Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Max Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House

142 Queen Street, Glasgow City Center, Glasgow, United Kingdom G1 3BU (Show on map)

Book now!

Max Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House Glasgow - Interior Max Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House Glasgow - Kitchen Max Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House Glasgow - Exterior Max Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House Glasgow - Interior Max Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House Glasgow - Bathroom
Area: Glasgow City Center Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Amanda T. Groups United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Excellent

Location, comfort, ease of access
9.3
Our stay at olmpic house was great only thing we could fault was the lack of signs on what to do for checking out, as it was the weekend when we checked out there was no reception staff, and there was no signs what to do with our keys, however when we phoned the number provided the guy was very helpful and led us straight to the dropkey box. Excellent location and very comfortable accomodation, highly recommend
Report this review
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
enjoyed the apartment. a bit noisey but ok

location. bath and shower
4.7
I enjoyed the stay
Report this review
Gary H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Not bad but could have been so much better!

Location, location, location.
7
The apartments could have been great but were let down by a poor standard of finish and dodgy plumbing. Broken patio chairs, loose floor tiles and non-functioning A/C didn't create a great impression. However on the plus side, the staff were very helpful and great views across the city centre.
Report this review
Donald M. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2014
short break ease and pleasure

location. secure entry. facilites within apartent including apartment size
9
We loved the proximity and the fact price was on par with hotel. In fact it works out cheaper when you do your own cooking which allows more spend in other areas. Did have a faulty toaster but the service staff changed imediatelly which was brilliant. Slightly leaky sink when plug in. Just a little seal problem. Very quiet in the rooms with secondary glazing. A very good idea.!! Especially in a noisy centre.bed was a bit small for a couple and only 1 pillow each.all in one of our most favourite accomodation stays. Slightly bigger bed and a little more attention the maintenance of apartment. I.e. leaky sink and faulty toaster and we would give top marks all round. Definately stay again. Thank you for making our 3 day break much more enjoyable.
Report this review
Sheena B. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
noisy

central location
6.7
unfortunately there was a block of offices being constructed right next to the apartment you could actually reach out from the balcony and touch it, it was soo close. there was a horrendous amount of noise coming fromm the alley way all night from homeless folk. there were only two pillows on each of the double beds and the floor in the living area had not been swept/washed for sometime. I have stayed in Glasgow city centre apartments before but would not choose to stay at this block again.
Report this review
Katerina B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Very good and convenient

City centre location, good facilities, clean
8
Really enjoy the apartment. Will definitely use again.
Report this review
Vanessa B. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 28, 2014
Excellent

location
8.7
Report this review
Jim D. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Great location, good value

Location, value. spatious
7.3
Had a problem with the shower and was moved to another room immediately so top marks there. One problems is that there does not seem to be a reception despite one being heavily advertised. On seven visits no-one was there even though the hours are advertised as 9.30 to 5.30. That is odd but there is a mobile phone umber advertised for the manager.
Report this review
Angela S. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
We had a great time.

Central location Cleanliness Decor
8
We had a great time no bad points at all regarding the apartment.
Report this review
Robyn B. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2014
Good

Central location and size of Apartment
6
The washing machine in the apartment was not working when we arrived and not knowing we opened the door and had a flood. The Manager allowed us to use a washing machine in another apartment but on the third day of our stay we had no access to that apartment. He never suggested at any stage he give us another apartment. While on the whole the apartment was clean up the to standard one would expect there were a few niggles in that the splash back behind the hot plates had not been cleaned. The toilet seat was loose, and moved when one sat on it. There was a rather large crack in the mirrored wardrobe doors and there was no coat hangers in the wardrobe, but we were able to transfer some from the apartment the manager let us do our washing in.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Max Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House GlasgowMax Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House Glasgow - InteriorMax Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House Glasgow - KitchenMax Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House Glasgow - ExteriorMax Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House Glasgow - InteriorMax Serviced Apartments Glasgow Olympic House Glasgow - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08