or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maumu Hotel & Lounge

Jln Walikota Mustajab 29-31, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60272 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting room with karaoke facility Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Executive Twin Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bar Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Lounge Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Deluxe Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Shower Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Lobby Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Exterior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Lobby Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Junior Suite Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Shops Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room
Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (80)
Sort by:
Jeremy B. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2014
Clean, comfortable budget hotel

1) Great value
8
Prasetyo A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2013
nothing special, just like other budget hotel

fast checkin and check out, centrally located, closed to many restaurant
6.7
overall was ok, nothing special about this hotel, except the location, fast check in and check out, surround by many restaurant, thats all
Carlos F. Business travelers Spain, November 10, 2013
No clear description of the rooms

Nice dine on its roof top restaurant. Nice location. Nice food
6
Besides having good things, this hotel disappointed since the very first moment. There is no ground floor lobby, and where the car drops you is a dark and unhealthy kind of tunnel and extremely heated by dozens of air conditioning outdoor units, not really nice entrance. After that I was supposed to be given a room WITHOUT WINDOW which in my opinion for a hotel of that price is absolutely crazy. If I wanted to upgrade to a room with window, I should pay more, which made nonsense and was leading the price to a level that of course doesn't deserve. I felt scammed as they don't say in any place that you are renting a windowless room (for me. A The WHO it seems to be important maybe for them is an extra). As I felt scammed, I couldn't cancel my reservation even when I was completely unsatisfied with what I was watching. After long time negotiations, I was given a room with window for free which made things better but I would have preferred to cancel and look for other place. After this incident, the rest of things were average, food was good and the roof top restaurant is really nice in the night time but extremely uncomfortable frying hot for the breakfast... I won't be back there...
Rizki P. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2013
NIce Hotel with a Nice Budget

Budget, Simple, Quite
6
I was stayed at Maumu for a bussiness trip with my friend. We stayed for 2 nights in there. Its a valuable hotel with a budget price. a nice room but pretty unclean, because i met a millipede on the floor. The bathroom wasnt clean at all. But with a cheap fee, what else we could ask? :)
Budi R. Business travelers Indonesia, October 26, 2013
Hotel with no lobby

Large Room + Close to parking area
8
+ Comfortable bed,large room - Interior design too simple [required touch up], less security service due to people can go direct to room without checking, no hotel's lobby, breakfast too simply [menus to be added], standard room in dining [the taste required improvement]
Kwok H. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
Clean budget hotel with friendly services.

Friendly services, clean room, good wifi.
7.3
The room is clean, wifi working great, good staff services. Hope they can improve their understanding of English.
Andy G. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2013
the best hotel

best hotel city
10
very good,expensive food, very clean,and good job service room,thank you,....
Suryaningsih W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Centrally located just in front of the balai kota

Clean, budget, free wifi
8
Centrally located, parking is limited (but free valet), just above nav2 karaoke, in front of balai kota surabaya. must try the wonton noodle and wrapped steam rice (lemper) in pangsit mie 168 just in front of the hotel. also try Depot Anda for traditional food and atmostfer, 5 minute walk.
Aditya A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Near Shopping Area

Centrally located, near shopping area, Friendly staff
8
The hotel location is very easy to access, near tunjungan plaza. The staff is very friendly and the room is clean and nice.
Shih C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Value for Money

Cleanliness, Comfort, Value for Money
8
The hotel's facilities very good and complete. The cleanliness in the room I would rate 8/10. This hotel has a very comfort room with a budget price. I would stay there again for my next visit to Surabaya. Cheers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Business Executive TwinMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting room with karaoke facilityMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Executive TwinMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BarMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - LoungeMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - DeluxeMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - ShowerMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - LobbyMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - ExteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - LobbyMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Junior SuiteMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - ShopsMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01