Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maxx Hotel

288 Rama 9 Road, Huaykwang, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - View Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Interior Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Maxx Hotel Bangkok - View Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 358

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
142 reviews

60 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2016
Hotel I getting run down and needs repairs.

Staff was helpful and friendly. Lobby looks nice. Veiw from my room was cool.
5.7
Internet did not work only in the lobby very inconvenient. Free breakfast was not very good. Looked like they gave you yesterday's food. Hotel room shower was very dirty and disgusting. I would not stay here again. Only good part was the staff very friendly and helpful 😊
Report this review
Phumpadungsin C. Couples Thailand, September 25, 2015
Not Clean, Noise like a leak water at Air Con

Location, Normal
5.7
Bathroom not clean, the water from the shower of yellow, annoying sound like water flowing in the air all the time, do not use power outlets in the room.
Report this review
Masatoshi S. Solo travelers Japan, September 23, 2015
Over rated hotel

Air condition, Hot water, Access to airport
4.7
Most guests of this hotel are Thai who are attending some local seminars in this hotel. So not suitable for foreign tourists. Very far from city center and there are very few restaurants around this hotel. RCA, a night spot in Bangkok, is a walking distance but if you are not interesting RCA, then better to avoid this hotel. Wifi is only available at lobby, not in rooms.
Report this review
Piangruk U. Couples Thailand, August 2, 2015
Max hotel

Nothing special
4.7
Nothing special
Report this review
Steven P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2015
Great

location location location
9
it was nice. Great food.
Report this review
Pathawee T. Business travelers Thailand, April 19, 2015
Not worth the price

None
3.3
The hotel is really quiet, not much staffs and guests. It looks nearly abandoned. Almost all facilities are either in really bad shape or not functionable. I would not recommend any of my friends to stay here. Its not worth the price you are paying.
Report this review
Florian R. Couples Germany, March 31, 2015
No window in the flipping room!

Breakfast, a/c, close to MRT
5
The title says it all. Also the pool smelled funny and we got cuts from the tiles. But the breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly.
Report this review
Jeffrey B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Maxx Bangkok

Nothing good to say except that location was good for me.
5
A shabby hotel badly in need of a paint job. I arrived on a Sunday afternoon to be told that if I wanted food I should go to Seven Eleven! Room not dirty but did not "feel" clean. Bathroom was dirty and the plumbing an initiative test. Only saving grace for me was that I had an early morning appointment 100 metres down the road and hotel was ideally located. Also I guess for the money it was acceptable.
Report this review
Danaichanok R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 13, 2015
...

close to town
5.3
Very old hotel, unpleasant stay, but close to town and cheap
Report this review
Tnapum T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 11, 2015
is it worth to stay?

location,view,bed
6.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 60 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maxx Hotel BangkokMaxx Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMaxx Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ViewMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesMaxx Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ViewMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMaxx Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMaxx Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06