or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel

43 Gia Ngu, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Spa May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Lobby May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Spa May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Lobby May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Balcony May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Lobby May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite
May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Classic May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Classic May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Classic May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
538 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Geoff D. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Very good

Location, location, location
8.7
Very good, clean, safe, perfect location, friendly staff
Bich N. Couples Vietnam, October 3, 2014
Best place ever! Will come back!!!

1.Very good location / 2.Helpful staff / 3.Good service
8.3
Very good location, just 3 mins walking to Hoan Kiem lake, 2 mins to Ta Hien st (the most interseting st at the old quarter). Helpful staff always with their smile during our stay from front desk to housekeeping. Deep impression and will be back here soon!!!
John S. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2014
Best hotel in this price bracket, in my experience

Good rooms, location, breakfast
9.7
The only Vietnamese hotel I stayed at that provided a good breakfast. Clean, modern rooms with a large bathroom and bathtub. Excellent internet connection. Excellent location (check out Bia Minh on the corner of the street, but don't get the pizza!). I wish that I stayed here for my all nights in Ha Noi. Staff were also well trained, polite and professional.
Barry H. Families with older children South Africa, September 29, 2014
Great location, friendly and efficient staff

Location, room size and great staff
8.3
We were picked up from the airport on time, hotel check in was fast and efficient, we received a free room upgrade because the pool was not in use. We were offered the use of a pool at a different location, which we did use once, it was ok for the kids. Breakfast was average. Location to shopping, restaurants and sight seeing was good, all in all not a bad place to stay for a great price.
Bruce C. Business travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2014
Very good indeed - pity about the shower

location, staff, comfort
9.3
Very good indeed - only problem is that the fixed (nonadjustable) shower is at chest height, and the handheld is at arms length and therefore a little dificult. Plenty of hot water though.
Hung C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
The passing tourist

Staff was friendly, breakfast was adequate and free upgrade.
6.7
It was ok. However, because it's location, there were construction on the 9th/10th floor of the hotel, next building, and cross the street. Wouldn't minded, if there were doing it after 9 am, rather 6:30am. There were relentless. Loud, hammering, and pounding noise. Lastly, bathroom had the bad smell. Needs a better ventilation.
Linh L. Groups Vietnam, September 9, 2014
Friendly

Staff, location, room
9.3
Very nice location, friendly staff
Soon K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
C&G:

Cheap & Good, New, Location is best possible.
9
Very Good as usual.
Ronnie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Excellent Hotel,the best staff,value for money

Staff, Staff, Staff
10
The location was excellent and from check in the staff were fantastic. The room was a good size and very clean. The friendliness and manner in which I was served in the restaurant was amazing, really fantastic staff who helped me in many ways and provided local advice and took the time to make me feel welcome. The experience therefore has made my choice of hotel in Hanoi very easy as I will definitely return here and that is thanks too :- Ngoan Nhu Tay and Nguyen Dinh Tri, with two other colleagues who deserve credit for their customer service and support - Brilliant ! Please let the hotel know....***
Cmarc E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2014
43 Gia Ngu

Location, Tour booking, Staff
10
The 43 Gia Ngu May De Ville was great. My friend and I stayed here for 1 night in July and the service and meals we received were first class! It really is a brilliant hotel and would recommend to all when staying in the old quarter of Hanoi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SpaMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SpaMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite BalconyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMay De Ville Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Premium

Customer Reviews - May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02