or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maumu Hotel & Lounge

Jln Walikota Mustajab 29-31, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60272 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Superior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Bathroom Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting Room Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Restaurant
Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Interior Maumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (22)
Sort by:
Alfon I. Groups Indonesia, June 23, 2014
This hotel has a good location,

Location, Fair budget.
7.3
Good
Ilyanta N. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Enjoyable stays at the central surabaya

Good location, big rooms and close the local food stalls
6.7
In general, we have a very enjoyable stays at the Maumu Hotel. In order to maintain the regular guests, the hotal has maintain its best standards such as : room amenities, aor condition and has to improve the qyality of the front office staff
Wiryawan S. Groups Indonesia, June 16, 2013
nice at all

nice, comfortabe, located at the center of the city
7.3
nice comfortable and located at the center of the city hips..
Andrew P. Groups United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
Nice Hotel, Great rooftop bar

Rooftop bar, size of rooms and food good price
8
We arrived early but told the rooms we booked were unavailabe, however we were upgraded to the next level room free of charge so were more than happy with the service. The rooms were modern and in good condition, the room service was very reasonably priced and good selection. For a mid star rated hotel it was good value for money and a short taxi ride away from the central malls, the only downside was spending a while trying to find the hotel but having said that it was not that long, i am sure most taxis know the way
Chew W. Groups Malaysia, April 4, 2013
comfortable and affordable hotel

nice lounge, clean room, fast wifi service
7.7
Ahmad Z. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Made a Mistake Staying here

The wifi internet is free
4
The reception seemed to be confused about our booking made through Agoda. It was noisy at night due to the noise coming from the karioke floor. The staff at the breakfast room was unfriendly. Breakfast was very basic, only fried rice and bread. The rooms had no window but its clean.
Thi K. Groups Vietnam, January 25, 2013
Friendly staffs

Spacious room (junior suite), near shopping centers
7
My junior suite room was quite spacious with view overlooking the city. Unfortunately there was a tremendous smell in the room, which initially no one knew what it was. Hotel staffs used room spray, which helped only a few hours, and we had to bear it for a day until we found out it was from the air-con. Hotel fixed it, but then it was already time for our departure. What a pity for a nice room. Breakfast table was simple, but acceptable (for Asians). Breakfast room was nice - spacious with full light, you can see mountain tops far away on a sunny day. We had local friends visiting us and the hotel was generous to offer us free breakfast for them too. There was a satay "restaurant" (a small simple house) nearby the hotel, which according to the locals and some photos of celebrities eating there, it's famous for their good food. But it's just a "so-so" to me (food quality), and not cheap for such a place - during my Indonesia trip, there were better place with better food and cheaper price. I saw a few shopping malls in walking distance to the hotel, but we didn't go shopping there. In general: good place (except the smell), staffs were friendly, smiling, helpful. Nearb eating places and shopping centres. Parking is available.
Thi K. Groups Vietnam, January 25, 2013
Short but nice stay

Attentive and friendly staffs
6.7
Superior room was quite small and had no window (all superior rooms have no window, this was not stated in Agoda's room info); however with a small sum, we upgraded to deluxe room and everything was fine. So, recommendation: don't stay in superior room (too stuffed), a few $ more (@2) will give you a better quality room. Hotel's front is a bit "funny" - it's a car park and there's a lift to bring you up to reception floor. But it's no effect to hotel's good services and friendly staffs.
Rendi A. Groups Indonesia, November 26, 2012
Great location and worth the price

The bathroom especially is pretty good
8
Overall, it's a good hotel for an affordable price. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was big, the bed was clean and comfy, and the bathroom is especially very good. The location is good too, close from Tunjungan Plaza and many culinary stops around...
Liza N. Groups Indonesia, November 11, 2012
it was a nice stay at the hotel

The staff was really nice, the room was clean and comfortable, the location was good
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maumu Hotel & Lounge SurabayaMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Guest RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - SuperiorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - BathroomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Meeting RoomMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - RestaurantMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - InteriorMaumu Hotel & Lounge Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C05