or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel

43 Gia Ngu, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Spa May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Lobby May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Spa May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Lobby May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Balcony May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Lobby May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite
May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Classic May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Classic May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Classic May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
558 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Quoc T. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2014
Great

friendly, clean and location
7.7
satisfied
John K. Couples Australia, December 4, 2014
Good hotel, but restaurant needs to lifts its game

Great room, friendly staff, ideal location for tourists
8.7
Stayed here for one night before returning to our regular Ha Noi hotel, just for a change. Hotel is well located near Hoan Kiem Lake and tourist area. Hotel has recently been extended, and that is obvious on the 10th floor where the restaurant and pool are located; works not yet complete, pool out of service. Our room was spacious and comfortable. TV system is still the old system, not HD digital. Staff are helpful, welcoming and friendly. We went to the top floor restaurant considering having dinner, but the restaurant was empty and not inviting, so we went elsewhere. At breakfast the food was okay, but the serving area is cramp and chaotic. The cooking station is too small and orders get lost in the numerous staff rushing about trying to over service guests. Dining room needs a reevaluation to lay out. The pool was closed for repairs and due to be reopened in January 2015. Nothing seems to be happening, so that date is probably optimistic. Stayed December 2014, travelled as a couple
Nur A. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Good location and hospitality!

1-Close to the heart of Old Quarter town, walking distance to most of historical sites and shopping area. Hotel staff handled inquiries professionally and treated us just like another
8
William S. Families with older children Australia, November 11, 2014
Shame about the renovations!

Location , location, location~!
8
The disappointing things about our stay of four nights was the fact that the pool and restaurant were having renovations done, it would have been better if our visit coincided with the completion of these projects. However we were satisfied with our room, although the corner bath was wobbly when you stepped into it to use the shower above the bath and it didn't fit flush against the wall either! family travelling with us were given a room with a very bad smell and a disgusting bathroom full of mould. This was rectified after much discussion as the staff on duty that day were not very good at english and communication over the room and changing it was a lenghty process. however it was soerted satisfactorily in the end.The location was excellent, near the lake, Old Quarter, bar district, night markets.
Danielle M. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Good location

Location, staff, location
9
Nice hotel well situated in the old quarter, within walking distance to most attractions. We also booked a trip to Halong Bay with the hotel tour desk, staff were helpful.
Khwunruan R. Business travelers Thailand, November 1, 2014
Good place for travel and business

Location, Room, Staff
10
Danielle M. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
Good location

Location, staff, location
9
Nice hotel in a very central location in the old quarter in Hanoi, walking distance to most attractions. We booked a trip to Halong bay with the hotel tour desk, and all staff were helpful.
An P. Business travelers Vietnam, October 26, 2014
Not good enough

Location, View
6.3
The room was not same image in the Agoda website. They gave me wrong room when I checked in, they gave me the key of the room which other people is staying then they give me another room which they said very excilient but it is bad
Duc L. Families with young children Vietnam, October 25, 2014
A pearl right at the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter

location, balcony view, beautiful bathtube at the suite
9.3
Very good experience. Nice surprise when I was upgraded to suite room.
Geoff D. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Very good

Location, location, location
8.7
Very good, clean, safe, perfect location, friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SpaMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SpaMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite BalconyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium

Customer Reviews - May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04