or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Max Hotel

677-19, Yeoksam-dong, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Max Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Max Hotel Seoul - Exterior Max Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Max Hotel Seoul - Interior Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Max Hotel Seoul - Exterior Max Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Max Hotel Seoul - Exterior Max Hotel Seoul - Interior Max Hotel Seoul - Facilities Max Hotel Seoul - Facilities Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Max Hotel Seoul - Interior Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Max Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Max Hotel Seoul - Interior Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Max Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Max Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Roxanne L. Business travelers United States of America, August 15, 2012
Difficult for taxi drivers to find, even with GPS!

clean, convenient to COEX area
7
Upon check-in, I wanted to make certain they were putting me in a no-smoking room, as was requested. "Yes, yes," they said. When I opened the room, the smell of cigarette stench was overwhelming. I walked over and smelled the bedding. It reeked of tobacco smoke. Immediately, I went back and complained, requesting a different room. The second one was on a different floor and was in Korean style, as opposed to western, for which I had paid. At that point, I was so tired, though, I just had to accept it. The hotel did allow me a late check-out, though, following my meeting on Wednesday. Also, the door to my room needed to have a new battery in the card reader...had to wait twice for staff to come and open it before they finally replaced the battery!
Shopping Tip: For those who want to shop in the COEX area or Seocho Dong, location is great. Near Kyobo Tower, many great restaurants, a Lotte Cinema, tons of coffee shops. Between Yeoksam and Gangnam subway stations.
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Exceeded expectations

Large room. Free ice cream, popcorn and coffee 24/7!
9.3
Convenient neighborhood with many reasonably priced restaurants and 7/11 type stores. Very close to Underground station and buses. Taxis at the corner. We had a spacious room with more light than we expected and the people were very helpful. It was reasonable and quiet. I would recommend it as a moderate priced and comfortable hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always carry the address of your hotel written in the local alphabet to show to a cab driver.
Vachara T. Groups Thailand, October 29, 2011
Max Hotel

good location
3.7
The hotel locate near the subway around 5 mins. The hotel seems like a love hotel that not recommend for couple to stay.
Jamal A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, October 9, 2011
Nice hotel

Cheap and location
9
Good rooms for such a good price, the location is good, clean rooms
Scott L. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2011
Comfortable, no frills stay

Good location. Free internet!
7.3
Free canned drinks and water! Free ice cream!!!
Scott L. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2011
comfortable stay without bells and whistles

good location. cheap
6.7
great location. free internet. free canned drinks and water. free ice cream!!
Restaurant Tip: there are many korean restaurants walking distance. there is free wifi in the cafe called sevencup right next to hotel
Douglas L. Solo travelers Brazil, September 20, 2011
Good

Lovers hotel
6
This is a lover hotel, but can be used for ur stay!
Raul R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2011
Terrible Hotel

Absolutly nothing, I was completly grossed out.
2
The hotel is not for children, if you have children I highly recomend that you don't stay at this filthy hotel. The hotel is located in a Red Zone, there is alot of clubs in the area that has so much noise you wont be able to sleep. The walls are paper thin and you can hear whats going on in the next room, during my stay fights broke out at 6am when one club that is located next door to the hotel was shut down in the street right in front of the hotel. If I hadn't pre paid for the hotel I would have left.
Unnop U. Business travelers Thailand, May 28, 2011
location is near with the subway, room quite small

it's located near subway
5
it's a love hotel, so there's no cabinet in the room, the room is clean.
Dzuy N. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2011
Suite Room is huge, but this is a Love Hotel

The room is huge, checking in and out is super easy
4.7
if you're a couple traveling, this hotel isn't bad, but i still wouldn't recommend this place. since i stayed in the suite room, it was really big. they provided to computers and 2 giant tv in there. so that was a huge plus. the bed was the most comfortable bed i slept in korea too. since this hotel is a love hotel,
Hotel Feature Tip: It's not easy to tell the taxi driver to find this hotel for you. Just tell them to take you to the Renaissance Hotel and walk from there. In order to get here from the subway, take the Green line Subway (Line 2) and get off at the Yeoksam station. Take exit #8 and walked till you see the "Bang bang Plaza", then turn left. Then take your next right and you'll see the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Max Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacilityMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomMax Hotel Seoul - ExteriorMax Hotel Seoul - BathroomMax Hotel Seoul - InteriorMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - ExteriorMax Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomMax Hotel Seoul - ExteriorMax Hotel Seoul - InteriorMax Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesMax Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - InteriorMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - BathroomMax Hotel Seoul - InteriorMax Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMax Hotel Seoul - BathroomMax Hotel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06