or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mau-I Hotel Patong

27-27/1 sainamyen Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Twin Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Twin Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Twin Room - Facilities Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/Lounge Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Twin Room - Facilities Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Reception Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Reception Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/Lounge Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/Lounge Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/Lounge Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/Lounge Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/Lounge Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/Lounge Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Danny L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2012
nice place, big rooms and very clean

Big room
5.3
big room but no lift, had to climb stairs. king size by joining 2 single beds (which i dont like)
Travel tip: from hotel turn left walk 10 mins to patong beach.
Waikoon W. Solo travelers Thailand, January 25, 2012
nice hotel with nice rooms

Cheap price with good service
7
the hotel is nice and cosy. but maybe the rate can be cheaper a little bit more, like per night, because of the inconvenient location. it is not exactly at the middle of everywhere so. and its a bit hard to find the location of hotel for most people, even the local.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the nighttime is the beginning
John A. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2012
Friendly staff but badly organized

Friendly staff
6
Staff is friendly but we had a lot of troubles at the hotel: our booking wasn't confirmed by the hotel, even though we received a confirmation through email. This resulted in us having complications upon arrival (delaying our check in by more than an hour), and we had to switch rooms. If we'd been less lucky, they might not have given us any room at all. The manager explained that she is new and not familiar with the booking system yet. Other problems were also somewhat annoying: the bathroom was clogged and smelled quite bad after showering, and the safe was unlockable as the hotel had lost the keys and didn't know the code chosen by the previous customer. This resulted in us having to hide our passports inside our suitcases. The manager is however very friendly and helpful, and as she only recently acquired the hotel, I hope to see improvements in the future.
Myint O. Couples Myanmar, July 28, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

newly renovated.
7.7
the hotel is nice and cosy. but maybe the rate can be cheaper a little bit more, like per night, because of the inconvenient location. it is not exactly at the middle of everywhere so. and its a bit hard to find the location of hotel for most people, even the local.
Samer K. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2011
nice hotel with nice rooms

good location , good service , secure
8.3
the hotel is quiet hard to find , especially if you are first time to the country
Nightlife Tip: the later is the better
Hana S. Families with young children India, April 24, 2011
value for money, clean, convenient.

clean, good value for money charged, convenient location, helpful staff.
8
we stayed in mini house for one night only. we were a group of 4 adults and 1 child. the rooms were very neat, clean, big rooms, even after an additional bed the room was not crowded. i am very particular about having clean toilets, and this was definitely just that. rooms can be decorated with a lil more life. definitely need a bigger sign board for the place. we had to ask around 5 - 7 people to help us locate the place. convenient to walk around to nearby restaurants and shops and 7/11's. the aircon needs to be serviced .
Travel tip: Can buy provisions at 7/11 or Family Mart near by. Walkable distance to the Boxing ring and the only shopping mall there, the Ceylon Jungal something ... Visit the Market place rite opposite the boxing ring. very nice wet market and fruit market and veggie market. Very clean place.
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2011
Nice clean Rooms

Near Shopping, not far from beach/nightlife
7.3
Hotel is in a good location not far from beach, shopping and nightlife.. Staff are very friendly, There is a good essan street food restaurant 5 mins walk on the left as you come out of the hotel well worth a visit!!
Ann R. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2011
Nice cheap hotel but unfriendly staff

Cheap, clean, good AC
6.3
We booked this hotel as it was cheap and away from the loudness of Patong.
Ronny R. Couples March 29, 2011
pleasant hotel but dont have name sign

the room is good enough equal for the price,,
6.7
the new hotel which not have a name sign yet,, i have 3 times accros the hotel but i cant see sign "minihouse27" ,, and finally i came to a bar and i can see a half paper laminated which write a sign "minihouse hotel" ....
Radhiyah A. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2011
Nice hotel and good location.

The big room and the helpful staff.
8
minihouse is a nice small hotel with a good location. the room is clean and nice. there were 3 of us and even with an extra bed, there was still lots of space to move around. really quite a big room. the staff were nice, friendly and helpful. to us, the location is perfect, still within walking distance to bangla road and patong beach, but still far away from the noise. overall, it was good.
Shopping Tip: There is a small shop at the entrance of Bangla Road which sells cheap souvenir T-Shirts at 100 baht each. So far its the cheapest shop selling souvenir t-shirts and other souvenir stuff at too. Better to buy your souvenirs here than in the markets at Bangla Street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Twin RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Twin RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Twin Room - FacilitiesMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Twin Room - FacilitiesMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - ReceptionMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - ReceptionMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMau-I Hotel Patong Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04