or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maverick Hostel and Ensuites

2 Ferenciek Square, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Interior Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Interior Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Bathroom Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Interior Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Lobby Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Interior Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Entrance Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Kitchen Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Hotel Exterior Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Lobby Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Interior Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room
Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Bathroom Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Exterior Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Bathroom Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Bathroom Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room Maverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Molly C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 10, 2014
Very happy!

location, value for money and friendly staff
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised as it was my first experience to stay in the hostel. I had a double bed room en suite. Spacious and simple and comfortable. There was security before entering the hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good Internet connection. Very good city location. I strongly recommend it! Will stay there again.
Yenn E. Solo travelers Singapore, March 17, 2014
thoroughly enjoyed the hostel

clean room, clean and spacious bathroom, free coffee in kitchen
9.3
really enjoyed the stay. The room has single bed, so do not have to climb up and down. mixed dorm can be a little strange though as some couples ended up squeezing in the same tiny bed and left the other bed for personal items
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
excellent value for money city centre hostel

price location easy
8.7
hostel was easy to find, great location and staff were very helpful. all in all excellent value for money.
Yuen Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 8, 2013
great buildings

good kitchen. nice staff. clean
8.7
No big locker is a problem. Execellent decoration with incredible price
Ziping F. Solo travelers China, May 6, 2013
Great location, helpful staff

Location, overall great hostel
9.7
Juliana E. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2013
a good place to meet fellow travellers

clean, comfy , new friends
6.7
had a good time there as met many fellow travellers , had free tea and coffee and a well equipped kitchen .and it had no bunk beds which was very nice .only complain i have is that the electricity on my floor died twice but was rectified after i complained. i wanted to stay for another night and was kindly given a better rate than what i paid earlier
Vedran T. Solo travelers Bosnia and Herzegovina, November 14, 2012
Exellent hostel with best prices and location

you can use kitchen for free, TV room and WI FI
9.7
This is one of the best hostel in Budapest.. For low price you can get exellent room with shower, TV, free WI FI and other things.. Great one!
Selina L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
This hotel is a lovely surprise.

Clean, comfy and superb location.
10
I love everything about Maverick. Although they call themselves a hostel, they are really more like a hotel room with twin or triple single beds. If you are travelling with a few friends, this is a perfect choice. I opted for a private single room. There a common living room and kitchen that is really cosy and a great place to meet new people. The staff is a young, enthusiastic team that was absolutely helpful. The location is another factor I could stop praising Maverick about. It's 500m from the main metro station - Ferenciek Square. There's a 24hr grocery store right downstairs. Will definitely stayed here again and highly recommend it.
Gloria P. Solo travelers Italy, August 5, 2012
Nice hotel, no air conditioning

Very friendly staff, good location, really clean room
8
I've stayed in Maverick hostel for 2 days and I really enjoyed the stay. Unfortunately the weather was so hot and the lack of air conditioning was quite a minus.
Markus R. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 8, 2011
the best hostel in budapest

stunning building,great location ,great staff
10
this hostel is fantastic. located in a beautiful building right in the old town of pest, everything is in walking distance. the rooms are great and the staff and the service are exceptional. the perfect spot to be based to discover budapest

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maverick Hostel and Ensuites BudapestMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - InteriorMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - InteriorMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - BathroomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - InteriorMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - LobbyMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - InteriorMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - EntranceMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - KitchenMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Hotel ExteriorMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - LobbyMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - InteriorMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - BathroomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - ExteriorMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - BathroomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - BathroomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - BathroomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - ExteriorMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest RoomMaverick Hostel and Ensuites Budapest - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05