or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maxx Hotel

288 Rama 9 Road, Huaykwang, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Superior Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Maxx Hotel Bangkok - The Mezza Restaurant Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Heihachitei Japanese Restaurant Maxx Hotel Bangkok - The Grille 288 Restaurant Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & Massage Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & Massage Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & Massage Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Spa and Massage Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa
Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Sauna Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Wedding Party Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - View Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Interior Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 358

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Jeffrey B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Maxx Bangkok

Nothing good to say except that location was good for me.
5
A shabby hotel badly in need of a paint job. I arrived on a Sunday afternoon to be told that if I wanted food I should go to Seven Eleven! Room not dirty but did not "feel" clean. Bathroom was dirty and the plumbing an initiative test. Only saving grace for me was that I had an early morning appointment 100 metres down the road and hotel was ideally located. Also I guess for the money it was acceptable.
Danaichanok R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 13, 2015
...

close to town
5.3
Very old hotel, unpleasant stay, but close to town and cheap
Tnapum T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 11, 2015
is it worth to stay?

location,view,bed
6.3
Uthaiwan K. Business travelers Thailand, January 24, 2015
Maxx Hotel
8.7
Bad
Patrick J. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2014
it's a fine hotel

far but clean and comfortable
9.7
This hotel is a little bit far from the shopping center but it was fine because we just need a small hotel near a bigger hotel where our other company delegates are staying.
Chawarit T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 22, 2014
Hotel not worth for money

nil
4.7
my stay is ok, but a bit disappoint with hotel condition, room condition
Hongda S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Really old and shabby hotel

-
3.3
Just sleep and leave the place.
Ang P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 27, 2014
The hotel is ok. Clean 7 well located in Rama 9

Clean, friendly staff and good location
6
I find the hotel clean, nice located in Ram 9, Huai Kwang area. Easy to get taxi to many places in Bangkok. I will come back to the same hotel next time. Thank you.
Ryan A. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2014
Dingy, Old, Don't stay here.
3
I had booked a superior room, and I was with my girlfriend, so we wanted to share a bed. When the reception gave me the key, I noticed it said "TWIN". I voiced my concern about this, but they didn't seem to care. Sure enough, we were led to a room with two single beds. We told the bellhop and eventually we got a room with a double bed. I went to shower and the water was BROWN.. and half coming out the bath faucet and half the shower... I noticed the corners and edges of the bathroom were filthy, obviously not having been cleaned in years. I even found a few hairs in the bathtub. A few of the tiles on the floor of the main room were cracked and pushing up...you could easily stud your toe. There were no hand/face towels, only bath towels, and the only toiletries were soap and shampoo. I strongly urge you to find a different hotel!
Benyamin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
nice

clean quiet space
6
Nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maxx Hotel BangkokMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMaxx Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleMaxx Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeMaxx Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeMaxx Hotel Bangkok - The Mezza Restaurant Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Heihachitei Japanese RestaurantMaxx Hotel Bangkok - The Grille 288 RestaurantMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & MassageMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & MassageMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & MassageMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Spa and MassageMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara SpaMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara SaunaMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Wedding PartyMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ViewMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesMaxx Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMaxx Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ViewMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMaxx Hotel Bangkok - MapMaxx Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02