or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maumu Hotel & Lounge

Jln Walikota Mustajab 29-31, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60272 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Superior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Restaurant
Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Ahmad Z. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Made a Mistake Staying here

The wifi internet is free
4
The reception seemed to be confused about our booking made through Agoda. It was noisy at night due to the noise coming from the karioke floor. The staff at the breakfast room was unfriendly. Breakfast was very basic, only fried rice and bread. The rooms had no window but its clean.
Wahyu I. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2013
Good Hotel for business traveller

Nice room, clean, simplicity
7.3
Pauziah A. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and warm service with a smile

Comfortable hotel
7.7
A warm and beautiful hotel decoration,comfortable room and hotel in central location of city Surabaya.
Bob K. Business travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2013
nice and quick service hotel

clean
7
nice service and quick service for front desk. location is good because a lot of food surrounding and easy to find for my colleague when look for the hotel address.
Tammy A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Nice time at clean, modern hotel

Breakfast buffet, close to shopping, comfortable bed
7.7
Zainuddin Y. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2013
great location

near to city centre
6
this hotel is located in the city centre of surabaya where you can get accessed to city attractions easily by taxi. however the hotel staff was not very informative (as he did not know where was the nearest money changer around surabaya) when i asked. if you booked using agoda, they gave you a no-window room. hence you have no views of surabaya city from your room. there are lounge and karaoke room located in the hotel, but you still need to pay of you want to go for karaoke.
Shopping Tip: there are many shopping malls around surabaya and can be accessed easily from this hotel i.e. tunjungan plaza, royal plaza and jembatan merah plaza. please get only taxi from blue bird group or orenz group as these taxi services provide more reasonable fares by metered.
Gerrit F. Couples Netherlands, February 8, 2013
fine hotel

not expensive, karaoke bars, friendly and helpful personal in hotel.
7
cheap but good hotel in center of surabaya. in middle of all malls. everywhere spots where eating is possible. from 0.30 eurocents on the street till 5 euro a meal in a restaurant. hotel is new. don't expect a continental breakfast. only indonesian breakfast. but thats also tasteful.
Nila W. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2013
nice hotel

roof top restaurant
7
Nice hotel located in center of Surabaya. I realy like when I had breakfast on the roof top restaurant. It was comfortable and very nice. You can see Surabaya view at morning time while having breakfast. Nice staff and good service. Room and bathroom are quite large.
Sugeng A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2013
centrally located, nice hotel, affordable price

centrally located, value for money, easy access
6.3
it was nice staying in this hotel, unfortunately the room designed without windows
Meity M. Business travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Great location and pleasant room

Large space for a budget hotel
7.3
At first I didn't have high expectations but after my short stay at this hotel I really have a delightful one. Although this hotel is a newly established hotel, but it has a professional service and helpful staff. The hotel location is very near to souvenir center, Pasar Genteng where you can buy typical food of Surabaya such as "bandeng asap" and "kue belinjo".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge SurabayaMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - SuperiorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - RestaurantMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B03