or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maumu Hotel & Lounge

Jln Walikota Mustajab 29-31, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60272 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting room with karaoke facility Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Executive Twin Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bar Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Lounge Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Deluxe Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Shower Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Lobby Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Exterior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Lobby Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Junior Suite Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Shops Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room
Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Ashley A. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2014
Comfortable and Great Value for Money

Comfort, Clean, Friendly Staff
8.3
The hotel is very clean and enterprising. The specialty of these hotel they have very friendly and courteous staffs. Indeed all of them are very helpful throughout our stay. Another plus point of this hotel was they have their own bar lounge on the top where it is very calming and nice to see the view of Surabaya city at night with the soothing music and a glass of wine. You can also find lots of local delicacies once you exit the entrance of the hotel. The street and restaurant food along the hotel seems to be tasty and delicious especially the Ayam Bakar Wong Solo. Besides that, this hotel is strategically located whereby just a stroll away you can get to the Grand City Mall it is branded shopping place, you also can find nice cafe and cinema to get rid of your stress day. It takes 10 min walk to Grand City and about 20 min to Tunjungan Plaza the shoppers paradise. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who comes with family, couples or even friends. Great Value of Money...
Stanley P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Nice hassle free vacation

Location, Price, Location
7
Only problem was it had a strong stench emitting from the bathroom, however it does not happen all the time.
Jeremy B. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2014
Clean, comfortable budget hotel

1) Great value
8
Prasetyo A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2013
nothing special, just like other budget hotel

fast checkin and check out, centrally located, closed to many restaurant
6.7
overall was ok, nothing special about this hotel, except the location, fast check in and check out, surround by many restaurant, thats all
John R. Couples Australia, November 28, 2013
PLeasant and very affordable

Price, Amenities
9
Very good overall. Efficient staff and a good restaurant. Close to a pleasant Mall and the centre of Surabaya.
Carlos F. Business travelers Spain, November 10, 2013
No clear description of the rooms

Nice dine on its roof top restaurant. Nice location. Nice food
6
Besides having good things, this hotel disappointed since the very first moment. There is no ground floor lobby, and where the car drops you is a dark and unhealthy kind of tunnel and extremely heated by dozens of air conditioning outdoor units, not really nice entrance. After that I was supposed to be given a room WITHOUT WINDOW which in my opinion for a hotel of that price is absolutely crazy. If I wanted to upgrade to a room with window, I should pay more, which made nonsense and was leading the price to a level that of course doesn't deserve. I felt scammed as they don't say in any place that you are renting a windowless room (for me. A The WHO it seems to be important maybe for them is an extra). As I felt scammed, I couldn't cancel my reservation even when I was completely unsatisfied with what I was watching. After long time negotiations, I was given a room with window for free which made things better but I would have preferred to cancel and look for other place. After this incident, the rest of things were average, food was good and the roof top restaurant is really nice in the night time but extremely uncomfortable frying hot for the breakfast... I won't be back there...
Rizki P. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2013
NIce Hotel with a Nice Budget

Budget, Simple, Quite
6
I was stayed at Maumu for a bussiness trip with my friend. We stayed for 2 nights in there. Its a valuable hotel with a budget price. a nice room but pretty unclean, because i met a millipede on the floor. The bathroom wasnt clean at all. But with a cheap fee, what else we could ask? :)
Geoffrey C. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2013
Large room-close to many shopping malls

The Lounge on top floor,The location close to shopping,Free parking
8.7
When you arrive at the hotel you just see an elevator on the ground floor-which confused me at first. The reception is on 4th floor. I had deluxe room which was not much extra $ and it was large and comfortable. The lounge on the top floor is open all day for snacks(some free) and dining.It is nice for relaxing and guests are free to use it anytime even without purchase.There is a lovely city view from there. The staff are very nice and although limited English they did everything to help. The buffet breakfast is limited but quite nice and great at these prices. The windows in room open and so smoking is allowed.
Abed R. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2013
Small hotel in town

Narrow parking area, Karaoke Studio, Friendly Staff
8
This hotel is located in surabaya centre and it has great location to reach from anyside of surabaya. Near big malls and it also has karaoke studio so you can have a great time singing with your friends or spouse.
Ilyanta N. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Enjoyable stays at the central surabaya

Good location, big rooms and close the local food stalls
6.7
In general, we have a very enjoyable stays at the Maumu Hotel. In order to maintain the regular guests, the hotal has maintain its best standards such as : room amenities, aor condition and has to improve the qyality of the front office staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Business Executive TwinMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting room with karaoke facilityMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Executive TwinMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BarMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - LoungeMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - DeluxeMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - ShowerMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - LobbyMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - ExteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - LobbyMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Junior SuiteMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - ShopsMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04