My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maumu Hotel & Lounge

Jln Walikota Mustajab 29-31, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60272 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Restaurant Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Ilyanta N. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Enjoyable stays at the central surabaya

Good location, big rooms and close the local food stalls
6.7
In general, we have a very enjoyable stays at the Maumu Hotel. In order to maintain the regular guests, the hotal has maintain its best standards such as : room amenities, aor condition and has to improve the qyality of the front office staff
Budi R. Business travelers Indonesia, October 26, 2013
Hotel with no lobby

Large Room + Close to parking area
8
+ Comfortable bed,large room - Interior design too simple [required touch up], less security service due to people can go direct to room without checking, no hotel's lobby, breakfast too simply [menus to be added], standard room in dining [the taste required improvement]
Clarissa K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Clean and affordable hotel

Clean room, cheap, quite
5.3
At first I thought the AC was spoilt because I read in Agoda a lot of ppl complained about it. I couldn't feel the AC even though I set it at the lowest temperature, but after I called the staff, he came by to my room and changed something in the remote control and it finally worked. The rest is ok, the room is clean and bed was quite comfy, breakfast is very simple one (only fried rice and bread) but it was everything you can expect from a 2 star-hotel.
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Large clean room

large room, clean, fast internet
7.3
large room, clean, fast internet. Due to large room, aircon may be not very cold..
Bruno O. Couples Netherlands, October 19, 2013
disappointing hotel in surabaya

location, nothing else
3.7
the hotel entrance is through the garage. The room we got was large, but the airco too small to cool the room. Corridor was full of people, very noisy, and breakfast was Indonesian food only, Western choice very poor. Restaurant was smoke-clogged. We won't be coming back here.
Hj J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 1, 2013
Good value for money, reasonable price.

Friendly and responsible staff, honest and clean.
7
Comfortable room, except a/c system needs improvement. The staff were honest and responsible at one occasion I accidentally left a brand new shirt which I just bought from nearby Mall. Few days later after I checked out and realized that I have left the shirt in the hotel, immediately call the hotel and the staff said they will call back if they have found the item. Minutes later they called and said the item was found and in safe keeping.2 weeks later I went back to the hotel and collect the item,I am impressed by their honesty and trust.Well done to the staff concerned and keep up the good job.
Kwok H. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
Clean budget hotel with friendly services.

Friendly services, clean room, good wifi.
7.3
The room is clean, wifi working great, good staff services. Hope they can improve their understanding of English.
Andy G. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2013
the best hotel

best hotel city
10
very good,expensive food, very clean,and good job service room,thank you,....
Suryaningsih W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Centrally located just in front of the balai kota

Clean, budget, free wifi
8
Centrally located, parking is limited (but free valet), just above nav2 karaoke, in front of balai kota surabaya. must try the wonton noodle and wrapped steam rice (lemper) in pangsit mie 168 just in front of the hotel. also try Depot Anda for traditional food and atmostfer, 5 minute walk.
Kho M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Great Value for money , highly recommended !

Huge bed, Super friendly staffs and location!
10
As promise i had return to this lovely hotel after my trip to mt.bromo and kawah ijen. well will definitely recommended our my friends !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge SurabayaMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - RestaurantMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01