Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

May De Ville Legend Hotel

1 Hai Tuong Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 218 reviews

125 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Chong J. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2016
Nice
5
Good and have breakfast
Report this review
Tanaporn P. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2016
comfortable
4.7
comfortable place but difficult to find place coz small entrance
Report this review
Elena M. Couples Italy, April 7, 2016
Good position - wet room
4.7
The position was Very Central The room was Very wet/umid Staff Not Very helpfull
Report this review
Denise V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 4, 2016
Great service
6
The "man of the house" was very friendly and helpfull. We made use of his travel agency inside the hostel and we are so glad we did! He arranged us some great tours in a row and we saw things we wouldn't have if we did things on or own. It saved us quite some time and stress for him doing the things which we weren't quite so able because of the language difficulties. Overall staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. The hostel is in the centre of the old quarter, which is a vibrant place you wouldn't want to miss. Breakfast was average, but not bad. Earplugs proved useful for me, but all minor issues. Great place to stay!
Report this review
Johann S. Couples Austria, March 31, 2016
Good relationship between price and performance
5.3
...but for the 1st night we got a room without windows = nogo!
Report this review
Joy L. Solo travelers China, February 27, 2016
Great Breakfast Buffet! Nice and Clean.
5
I stayed there for three nights, the breakfast buffet was my fav. beds and bathrooms are clean, but the room is really small therefore, felt a bit stuffy sometimes. It's a hotel so the staffs are not really friendly and the 2nd floor "lounge" is just two sofas...not really a good place to hang out and meet other backpackers. It's very near the bar street so would be quite noisy at night. For the breakfast buffet, it's quite a good deal though.
Report this review
John W. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2016
Backpackers

Cheap, good location
7
Room was noisy, smelt damp and musty and is actually known locally at the May de Ville backpackers. Had we known this we wouldn't have booked it. It was central, although our guide couldn't find it and the breakfast was reasonable. It was cheap by western standards but there are better places in Hanoi for similar money
Report this review
Bryan A. Groups Philippines, January 3, 2016
may de ville

cheap, central location and have breakfast
6.7
Report this review
Tien Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2015
good location professional staff affordable price

good location professional staff affordable price
6.7
good location: in the old quarters area professional staff: the lady reception was really nice and offered me good advices affordable price: at 6 USD per night, it offers a pleasant stay at the happening area in Hanoi
Report this review
Viktoria J. Groups Hungary, December 14, 2015
you find better in hanoi

Good location
7.3
The room was in bad condition, loud neighbours, paper walls, poor internet connection
Report this review
1 - 10 of 125 reviews Next page
May De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Safe Deposit May De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin roomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Triple RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Private Family RoomMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - BilliardsMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - BuffetMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewMay De Ville Legend Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06