Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel

43 Gia Ngu, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Lobby May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Classic May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Classic May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Classic May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite
May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Balcony May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
594 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Roland W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2015
A western standard accommodation

Convenient location right at Old Quarter Phố Cổ, friendly staff particularly at breakfast buffet, good size comfortable room
9.7
I am a repeated customer with May de Ville Old Quarter for a total of nearly 20 days since Dec. 2014. Hotel facilities & staff make me feel like home and it is located right in the fun part of Hanoi, having seen so many westerners who also live in the same hotel with me, I don't mind to say its room quality is on a par with US Hampton Inn with the breakfast buffet way better than the US budget hotels. Will repeat to stay again on my 2015 year end tour.
Ann C. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
Great little hotel

The staff were friendly, the location was excellent and the rooms were spacious.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel. The rooms were a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were great with a good selection of foods. The location was terrific as it was close to the lake. We stayed 2 nights before going to Halong Bay and returned for an additional night. On our return, we had an upgrade to a suite. Would recommend this hotel.
Kevin T. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2015
decent hotel

location location wifi
6.3
location is very good for this hotel the wifi is wonderful- password is vietnam123 the breakfast isn't very good as there are much better options outside on the street that are closer i stayed in the 6th floor at the 'front side' of the hotel, this side faces the street and is the side that has windows. the back side has no windows and is really dark.
Nauroz T. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2015
Very clean and modern hotel

Safe, Convenient and confortable
9.7
Excellent the hotel offers more than what you pay
Chatchawan P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 5, 2015
Could be better

Location
5
I'd checked 3 rooms in the hotel befoe I selected the least smelly room to stay since it's quite late on check in date already. Many equipments in the room doesn't work well. Staff is helpful but I think they can do better. Money exchange which should be a very basic additional service also poor, only big VND bank note available which most of taxi don't have change for that and that really cause trouble during my trip. This is one of my mistake to select this hotel for this trip after all wonderful trips with other hotels previously.
Choong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2015
holiday in hanoi

the location, the value and also the people
7.7
I used the hotel as a stop over but found it to be great place to stay. If I will ever going to Honai again I will sure stay there
Shane A. Groups Australia, March 11, 2015
Short Stay in Hanoi

Location to City Attractions and room facilities
8
The hotel room was a good size. We had an internal room and it was clean and comfortable. We had a bit of trouble communicating with the room service staff. They could not understand some requests. May de Ville Old Quarter was within walking distance of most things that we wanted to do during our short stay in Hanoi. The Staff at Reception gave us a map which made finding things that much easier. We did not use the pool as the weather was not that good. The pool was full but not sure if it was operational.
Daniel O. Couples Ireland, January 22, 2015
Lovely hotel with rooftop views and ideally locate

Clenliness ,Big rooms nice bathrooms,location.
9.3
It was a lovely time we had in Hanoi wish were there longer the hotel service was excellent and it was slap bang in the centre of the old french quater . The buffet breakfast was very nice with many things on offer from western to asian breakfast for us . The staff were very good and attentive and the rooms were clean and comfortable ,They had a very good tv and wifi service with ports channels showing australian open.Would stay again..
Nahshon L. Business travelers Israel, January 18, 2015
weekend in Hanoi

location, service, price
8
was comfortable and located well, i enjoy that weekend very much.
Caroline T. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
good location, but already feels run-down

location, location, location
3.7
rooms are mediocre, musty and dated. great location but that's about it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite BalconyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Massage serviceMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SpaMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06