Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maumu Hotel & Lounge

Jln Walikota Mustajab 29-31, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60272 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Superior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Restaurant
Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Reception
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (64)
Sort by:
Chinping C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 26, 2014
Good place to stay overnight

Good staff, location, clean room
8
Staff are friendly and love to answer my questions, the room is clean; There are some local restaurant nearby. The restaurant is in high floor has city view but the food and the service in restaurant need to be improved.
Paulus D. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2014
less secure hotel

direct room access
6
Pleasant
Stanley P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Nice hassle free vacation

Location, Price, Location
7
Only problem was it had a strong stench emitting from the bathroom, however it does not happen all the time.
Charles H. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 4, 2013
good place to be...

clean, staff, location...
8
i had a good time, check-in was bit problematic but after all okay..i will return to this hotel...
Zulkifli R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2013
nice

clean,location,staff
6
Geoffrey C. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2013
Large room-close to many shopping malls

The Lounge on top floor,The location close to shopping,Free parking
8.7
When you arrive at the hotel you just see an elevator on the ground floor-which confused me at first. The reception is on 4th floor. I had deluxe room which was not much extra $ and it was large and comfortable. The lounge on the top floor is open all day for snacks(some free) and dining.It is nice for relaxing and guests are free to use it anytime even without purchase.There is a lovely city view from there. The staff are very nice and although limited English they did everything to help. The buffet breakfast is limited but quite nice and great at these prices. The windows in room open and so smoking is allowed.
Abed R. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2013
Small hotel in town

Narrow parking area, Karaoke Studio, Friendly Staff
8
This hotel is located in surabaya centre and it has great location to reach from anyside of surabaya. Near big malls and it also has karaoke studio so you can have a great time singing with your friends or spouse.
Clarissa K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Clean and affordable hotel

Clean room, cheap, quite
5.3
At first I thought the AC was spoilt because I read in Agoda a lot of ppl complained about it. I couldn't feel the AC even though I set it at the lowest temperature, but after I called the staff, he came by to my room and changed something in the remote control and it finally worked. The rest is ok, the room is clean and bed was quite comfy, breakfast is very simple one (only fried rice and bread) but it was everything you can expect from a 2 star-hotel.
Kho M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Great Value for money , highly recommended !

Huge bed, Super friendly staffs and location!
10
As promise i had return to this lovely hotel after my trip to mt.bromo and kawah ijen. well will definitely recommended our my friends !!!
Kho M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Superd !Good value for money.

Very friendly staff , huge bed and nice location.
10
Well overall are good value for money, highly recommended ! Awesome heartfelt service staff with clean room and huge bed. Rooftop restaurant with superd city view and reasonably priced. 2rd floor got KTV or 10mins walk to Grand City mall , if you want goto Tanjungan Plaza is abt 18mins walking distance ( by cad is less den 15000rp or us1.20 , Remember only take the reliable and honest "blue bird taxi" ) .The only downside was the weak air-conditioned make the room feel quite warm. If you are local souvenir lover den highly recommend you go for MINOTA at jln sulawasi , bring extra $ will shop untill you drop ! Will definitely stay here again :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge SurabayaMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - SuperiorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - RestaurantMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07