My favorite hotels
My last viewed hotels
Customers like this hotel for:
    Area recommended for:
  • beaches
  • family fun
  • romance
    Distance to airport:
  • Francisco Bangoy International Airport (3.1 Km)
    Top attractions in the area:
  • Robinson Cybergate (4.4 Km)
  • Chinatown (5.5 Km)
  • Victoria Plaza (6.0 Km)
  • Abreeza Mall (6.0 Km)

Note: Distances are measured as a straight line, calculated from a starting point to a destination point.

Maxima Resort

Penaplata, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

You can see all your saved hotels in the 'My favorite hotels' list.
Above average 5.3 based on 18 reviews

"banana boat was fun.swimming and snorkling ok.. view of..."

walter, Canada April 10, 2015
Don't wait until it's too late! Book now so you don't miss out on today's rate.
Book NowPay Later

Available now on thousands of hotel rooms worldwide.

Book smarter. Book agoda.
Choose your room
Not included in room price: Hotel tax 12%
July 02, 2015 - July 04, 2015 | 2 nights
Check-in
Nights Check-out
Room Types Max
Rate
per room per night
No. Rooms
Best seller - limited supply!
Maxima aquafun airconditioned rooms (good for 4)
Room info
USD 0 74.21
Non–Refundable!
Our last room!
Best seller - limited supply!
Maxima aquafun airconditioned rooms (good for 6)
Room info
USD 0 91.33
Non–Refundable!
Our last room!
Best seller - limited supply!
House above the sea
Room info
USD 0 326.18
Non–Refundable!
Our last room!
Features of Maxima Resort

Hotel Facilities
  • meeting facilities
  • restaurant
  • tours

Sports and Recreation
  • garden
  • private beach
  • water sports (motorized)
  • water sports (non-motorized)

Parking
  • car park

Book now!

Sale ends soon!
Resort Description
Offering quality accommodations in the family fun, beaches, romance district of Davao, Maxima Resort...see more Offering quality accommodations in the family fun, beaches, romance district of Davao, Maxima Resort is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Francisco Bangoy International Airport, Sasa Ferry Terminal, Lanang Country Club.

The facilities and services provided by Maxima Resort ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like car park, meeting facilities, restaurant, tours.

Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find air conditioning, television, shower, shared bathroom. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Whatever your reason for visiting Davao, the Maxima Resort is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.
Resort Policies
Useful Info
Food, drink and entertainment

Recent customer comments

Filter by Traveler Type

All reviews (18)

Couple (3)

Solo Traveler (2)

Business Traveler (2)

Family with young children (5)

Family with older children (4)

Other (2)

Above average
5.2
based on
18 reviews
Value for Money
4.9
Location
5.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews ( 18 )
Sort by:
Cris G. Families with older children
Philippines, June 15, 2015
Good for daytrip only

slide, waterblob and turtles
4.3
Minimal choice of food in the menu. Staff always missing. Local channels on the television. Resort looks like an abandoned place. Good for daytrips and bring foods with you.
Saturnino R. Business travelers
Philippines, May 22, 2015
Very dirty.

Maxima Resort
2
no restroom inside the cattages.
walter H. Families with young children
Canada, April 10, 2015
too much climbing

banana boat was fun.swimming and snorkling ok.. view of Davao at night was nice.
3.3
I found the place to be crowded and understaffed. Only the most fit of persons can manage the endless stairs going up and down from the parking area to the water. No comfort room in the room. And the main c.r. and shower areas not working. Very limited food in the restaurant. No sand beach and you walk on jagged rocks so no bare feet. I was booked for 2 nights but i departed after one night.. i Definitly will never go back to this place. Spend your time and money elsewhere.
JERMALYN B. Business travelers
Philippines, December 21, 2014
Unorganized
3
It was a disaster! We're very sorry but the stay was not worth for what we paid! Very unorganized! We arrived at 4:00PM, the room was dirty, we weren't able to sleep.. Ants partying the whole night everywhere, no water in washrooms :( , we couldn't find the only shower in the area. In short, there was no orientation. The following morning, when we spoke to the in charge we were shocked when he said we don't complain at the guard. Isn't it right even for water in the washroom you will ask an assistance when in fact it's understood that toilets have always water? Not worth to recommend at all! Very bad experience!
Stephen P. Couples
United States of America, December 14, 2013
Needs work

Dining, resort amenities, staff friendliness
6.7
Rooms needed to be cleaner.
Jennifer V. Families with young children
Philippines, November 09, 2013
Our stay is good except for the bad service.

Cottages are situated in an ocean front. Very relaxing view. I love the giant tarpaulin slide.
4.7
Our vacation could have been great if the staffs were accommodating. Seriously the cashier/front desk named Arnel ruined it. He was so hard to deal with. He was so sarcastic and unhelpful. Though he upgraded our room from non AC to AC, he didn't make sure that other staffs in the kitchen/canteen know that our room includes breakfast. We wasted time in their canteen waiting if we will be served breakfast or not. The only staff who was very accommodating was Larry who helped us cooked our food and made sure that our needs were being taken cared off. This beach resort could be better if they will employ people who are competent enough to provide quality service to their guests. We do not have any problem with the cottage, location, and facilities only the STAFFS. Maxima Aqua Fun is a must visit place if you are planning to go to Davao just be very cautious because people working there aren't friendly at all.
Janis A. Families with young children
Philippines, November 01, 2013
A lot to do in Maxima

beach, food and activities at the resort
8
It was a perfect stay for the family as we have a choice to a lot of wonderful water activities, giant slides, kayak, water blob that comes with the package. Food is superb. Room has extra foam in case you are a group of more than 4 without charge. It'll be better if you stay there for more than a night. The resort is close to the Hagimit Falls, one of the places to go to in Samal Island, Davao. We would love to come back to the resort and have the reserved energy to be able to do all water activities they offer besides those mentioned above.
Lorenzo B. Solo travelers
United States of America, October 10, 2013
Roughing it..

If you want a hotel out of the way this is the place to be. If you require no luxuries or basis items this is the place to be. If you have a full time driver with car this is the place to be.
3.7
The stay at Maxima Resort was maximum hotel camping. A nice place with nice people but out of the way. You need a car with a driver to stay there with you overnight and you must bring all the items you need cause there is nothing there except a room with a water room. There is also a disco at night but you must bring your own drinks. This is really roughing it and for the price it is too pricy for what you get and what you don't get. If you are prepared and bring all your essentials then you can have a unique experience. Bring everything you need cause there is nothing there.. and I mean nothing.. but the experience will make you appreciate nature and a real hotel.
William W. Families with older children
Australia, October 03, 2013
Just as it is pictured... but there is more

Large place, the sea, relaxing
7
My wife and some of her family stayed at Maxima for a few days. All of them very much enjoyed the place and their stay but there are some things you should be aware of: - It is a single house by itself and not a resort. - to get to the house, you must walk down many VERY steep stairs and then walk along a long pier to get to the house. This was very difficult for my wife because of bad knees and for some of her family that were a bit out of shape. - if arriving at night, make sure you have a contact number for someone at the Maxima because my wife spent hours trying to find someone who would let them into the house. And most of the staff were not aware of their coming, which was very disappointing. - all of the water sports cost extra. And they are not cheap.
Elven G. Families with young children
Philippines, October 03, 2013
relaxing environment

affordable prices, fun watersports, quite
4.7
I had a nice stay with my family in the resort. and a best place to relax and enjoy the ocean with its nice corals and colorfull fishes and other sea creatures to Snorkel and dive in. However i think their is so much more to improve in most areas of the resort such as their non air rooms facility well i dont expect much with the cheapest room but atleast they could clean the fan regularly as it is very dusty. And with the cleanliness the management have to do something with the cats at night as they keep coming speciall when we have food and are eating outside or in the balcony and their are lots of flies too at daytime. With the service all staff are friendly specially the scuba instructors. Another area is the public comfortrooms it is good if they could use toilet bowl with a flushing system even though it is a public comfortroom instead of using pails and waterscoops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taxes and service fees are generally recovery charges which Agoda pays to the vendor or which are collected by the vendor. For more details, please see the Agoda Terms of Use. Tax and service fees may also contain fees that Agoda retains as compensation for processing the reservation.