or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

May Shan Hotel

115-Sule Pagoda Road, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

May Shan Hotel Yangon - Reception May Shan Hotel Yangon - Guest Room May Shan Hotel Yangon - Guest Room May Shan Hotel Yangon - View May Shan Hotel Yangon - Guest Room May Shan Hotel Yangon - Lift May Shan Hotel Yangon - Facilities May Shan Hotel Yangon - Over look from the window May Shan Hotel Yangon - Restaurant May Shan Hotel Yangon - Lobby Area May Shan Hotel Yangon - Entrance May Shan Hotel Yangon - Lobby May Shan Hotel Yangon - Interior May Shan Hotel Yangon - View May Shan Hotel Yangon - Lobby May Shan Hotel Yangon - Interior
May Shan Hotel Yangon - Reception May Shan Hotel Yangon - Facilities May Shan Hotel Yangon - Lobby May Shan Hotel Yangon - Interior May Shan Hotel Yangon - Bathroom May Shan Hotel Yangon - Interior May Shan Hotel Yangon - Bathroom May Shan Hotel Yangon - Facilities May Shan Hotel Yangon - Facilities May Shan Hotel Yangon - Facilities
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
439 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Lee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2014
not in money value.

location.
3.3
it's actually a normal guest house, so I found that it's not in money value.
Egbert S. Couples Netherlands, January 14, 2014
Locationwise a good choice

location, location, location
7
Proved to be a decent hotel. Didn't stand out, but has one great feature: great location.
Lukito H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 11, 2014
ok

ok ok ok
6.7
Matej K. Couples Czech Republic, January 9, 2014
Decent hotel in the very city center

Location, cleaness, friendly staff
8.3
Small, but perfectly clean rooms which are modestly equipped. Breakfast also modest. On Myanmar quite fast internet. Overall, I would stay there again with no doubt. If the hotel was anywhere else their pricing would not be competitive at all. But since it is in Myanmar, where hotels are extremely overpriced, May Shan hotel is a great choice, especially in this location.
Jaraslak S. Groups Thailand, January 8, 2014
The location is awesome .

location & clean
9.7
The location is awesome within walking distance from sule pagoda and Scotts Market. The staff was helpful.
Gloria P. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2014
Awesome experience!

We were in the heart of a busy city yet putt was quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom at May Shan worked better than higher costing hotel we stayed at.
8
We enjoyed our stay there, especially the location. I was scared about not having a window, but the way the room was layed out and mural tile on the wall, it was no problem. We didn't want to hang out in our room very much anyway. We will go there again!
Tanaporn Y. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2014
Clean and convenient accommodation

Clean, convenient and nice staffs
8
I stayed just one night, room was clean with a good hot shower and location is easy to reach for dining at local restaurant and walking around Yangon city.
Katharine R. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
Clean, comfy place to escape the Yangon craziness

Clean, comfortable beds, hot water
7.7
The basic type of accommodation you can expect in Myanmar. It's clean, the beds are comfy, the shower is hot (if you wait a few minutes, OK breakfast provided. Staff were friendly, but as with pretty much everywhere in the country there a language barrier to deal with, so keep it simple!
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Good but not really comfortable

Inner city, clean and on the main road
5.3
Good but not really comfortable. Bed is clean but the toilet not really in good conditions.
Maria V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 18, 2013
Not to stay for long

Lating in THE centre
5.3
For one night it was okay it was vers noisy It was Nice that we could easily reach place we wantend to visited

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

May Shan Hotel Yangon - Reception AreaMay Shan Hotel Yangon - ReceptionMay Shan Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMay Shan Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMay Shan Hotel Yangon - ViewMay Shan Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMay Shan Hotel Yangon - LiftMay Shan Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesMay Shan Hotel Yangon - Over look from the windowMay Shan Hotel Yangon - RestaurantMay Shan Hotel Yangon - Lobby AreaMay Shan Hotel Yangon - EntranceMay Shan Hotel Yangon - LobbyMay Shan Hotel Yangon - InteriorMay Shan Hotel Yangon - ViewMay Shan Hotel Yangon - LobbyMay Shan Hotel Yangon - InteriorMay Shan Hotel Yangon - ReceptionMay Shan Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesMay Shan Hotel Yangon - LobbyMay Shan Hotel Yangon - InteriorMay Shan Hotel Yangon - BathroomMay Shan Hotel Yangon - InteriorMay Shan Hotel Yangon - BathroomMay Shan Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesMay Shan Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesMay Shan Hotel Yangon - Facilities

Customer Reviews - May Shan Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06