or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maya Koh Lanta Hotel

164 Moo 3, Saladan, Koh Lanta, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Premier Maya Koh Lanta Hotel
Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior
Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Surroundings Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Peter F. Families with young children Sweden, April 2, 2014
Cozy hotel next to the beach. Bored staff...

The location, the view from the rooms, the size on the hotel (small)
6.3
Nice and cozy because of the small sized hotel. A lot of good restaurants in the area. VERY near the beach. Good breakfast and good service in general. One less good thing was that the staff felt a bit bored and tired of working.
Sandy C. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2014
Very unhelpful staff, not as nice as it looks!

Other than being on the beach, there wasn't much we liked about it.
3.3
We were very disappointed with this hotel that claims to be a "resort"! There were so many problems I don't know where to start, so I'll just list them: 1. Not responsive to e-mail asking to have minivan pick us up from Krabi airport. 2. Called and they agreed to have minivan pick us up. When we got to the airport, we waited 2 hours and kept calling them. They kept saying "It's almost there." Finally we called and they said, "The minivan left." They seemed totally unapologetic. 3. The room is really not as nice as the pictures. We also didn't like the two beds pushed together. 4. The pool is not very nice. We opted to not spend any time there. 5. The staff wasn't blatantly unfriendly; they just seemed pretty unhappy and again. They need better customer service training. 6. Breakfast is mediocre. 7. Internet was very spotty. I would NOT recommend this place.
Johanna B. Couples Sweden, February 8, 2014
Near the beach, much kids

Near the beach, good breakfast and nice rooms
6
Nice rooms and near the beach, much kids and near city
Jody S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2014
So much potential, but needs SO MUCH work

Sunset views, big room, sunset views
7
This place really has a lot of potential but needs a lot of work. It definitely needs a refurbishing or renovation. But the biggest area of improvement needs to be with the staff, especially those who serve the breakfast. There is no effort on their part to help or assist except for the very basic things. When I went to breakfast on the first day I had no idea what to do or expect. It took 10 minutes before a staff member finally pulled a printed menu out to show me the very simple offerings available (fried, boiled, scrambled eggs or an omelet). There was no other effort made to help or assist after that. There was some fresh fruit also available but they were very slow to refresh those supplies. Some cartons of juice you could choose from. Some bread with three toasters although only one of them seemed to work at all. The room was very big and airy but sorely in need of refurbishing. The wireless internet was good, when it worked. There was even one evening where the electricity was out for two hours! It's really too bad because this place could be a wonderful choice. The beach and sunset views are priceless and from what I could see it really had the best location of them all! Too bad the management just doesn't take care of things.
Phailin E. Solo travelers Thailand, December 27, 2013
Great place

Beautiful hotel, beach view and comfortable room
8.7
The hotel has only 18 room (I think) and all rooms has beach view which is great as it is a stunning beach. I think there are 12 Deluxe room assigned the number using star signs which I found quite unique. Next time I book, I will request the Pisces room! We got upgraded to Suites for 2 nights as it has accidentally been double booked and the room was gorgeous. When we moved to Deluxe, we didn't even feel like we've been downgraded at all as the room are still as comfortable and beautiful..maybe smaller but it is still larger than most hotels. The pool is beautiful but with such an amazing beach right there, we didn't even try the pool. There are cold drinks served to guests who are lounging around the beach and pool area and that is a nice touch. Not too much variety for breakfast choice but with 18 rooms, small amount of guest, can't expect it to be extravagant like other 100 room-hotels. Freshly cooked egg and french toast are great enough. Fruit juice tasted a bit funny on the second day though..maybe the way it is stored is not the best. There are also restaurants just outside to the road area so guests can always find something else they prefer. I will definitely go back there again!
Claude G. Families with young children Sweden, December 27, 2013
Great place on the beach

Very clean rooms, very big rooms, nice view
8
Staed for 4 Days. Good location on the beach and good food in the resturant. Very calm hotel with nice staff. Breakfast is OK not more
Ratchataya V. Families with young children Thailand, November 26, 2013
Good view every room are seaview

Seaview but small hotel
6.7
Good reception if you don't care about small hotel it have only 18 rooms but every room are take seaview
Rafael C. Couples Spain, November 9, 2013
Nice hotel awesome views

The hotel is right in Klong dao Beach, you can walk into the beach directly from the hotel. There's a small but beautiful pool and most of the rooms have very nice views to the Indian Ocean
8
Kamran K. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
bit dead nothing open low season

large clean room
6.3
Koh lanta was dead quiet but we got upgraded to the suite for free which was lovely
David S. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2013

the pool large room proximity to dood beach
5.3
There is no access by car and no hotel parking for a car. It is a small interestingly designed modern hotel built a few years back and showing signs of wear and tear. All 18 rooms have large picture window views of the sea and the swimming pool but in our room the additional unshaded second window meant that by the evening the room was a furnace that the aircon could not cope with. The public areas are dirty. The stairs up to the wing where are room was were not cleaned during our stay and Gheko faeces were left untouched. The staff were pleasant but seem to be more interested in playing with their notebooks than cleaning the place. The lavatories do not have Thai bidet hand showers and the system cannot cope with paper . Blocked lavatories seem to be a recurring problem The restaurant was closed apart from breakfast but there are places to eat on the beach [see "A Taste of Lime" for example]. The breakfast was better than some of the reviews suggest: a good omelet, generous fresh fruit, bread for toast of a higher standard than in many hotels and the orange juice was not reconstituted from powder. It has the potential to be much better; if you do decide to book make sure it is for a low price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh LantaMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming poolMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - CanoeingMaya Koh Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Water sport


AS-AGWEB-3C01