Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Max Hotel

677-19, Yeoksam-dong, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Max Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Max Hotel Seoul - Exterior Max Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Max Hotel Seoul - Interior Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Max Hotel Seoul - Exterior Max Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Max Hotel Seoul - Exterior Max Hotel Seoul - Interior Max Hotel Seoul - Facilities Max Hotel Seoul - Facilities Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Max Hotel Seoul - Interior Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Max Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Max Hotel Seoul - Interior Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Max Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
Business travelers (10)
Sort by:
Roxanne L. Business travelers United States of America, August 15, 2012
Difficult for taxi drivers to find, even with GPS!

clean, convenient to COEX area
7
Upon check-in, I wanted to make certain they were putting me in a no-smoking room, as was requested. "Yes, yes," they said. When I opened the room, the smell of cigarette stench was overwhelming. I walked over and smelled the bedding. It reeked of tobacco smoke. Immediately, I went back and complained, requesting a different room. The second one was on a different floor and was in Korean style, as opposed to western, for which I had paid. At that point, I was so tired, though, I just had to accept it. The hotel did allow me a late check-out, though, following my meeting on Wednesday. Also, the door to my room needed to have a new battery in the card reader...had to wait twice for staff to come and open it before they finally replaced the battery!
Shopping Tip: For those who want to shop in the COEX area or Seocho Dong, location is great. Near Kyobo Tower, many great restaurants, a Lotte Cinema, tons of coffee shops. Between Yeoksam and Gangnam subway stations.
Unnop U. Business travelers Thailand, May 28, 2011
location is near with the subway, room quite small

it's located near subway
5
it's a love hotel, so there's no cabinet in the room, the room is clean.
Dzuy N. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2011
Suite Room is huge, but this is a Love Hotel

The room is huge, checking in and out is super easy
4.7
if you're a couple traveling, this hotel isn't bad, but i still wouldn't recommend this place. since i stayed in the suite room, it was really big. they provided to computers and 2 giant tv in there. so that was a huge plus. the bed was the most comfortable bed i slept in korea too. since this hotel is a love hotel,
Hotel Feature Tip: It's not easy to tell the taxi driver to find this hotel for you. Just tell them to take you to the Renaissance Hotel and walk from there. In order to get here from the subway, take the Green line Subway (Line 2) and get off at the Yeoksam station. Take exit #8 and walked till you see the "Bang bang Plaza", then turn left. Then take your next right and you'll see the hotel.
Sho K. Business travelers Japan, November 2, 2011
部屋広いしよかったです

場所はわかりにくかったけど、部屋は広いしきれいだし値段の割にはよかったかと。
6.7
部屋は広いしきれいだし、値段の割にはよいかと ただ場所が分かりにくいので、地図をしっかりみていったほうがよい。タクシー使う場合にはルネッサンスホテルに向かえばよいです
Masatomi K. Business travelers Japan, October 19, 2011
一人旅で滞在するには値段も安いが・・・

特になし
5
急遽韓国出張となり滞在したホテルでした。ちょうどどのホテルもスーペリアの部屋が満室のところが多く、手頃な価格のホテルを探して滞在しました。ただ、実際ホテルへ行ってみると、かなり細い路地に立地しており、周辺環境もかなり怪しい感じでした。私が無知だったのかもしれませんが、タクシーの運転手に「これはビジネスホテル?」と聞いたら、「ん~~~、男が一人で泊まるなら大丈夫」といった回答でした。仕事・または家族同行では泊まるのは厳しいかと思います。
Ryohei K. Business travelers Japan, October 9, 2011
ラブホテルですが快適でした

地下鉄駅やコンビニに近い
8.3
ラブホテルなのでロビーはありませんが、フロントの前には無料のコーヒーサーバー、ミネラルウォーター、ポップコーン、観光ガイドブックなども置いてあり、観光やビジネスでの利用もOKです。コンセントのアダプターも貸してくれました。 ロケーションも良いです。地下鉄(駅三)まで徒歩5分程度。近くにコンビニが2軒(セブンイレブンとファミリーマート)。ルネッサンスホテルの隣なので、空港からはリムジンバスが便利です。
Hideo I. Business travelers Japan, September 23, 2011
予約変更が、、、

場所は良いです。PC2台もありました。ジュース水5本くらいサービス
6.3
出張できました。2泊でした。名古屋からの同行者が台風で来れないので当日は無理だとしても次の日のキャンセルをスタッフに問い合わせると、インターネットでしてくださいと言われたので、変更依頼しましたが、返事がきませんでした。おそらく、変更できていないと思われます。この点は直していただければと思います。 肝心のホテルに関してですが、場所は良いです。ルネッサンスホテルで現地の人と待ち合わせするなら、間違いありませんし、ルネッサンスホテル行きの高速バスですぐです。ホテルはモーテルなのでビジネスには向いていないと思います。寝るだけならOKでしょう。PCが2台もあるのは、びっくりしました。ジュースも水もサービスで置いてありました。テレビも大きいです。 お風呂は、私は、サウナが好きなので、ソンルン駅ちかくのロッテのチムジルパンに行きました。歩いて10分もかからないと思います。 値段も安いので旅慣れた人やリピーターには、良いかもしれません。私は、江南付近が便利なので他に宿が取れない時は、良いと思います。
Restaurant Tip: 食べるところは、近くにたくさんあります。COEXも近いのでショッピングにも良いと思います。
Masayuki S. Business travelers Japan, February 26, 2011
便利でした。

立地、部屋ともに良かったです。
7.3
駅からも幹線道路からも近く、非常に便利だった。 部屋もPCやミストサウナがついており、満足でした。 飲食店、コンビニなどもすぐ近くにあり、特にビジネスでは十分だと感じました。
Joe L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 30, 2011
根本就是比較貴的情侶酒店

每層都有不同的主題
5.3
這間酒店還算是 ok 的,附近都有不少酒吧,遠 d 有好多餐館。 韓國真的很多 motel,未去過好易 book 錯,真係估唔到用左右都係 book 係 motel。 根據經驗,凡事沒有提供早餐的,九成都是 motel,
Hotel Feature Tip: 入口大堂有爆谷 / 飲品任取
Yin Z. Business travelers China, September 3, 2011
아늑한 모텔??

모든게 구비, 엄청 큰 tv에 컴터까지..
7
촉박한 일정때문에 호텔 없어서 찾은 hotel이라 써있는 모텔.. 첨엔 모텔이라 좀 당황했지만.. 방안은 모든게 구비되고 깔끔해서 괜찮았습니다. 근데 청결은 좀 못한듯.. 담배재도 있고, 다른 방은 변기도 물 내리지 않았다는 말도 들었고... -0-;;;
Hotel Feature Tip: 그냥 위치 좋고 좀 괜찮은 모텔...호텔은 아닙니다.-0-;
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Max Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacilityMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomMax Hotel Seoul - ExteriorMax Hotel Seoul - BathroomMax Hotel Seoul - InteriorMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - ExteriorMax Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomMax Hotel Seoul - ExteriorMax Hotel Seoul - InteriorMax Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesMax Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - InteriorMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - BathroomMax Hotel Seoul - InteriorMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - BathroomMax Hotel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02