twin bed room with fan, and that was more than enough; no need for airconditioning at all! The little front porch was also nice to relax in later on. The gear for the dives seemed really good (Mares full body wet suits, booties), but as we're relatively new divers, we don't know much about the equipment. Spa prices looked reasonable; albeit a little more than other places in Bali, but we didn't get a chance to use the spa. We definitely recommend staying here for diving!
Rosylen M. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2013
Good value, great sunrises.

Proximity to water, snorkeling nearby, and attentive staff
8.3
Very budget friendly, staff was super helpful--one staff person went out of her way to get my mom some fruit after my mom was unable to find the fruit that she was looking for at the traditional market. There was easy access to the water for snorkeling and diving (though we didn't dive).
Peter W. Families with young children Ireland, July 16, 2013
Great for divers

Great pool, staff, seaview
8.3
It was a good stay, my wife's nephew did his dive course, I dived and the kids had fun. But we got it wrong when we booked and really should have found a different place with the young children, as a result the rooms were not so family friendly, but that was not Suci’s fault. Likewise if you have people who are not divers then this may not be the right place to stay, it really is a divers resort. The rooms are small and they are basic. The seating area had to become the extra bed space for us so no seating in room. Twin beds so even if we pulled them together we were left with a gap in middle, so not so romantic, but I think all their family rooms were booked. Staff were lovely and friendly and great with kids. They put up a bednet after we asked for one to cover the extra bed we had in the room for the kids. The extra bed was in fact just a mattress and we did pay extra for it. Beach is all stones so tough with the small kids, but the ocean was warm and the endless sound of the waves is amazing. Great pool that our boys loved, and it is a dive pool so really deep and really cold!! Internet was never any good and not that reliable, but then internet is not essential on a beach Bring cash as there are no ATMs around
David F. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
great diving, great food, on the beach

location next to the beach, great local Balinese food, friendly staff
9.3
We mainly went to Tulamben for diving - the dive shop was flexible, and we arranged to dive the day we arrived, without having pre-arranged this. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the food in the restaurant was great Balinese food, and good for vegetarians.
Trevor R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2013
Better budget options nearby

beachfront location, friendly staff, motorbike hire
6
there are better budget options nearby (next door) - otherwise opt for a superior room; they are waaaay nicer than the standard rooms. superior have mosquito nets and are much cleaner. standard are mildewey and full of mozzies!
Wendy D. Groups Australia, June 12, 2013
Good friendly budget hotel

Location, staff and location
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA BaliMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - BungalowsMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - RestaurantMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Sunrise From The RestaurantMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - RestaurantMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Pool And RestaurantMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - BungalowsMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow Sitting Area OutsideMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow Double BedMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow BathroomMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow twin bedMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bungalow twin bedMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - GardenMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Relax in the GardenMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Superior Room Twin BedMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Superior Room Double BedMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Rooms Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Room Sitting AreaMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Room Twin BedsMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Room DoubleMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Deluxe Rooms Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Bathroom Deluxe RoomsMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - ViewMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Beach Restaurant upstairsMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive Center At The BeachMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive CenterMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive CenterMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive Course or Introductory DiveMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Porter At The Beach Of TulambenMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Spa ReceptionMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Enjoy Honeymoon PackageMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - SpaMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Try Harmony PackageMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Escape Day-To-Day StressMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Dive & SpaMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - BathroomMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - GardenMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Hotel ExteriorMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - GardenMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04