or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maxx Hotel

288 Rama 9 Road, Huaykwang, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Superior Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - The Mezza Restaurant Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Heihachitei Japanese Restaurant Maxx Hotel Bangkok - The Grille 288 Restaurant Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & Massage Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & Massage Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & Massage
Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Spa and Massage Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Sauna Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Wedding Party Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maxx Hotel Bangkok - View Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 358

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Hongda S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Really old and shabby hotel

-
3.3
Just sleep and leave the place.
Ang P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 27, 2014
The hotel is ok. Clean 7 well located in Rama 9

Clean, friendly staff and good location
6
I find the hotel clean, nice located in Ram 9, Huai Kwang area. Easy to get taxi to many places in Bangkok. I will come back to the same hotel next time. Thank you.
Ryan A. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2014
Dingy, Old, Don't stay here.
3
I had booked a superior room, and I was with my girlfriend, so we wanted to share a bed. When the reception gave me the key, I noticed it said "TWIN". I voiced my concern about this, but they didn't seem to care. Sure enough, we were led to a room with two single beds. We told the bellhop and eventually we got a room with a double bed. I went to shower and the water was BROWN.. and half coming out the bath faucet and half the shower... I noticed the corners and edges of the bathroom were filthy, obviously not having been cleaned in years. I even found a few hairs in the bathtub. A few of the tiles on the floor of the main room were cracked and pushing up...you could easily stud your toe. There were no hand/face towels, only bath towels, and the only toiletries were soap and shampoo. I strongly urge you to find a different hotel!
Munjong C. Business travelers South Korea, February 6, 2014
Rasonable price

Reasonable price
5.3
Normal city hotel. Hotel is quite old. Price is reasonable.
Nahathai W. Business travelers Thailand, November 21, 2013
Affordable hotel

Economical rate, Large room, Large hotel
6
Room rate is reasonable. We wish they had wifi in guest room.
Mitsuyasu T. Business travelers Japan, June 18, 2013
maintenance is poor

near to hospital
3.7
The staffs are friendly. The hotel is ok for present room charge.
Neungruethai S. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2013
Very bad hotel

no people, high ceiling and nothing interesting
2
Bed broken, very dirty. if not a fogernment conference I will never be there
George M. Couples Australia, May 3, 2013
not that good did not like it and will not go back

did not have mauch to say about it
5
did not like it at all and will not go back was not clean at at all and will not go back to stay
Tanawat C. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2013
Good stay

Good but dirty
4
Sergio S. Solo travelers Italy, April 14, 2013
Dirty

Really close to RCA
3.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maxx Hotel BangkokMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMaxx Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleMaxx Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeMaxx Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - The Mezza Restaurant Maxx Hotel Bangkok - Heihachitei Japanese RestaurantMaxx Hotel Bangkok - The Grille 288 RestaurantMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & MassageMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & MassageMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara Spa & MassageMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Spa and MassageMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara SpaMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Sara SaunaMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Wedding PartyMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ViewMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesMaxx Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMaxx Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMaxx Hotel Bangkok - ViewMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesMaxx Hotel Bangkok - MapMaxx Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaxx Hotel Bangkok - SpaMaxx Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B06