Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Best deals for your dates:
August 25, 2016 - August 27, 2016 | 2 nights
The space What's included Capacity Price per night

About Maxima Resort

Description

When visiting Davao City, you'll feel right at home at Maxima Resort, which offers quality accommodation and great service. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Francisco Bangoy International Airport, Sasa Ferry Terminal, Lanang Country Club within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location.

Maxima Resort also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Davao City. Car park, meeting facilities, restaurant, tours are just a few of the facilities that set Maxima Resort apart from other hotels in the city.

The ambiance of Maxima Resort is reflected in every guestroom. air conditioning, television, shower, shared bathroom are just some of the facilities that can be found throughout the property. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the private beach, garden, water sports (motorized), water sports (non-motorized). Whatever your purpose of visit, Maxima Resort is an excellent choice for your stay in Davao City.
Show more Show less

Features

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Transportation

  • Car park

Water sports

  • Private beach
  • Water sports (motorized)
  • Water sports (non-motorized)

Food & beverage

  • Restaurant(s)

Pets

  • Pets allowed

Guest services

  • Tours

On-site facilities

  • Garden
  • Smoking area
Show more Show less

Policies

Child and extra bed policy
Infant 0-1 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding. Note, if you need a cot there may be an extra charge.
Children 2-3 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding.
  • Guests over 3 years old are considered as adults.
  • Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose, please check the individual room capacity for more details.
When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Show more Show less

Useful info

Check-In From: 9:00 AM
Check-Out Until: 08:00 AM
Number of Restaurants: 1
Number of Rooms : 9
Reception Open Until: 00:00 AM
Room Voltage: 220
Year Hotel Built: 2009
Show more Show less

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.3
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 4.8
  • Food/Dining 5.1

simon F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
2 night stay at Maxima
water sport, kids loved it,evening entertainment , good for snorkeling
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Cris G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good for daytrip only
slide, waterblob and turtles
Minimal choice of food in the menu. Staff always missing. Local channels on the television. Resort looks like an abandoned place. Good for daytrips and bring foods with you.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Saturnino R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Very dirty.
Maxima Resort
no restroom inside the cattages.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

walter H. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
too much climbing
banana boat was fun.swimming and snorkling ok.. view of Davao at night was nice.
I found the place to be crowded and understaffed. Only the most fit of persons can manage the endless stairs going up and down from the parking area to the water. No comfort room in the room. And the main c.r. and shower areas not working. Very limited food in the restaurant. No sand beach and you walk on jagged rocks so no bare feet. I was booked for 2 nights but i departed after one night.. i Definitly will never go back to this place. Spend your time and money elsewhere.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Stephen P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Needs work
Dining, resort amenities, staff friendliness
Rooms needed to be cleaner.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

JERMALYN B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Unorganized
It was a disaster! We're very sorry but the stay was not worth for what we paid! Very unorganized! We arrived at 4:00PM, the room was dirty, we weren't able to sleep.. Ants partying the whole night everywhere, no water in washrooms :( , we couldn't find the only shower in the area. In short, there was no orientation. The following morning, when we spoke to the in charge we were shocked when he said we don't complain at the guard. Isn't it right even for water in the washroom you will ask an assistance when in fact it's understood that toilets have always water? Not worth to recommend at all! Very bad experience!
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Lorenzo B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Roughing it..
If you want a hotel out of the way this is the place to be. If you require no luxuries or basis items this is the place to be. If you have a full time driver with car this is the place to be.
The stay at Maxima Resort was maximum hotel camping. A nice place with nice people but out of the way. You need a car with a driver to stay there with you overnight and you must bring all the items you need cause there is nothing there except a room with a water room. There is also a disco at night but you must bring your own drinks. This is really roughing it and for the price it is too pricy for what you get and what you don't get. If you are prepared and bring all your essentials then you can have a unique experience. Bring everything you need cause there is nothing there.. and I mean nothing.. but the experience will make you appreciate nature and a real hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Jennifer V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Our stay is good except for the bad service.
Cottages are situated in an ocean front. Very relaxing view. I love the giant tarpaulin slide.
Our vacation could have been great if the staffs were accommodating. Seriously the cashier/front desk named Arnel ruined it. He was so hard to deal with. He was so sarcastic and unhelpful. Though he upgraded our room from non AC to AC, he didn't make sure that other staffs in the kitchen/canteen know that our room includes breakfast. We wasted time in their canteen waiting if we will be served breakfast or not. The only staff who was very accommodating was Larry who helped us cooked our food and made sure that our needs were being taken cared off. This beach resort could be better if they will employ people who are competent enough to provide quality service to their guests. We do not have any problem with the cottage, location, and facilities only the STAFFS. Maxima Aqua Fun is a must visit place if you are planning to go to Davao just be very cautious because people working there aren't friendly at all.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Janis A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
A lot to do in Maxima
beach, food and activities at the resort
It was a perfect stay for the family as we have a choice to a lot of wonderful water activities, giant slides, kayak, water blob that comes with the package. Food is superb. Room has extra foam in case you are a group of more than 4 without charge. It'll be better if you stay there for more than a night. The resort is close to the Hagimit Falls, one of the places to go to in Samal Island, Davao. We would love to come back to the resort and have the reserved energy to be able to do all water activities they offer besides those mentioned above.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Elven G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
relaxing environment
affordable prices, fun watersports, quite
I had a nice stay with my family in the resort. and a best place to relax and enjoy the ocean with its nice corals and colorfull fishes and other sea creatures to Snorkel and dive in. However i think their is so much more to improve in most areas of the resort such as their non air rooms facility well i dont expect much with the cheapest room but atleast they could clean the fan regularly as it is very dusty. And with the cleanliness the management have to do something with the cats at night as they keep coming speciall when we have food and are eating outside or in the balcony and their are lots of flies too at daytime. With the service all staff are friendly specially the scuba instructors. Another area is the public comfortrooms it is good if they could use toilet bowl with a flushing system even though it is a public comfortroom instead of using pails and waterscoops.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Taxes and service fees are generally recovery charges which Agoda pays to the vendor or which are collected by the vendor. For more details, please see the Agoda Terms of Use. Tax and service fees may also contain fees that Agoda retains as compensation for processing the reservation.

Not quite what you were looking for?



1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: