Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matamanoa Island Resort

Matamanoa Island, Matamanoa Island, Mamanuca Islands, Fiji (Show on map)

Book now!

Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - View Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Beach Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Swimming Pool Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Exterior Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Surroundings Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Surroundings Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - View Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Surroundings Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Surroundings Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Surroundings Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Surroundings Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Surroundings Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational Facilities Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Surroundings Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational Facilities Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Surroundings
Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Guest Room Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - View Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Swimming Pool Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Surroundings Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational Facilities Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - View Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational Facilities Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational Facilities Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - View Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational Facilities Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - View Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Guest Room
Area: Matamanoa Island Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Colin S. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Beautiful Bure

Location, the staff and the snorkelling on the reef just off the beach
9.7
Had the most wonderful honeymoon on Matamanoa Island, we stayed in a Bure and it was so relaxing. The day bed and plunge pool where fantastic after snorkelling, which was only a 10m walk from the back door. The staff were so fun and friendly, wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. Can't wait to return
Report this review
Shan D. Couples Australia, May 27, 2015
perfect stay

location, great hotel staff, activities
10
Me and my partner had a wonderful stay on Matamanoa, really enjoyed everything provided by the resort. Hotel staffs are not just friendly but more importantly they are truly happy residents on the island which does lift your mood up. Daily activities guaranties your time well spend on the island, food was great and not very expensive.
Report this review
Ai J. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Perfect Getaway

Friendly Staff, Lovely Weather, Beautiful Island
8.7
Awesome! The island with no kids, no noise, perfect for relaxing! We got to swim with TURTLE!
Report this review
Christina T. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Relaxing holiday

The location, the reef, the staff
9.7
We stayed at Matamanoa for 7 nights, and thorougly enjoyed our stay. It was our first time to Fiji and we feel we picked the best place to experience first! Would happily return. It's worth every penny to splurge on a helicoper flight at least one way :)
Report this review
Hiroko K. Families with older children Japan, August 19, 2014
Matamanoa Island Resort
9.3
The staff were very friendly but the food was just average quality, the resort is a little run down & could do with refurbishment & also everything could be a bit cleaner.
Report this review
John B. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Amazing

Food, activities, location
10
One word amazing. The resort had everything we needed for our honeymoon. Plenty of good snorkelling a stones throw from the shores. Great fun handline fishing with Ronnie one of the locals, fun complimentary activities run by the staff. Great food. A big bonus is that the staff will cook the fish you catch to a 5 star standard. Relaxing and definitely a place I would go to again.
Report this review
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2014
Loved it so much that we extended one more night

View, staff, comfort
9.7
We loved the stay the previous two nights that we extended another night online at the resort itself. The receptionist also confirmed the booking and informed that we didn't need to check out and that we could stay at the same cabin. That was thoughtful. The stay the last day was just as great, had arranged for a trip to Modriki island where Castaway was filmed and nice snorkeling off its shore. The stay was just as nice as the previous nights which was previous reviewed.
Report this review
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2014
Quiet getaway to island paradise.

Quiet, private and beautiful
9.7
Fantastic stay at Matamanoa island. The small resort for adults ensured that all were nice and quiet for the guests. There were daily activities to keep guests busy and a store just for water activities and trips out to sea. Room was long and spacious, more than enough space for a huge king bed and a day bed. There was a private balcony with a hammock and seats to enjoy the sea view. Two beach chairs were available for suntanning. It was a 10m walk to the stairs that led to the powdery beach and some snorkeling. There were corals surrounding the island resort but could be too close to the water surface at low tide. Turquoise waters all around. Sunset could be seen from our seats. Exceptional staff performance that helped me settled some disputes on activity arrangements with a separate Fijian tour operator and resetting Wifi passwords. Food at the restaurants was great tasting and filling. There were prize giving during dinner, entertainment by a trio of singers and also by the staff for those who just joined and who were leaving the next day, which was heart warming. Wifi was payable and connectivity was sporadic, probable only flaw with this awesome place.
Report this review
Brian P. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2014
lovely location, weather and staff

Good rooms, clean and friendly
9
We had a lovely relaxing time with warm weather comfortable room and very much enjoyed the beaches and swimming. we had a few glitches in the restaurant but these were sorted amicably. All in all a very pleasant stay in a comfortable resort with very pleasant staff.
Report this review
Emma-Jane S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Best snorkelling straight off the beach !

Beach, snorkelling, treetop spa
6.3
Best snorkelling straight off the beach, nice beaches, grounds need maintenance, menu is ok but not a lot of variance,
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca IslandsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ViewMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - BeachMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Swimming PoolMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ExteriorMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ViewMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Guest RoomMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ViewMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Swimming PoolMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ViewMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ViewMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ViewMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Guest RoomMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Food and BeveragesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ViewMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Food and BeveragesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Food and BeveragesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SurroundingsMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Food and BeveragesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SpaMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Food and BeveragesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ViewMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - BeachMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ViewMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Swimming PoolMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - BeachMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - SpaMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - BeachMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - ViewMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Food and BeveragesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - BeachMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Food and BeveragesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Food and BeveragesMatamanoa Island Resort Mamanuca Islands - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03