arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 238 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 238 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Michael W.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2015
Comfortable hotel
-rooms -kids friendly -staff were excellent

stephen C.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2015
Spot on
Position on beach , room facilities

Lynne B.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2015
Perfect in almost every way
Location, room, pool
I was very impressed with almost everything. First class location, enormous bedroom with sofa and flat screen tv, excellent beach, friendly staff and very good breakfast. The only negative would be the reception area which looks rather dated and food from the menu which was uninspiring and overpriced. There are however many places within a few minutes walk of the hotel where you can find good food.

alexa J.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2015
Stay at maya koh lanta
Quietness, hot water, reasonably well spoken english
Very good. Have rebooked already

Glen M.
United States
November 14, 2015
Fading glory
Location, location, location
The room was clean and spacious. It offered a side view of the ocean with a private balcony. At one time this must have been an impressive hotel, but it has not been maintained and is showing signs of decay.

Lyn S.
Canada
March 16, 2015
Great location right on KLONG DOA Beach - Ko Lanta
Right on the beach, Large rooms with a great bath/shower set up, pool
We enjoyed this hotel so much that we stayed twice on this trip. Righ on beach all the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ample and all the egg dishes were made to order. Plenty of beach chairs to go around. Many resturnants in the area for dinner choices.

Jan P.
Denmark
February 17, 2015
Great rooms
rooms and location

lara C.
Italy
February 05, 2015
A jewel right on the sea!
Location, huge rooms, sea/sunset views
Staff really helpful and choice to rent scooter on site, book transfer and day trips! The food was not so good and breakfast a bit plain and boring but the room was huge and even with bath tub!!

Markus N.
Finland
February 01, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights
Friendly staff, nice small hotel, good location
We liked this hotel the most in our stay in Thailand. We ware in suite room. There was a massage place with the hotel and it was also the best that we experiensed in Thailand.

Grace F.
Ireland
January 16, 2015
great location on the beach!
location was great right on the beach, with a lovely little pool just beside it, staff were helpful and answered any questions we had.
We had a great stay, the location was great, and hotel was perfect, only one complaint is the air conditioning is very loud, but if you can sleep with if off, you can hear the sea which is lovely!