Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maumu Hotel & Lounge

Jln Walikota Mustajab 29-31, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60272

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 356 reviews

150 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Geoffrey C. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2013
Large room-close to many shopping malls

The Lounge on top floor,The location close to shopping,Free parking
8.7
When you arrive at the hotel you just see an elevator on the ground floor-which confused me at first. The reception is on 4th floor. I had deluxe room which was not much extra $ and it was large and comfortable. The lounge on the top floor is open all day for snacks(some free) and dining.It is nice for relaxing and guests are free to use it anytime even without purchase.There is a lovely city view from there. The staff are very nice and although limited English they did everything to help. The buffet breakfast is limited but quite nice and great at these prices. The windows in room open and so smoking is allowed.
Abed R. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2013
Small hotel in town

Narrow parking area, Karaoke Studio, Friendly Staff
8
This hotel is located in surabaya centre and it has great location to reach from anyside of surabaya. Near big malls and it also has karaoke studio so you can have a great time singing with your friends or spouse.
M H. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Nice location and room is clean

Close to every where, lot of local restaurant close by and clean
8.7
Everything are great and comfortable except the Air Condition was not cold enough for the room, need to clean frequently.
Ilyanta N. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Enjoyable stays at the central surabaya

Good location, big rooms and close the local food stalls
6.7
In general, we have a very enjoyable stays at the Maumu Hotel. In order to maintain the regular guests, the hotal has maintain its best standards such as : room amenities, aor condition and has to improve the qyality of the front office staff
Budi R. Business travelers Indonesia, October 26, 2013
Hotel with no lobby

Large Room + Close to parking area
8
+ Comfortable bed,large room - Interior design too simple [required touch up], less security service due to people can go direct to room without checking, no hotel's lobby, breakfast too simply [menus to be added], standard room in dining [the taste required improvement]
Clarissa K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Clean and affordable hotel

Clean room, cheap, quite
5.3
At first I thought the AC was spoilt because I read in Agoda a lot of ppl complained about it. I couldn't feel the AC even though I set it at the lowest temperature, but after I called the staff, he came by to my room and changed something in the remote control and it finally worked. The rest is ok, the room is clean and bed was quite comfy, breakfast is very simple one (only fried rice and bread) but it was everything you can expect from a 2 star-hotel.
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Large clean room

large room, clean, fast internet
7.3
large room, clean, fast internet. Due to large room, aircon may be not very cold..
Bruno O. Couples Netherlands, October 19, 2013
disappointing hotel in surabaya

location, nothing else
3.7
the hotel entrance is through the garage. The room we got was large, but the airco too small to cool the room. Corridor was full of people, very noisy, and breakfast was Indonesian food only, Western choice very poor. Restaurant was smoke-clogged. We won't be coming back here.
Hj J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 1, 2013
Good value for money, reasonable price.

Friendly and responsible staff, honest and clean.
7
Comfortable room, except a/c system needs improvement. The staff were honest and responsible at one occasion I accidentally left a brand new shirt which I just bought from nearby Mall. Few days later after I checked out and realized that I have left the shirt in the hotel, immediately call the hotel and the staff said they will call back if they have found the item. Minutes later they called and said the item was found and in safe keeping.2 weeks later I went back to the hotel and collect the item,I am impressed by their honesty and trust.Well done to the staff concerned and keep up the good job.
Kwok H. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
Clean budget hotel with friendly services.

Friendly services, clean room, good wifi.
7.3
The room is clean, wifi working great, good staff services. Hope they can improve their understanding of English.
Previous page 31 - 40 of 150 reviews Next page
Maumu Hotel & Lounge SurabayaMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - SuperiorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - RestaurantMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05