My favorite hotels
Last viewed
Customers like this hotel for:
    Area recommended for:
  • beaches
  • family fun
  • romance
    Distance to airport:
  • Francisco Bangoy International Airport (3.1 Km)
    Top nearby attractions:
  • Robinson Cybergate (4.4 Km)
  • Chinatown (5.5 Km)
  • Victoria Plaza (6.0 Km)
  • Abreeza Mall (6.0 Km)

Note: Distances are measured as a straight line.

Maxima Resort

Penaplata, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

You can see all your saved hotels in the 'My favorite hotels' list.

"water sport, kids loved it,evening entertainment , good for..."

simon, United Kingdom July 19, 2015
Choose your room
November 28, 2015 - November 30, 2015 | 2 nights
Room Types Max
Price per night

Features of Maxima Resort

Hotel Facilities

  • meeting facilities
  • restaurant
  • tours

Sports and Recreation

  • garden
  • private beach
  • water sports (motorized)
  • water sports (non-motorized)


  • car park

Book now!

Sale ends soon!
Resort Description
Offering quality accommodations in the family fun, beaches, romance district of Davao, Maxima Resort...see more Offering quality accommodations in the family fun, beaches, romance district of Davao, Maxima Resort is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Francisco Bangoy International Airport, Sasa Ferry Terminal, Lanang Country Club.

The facilities and services provided by Maxima Resort ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like car park, meeting facilities, restaurant, tours.

Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, television, shower, shared bathroom. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Whatever your reason for visiting Davao, the Maxima Resort is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.
Resort Policies
Useful Info
Food, drink and entertainment

Recent customer comments

Filter by Traveler Type
All reviews (19)

Business travelers (2)

Couples (3)

Solo travelers (2)

Families with young children (6)

Families with older children (4)

Groups (2)

Above average
Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
simon F. Families with young children
United Kingdom, July 29, 2015
2 night stay at Maxima

water sport, kids loved it,evening entertainment , good for snorkeling
Cris G. Families with older children
Philippines, June 19, 2015
Good for daytrip only

slide, waterblob and turtles
Minimal choice of food in the menu. Staff always missing. Local channels on the television. Resort looks like an abandoned place. Good for daytrips and bring foods with you.
Saturnino R. Business travelers
Philippines, May 23, 2015
Very dirty.

Maxima Resort
no restroom inside the cattages.
walter H. Families with young children
Canada, April 14, 2015
too much climbing

banana boat was fun.swimming and snorkling ok.. view of Davao at night was nice.
I found the place to be crowded and understaffed. Only the most fit of persons can manage the endless stairs going up and down from the parking area to the water. No comfort room in the room. And the main c.r. and shower areas not working. Very limited food in the restaurant. No sand beach and you walk on jagged rocks so no bare feet. I was booked for 2 nights but i departed after one night.. i Definitly will never go back to this place. Spend your time and money elsewhere.
JERMALYN B. Business travelers
Philippines, December 23, 2014
It was a disaster! We're very sorry but the stay was not worth for what we paid! Very unorganized! We arrived at 4:00PM, the room was dirty, we weren't able to sleep.. Ants partying the whole night everywhere, no water in washrooms :( , we couldn't find the only shower in the area. In short, there was no orientation. The following morning, when we spoke to the in charge we were shocked when he said we don't complain at the guard. Isn't it right even for water in the washroom you will ask an assistance when in fact it's understood that toilets have always water? Not worth to recommend at all! Very bad experience!
Stephen P. Couples
United States of America, January 11, 2015
Needs work

Dining, resort amenities, staff friendliness
Rooms needed to be cleaner.
Jennifer V. Families with young children
Philippines, November 13, 2013
Our stay is good except for the bad service.

Cottages are situated in an ocean front. Very relaxing view. I love the giant tarpaulin slide.
Our vacation could have been great if the staffs were accommodating. Seriously the cashier/front desk named Arnel ruined it. He was so hard to deal with. He was so sarcastic and unhelpful. Though he upgraded our room from non AC to AC, he didn't make sure that other staffs in the kitchen/canteen know that our room includes breakfast. We wasted time in their canteen waiting if we will be served breakfast or not. The only staff who was very accommodating was Larry who helped us cooked our food and made sure that our needs were being taken cared off. This beach resort could be better if they will employ people who are competent enough to provide quality service to their guests. We do not have any problem with the cottage, location, and facilities only the STAFFS. Maxima Aqua Fun is a must visit place if you are planning to go to Davao just be very cautious because people working there aren't friendly at all.
Janis A. Families with young children
Philippines, November 11, 2013
A lot to do in Maxima

beach, food and activities at the resort
It was a perfect stay for the family as we have a choice to a lot of wonderful water activities, giant slides, kayak, water blob that comes with the package. Food is superb. Room has extra foam in case you are a group of more than 4 without charge. It'll be better if you stay there for more than a night. The resort is close to the Hagimit Falls, one of the places to go to in Samal Island, Davao. We would love to come back to the resort and have the reserved energy to be able to do all water activities they offer besides those mentioned above.
Lorenzo B. Solo travelers
United States of America, November 22, 2013
Roughing it..

If you want a hotel out of the way this is the place to be. If you require no luxuries or basis items this is the place to be. If you have a full time driver with car this is the place to be.
The stay at Maxima Resort was maximum hotel camping. A nice place with nice people but out of the way. You need a car with a driver to stay there with you overnight and you must bring all the items you need cause there is nothing there except a room with a water room. There is also a disco at night but you must bring your own drinks. This is really roughing it and for the price it is too pricy for what you get and what you don't get. If you are prepared and bring all your essentials then you can have a unique experience. Bring everything you need cause there is nothing there.. and I mean nothing.. but the experience will make you appreciate nature and a real hotel.
William W. Families with older children
Australia, October 11, 2013
Just as it is pictured... but there is more

Large place, the sea, relaxing
My wife and some of her family stayed at Maxima for a few days. All of them very much enjoyed the place and their stay but there are some things you should be aware of: - It is a single house by itself and not a resort. - to get to the house, you must walk down many VERY steep stairs and then walk along a long pier to get to the house. This was very difficult for my wife because of bad knees and for some of her family that were a bit out of shape. - if arriving at night, make sure you have a contact number for someone at the Maxima because my wife spent hours trying to find someone who would let them into the house. And most of the staff were not aware of their coming, which was very disappointing. - all of the water sports cost extra. And they are not cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taxes and service fees are generally recovery charges which Agoda pays to the vendor or which are collected by the vendor. For more details, please see the Agoda Terms of Use. Tax and service fees may also contain fees that Agoda retains as compensation for processing the reservation.