My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maya Ubud Resort and Spa

Jl.Gunung Sari, Peliatan P.O. Box 1001, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Villas Bathroom Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya Asiatique Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya Asiatique Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Suite Room Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya Ubud Main Pool Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya Ubud Main Swimming Pool Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Pavilion
Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Reflexology Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Departure Lounge Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding venue Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Villa Entrance Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya Ubud Distant View Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Rice field view Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Bar Bedulu Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Starlight deck dinner Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Cycling Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Nature Walk
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
248 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Boey N. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2014
Worklife Balance

Peaceful, efficient staff, ambience
9.7
I arrived with my husband to this hotel to attend a conference, but I did not expect a restful get away even with the meeting in between. We got upgraded to the garden villa. It's a little hut with a living are and a nice bath tub big enough for two. The bed was inviting and very comfortable, the room has air-conditioning and also a ceiling fan. The breakfast has a wide selection. We stayed for 3 nights, 1st nite was in room service, the delivery was quick and food was still hot. The 2nd night was a Saturday nite, it was a dinner with a Balinese Dance performance. The performance was really good but I cant say the same about the food. It was a very poor attempt of Thai cuisine. On the 3rd nite, we decided to try the teppanyaki & we were not disappointed, we were well entertained by the chef with his juggling act of pepper & salt shakers & the clinging of the fork & knife. On the Sunday morning, my husband & I ventured on to the nature walk path on our own, we took about 1 hour to complete the route & really enjoyed the waterfall, the trees & plenty of Skink (lizards). The path is made up of steps & stone pathways. I recommend proper footwear as the steps nearer the waterfall could get slimy & slippery. I spent 2 hours at the spa, I tried the massage, scrub & bath. I recommend only the massage. I almost screamed in shock when the therapist applied the cold scrub & yogurt on my body. It was not comfortable for me. The flower bath was nice. Make your appointment before 5pm. I was there from 5-7pm, it became very dark by 6.30pm & the insects were attracted to the lights in the room. I had to get out of my bath sooner than I liked. We had to leave early the next morning to Kuta for another meeting, the checkout was speedy and the taxi was already waiting for us. So I would come back & spend more days here & would sign up for more programs like the cycling and yoga.
Karen L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2014
I had a wonderful stay. Staff are very friendly.

The food are surprisingly good. Especially the veggie are super fresh. Should not miss their spa! Great pools!
9
Love it. Will come back next time. Just a minor point, the curtain can't shred the sunlight like other hotels.
Pamela G. Groups Australia, June 8, 2014
Peaceful, romantic & beautiful

The natural setting great dining and lovely room
10
Brought the family and they all loved it. Did not want to leave.
Belinda P. Couples Australia, May 8, 2014
Magnificent and extremely relaxing

Quiet and peaceful surroundings; friendly staff; delicious food
10
Totalling relaxing ......
Charlene C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 7, 2014
Best vacation I've had to date

Nature, spa, food
10
Perfect blend of nature with the comforts of a luxury hotel. The ambiance was breathtakingly peaceful. It's spa is best in class. When you are in your villa, amidst the sound of the river and cicadas with one of the best bathtubs I've ever seen and the pool you can tumble into, it was so difficult to leave! The food was fantastic and the staff so attentive. Simply the best hotel in Ubud!
Thomas W. Couples Germany, May 6, 2014
Pure Serenity and stunning setting

Feels totally remote but is just minutes from Ubud proper, Amazing Spa. A real Hide Away
9
We had one of the Deluxe Pool Villas with River View. They are totally private and yet with an open view into the river valley (you cannot really see the river, but hear it. The set up of the spa area/second pool/river cafe is really amazing. The gardens are lush and arranged along the valley slope. I really recommend to plan AT LEAST one full day without leaving the place (but you can easily spend a week just enjoying it).
Regis P. Couples France, May 3, 2014
in harmony with nature

surrounded by nature, beautiful villas, excellent service
9.3
Excellent stay. Very relaxing.
Bee L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Excellent stay and enjoyed a lot here

space, nature, services
9.7
It was amazing staying here, and highly recommended which worthwhile the money. Fast check in and out, very good customer services. Excellent room sizes and bath, good spa and amazing view facing the nature and rivers. Free tea time at 4-5pm with good choices of cakes and coffee/tea or some other drinks. Happy hours at bar 6-8pm were 50% discount, overall food was good. Enjoyed the pools and nature walk. They provide shuttle bus to go town every hour till 5pm, if you miss the 5pm bus from town, you have to pay for the taxi to return.
Quynh A. Couples Vietnam, April 14, 2014
It's much better than what we saw in advertizing

Amazing design, service and pools
8.7
It's great place for detox. Wonderful pools and natural
Jasline C. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2014
Pleasant and romantic getaway

The pools, the spa and the surrounding
8.7
We had a 3 days short getaway during my birthday. D resort is beautiful and quiet though there was a big incentive tour group fr Europe during our stay. We are lucky to be able to change our initial booking of a garden villa to a pool villa (we paid for upgrade). To be honest, unless ur travelling as a family or prefer to stay in, then a villa is a good choice. The garden villa especially, is good for families with children as there is a big space in front of the villa for the children to run around. The pool villa is basically a plunge pool for you to cool down after a hot afternoon out. Other than that, d room is the same. We viewed a few villas and in the end, we decided on villa 601. Though it is right besides the main pool, it is still pretty quiet and the guests cannot peek into the villa from the main pool. We prefer this villa to other villas cos of the bigger space in the villa compared to the other villas shown to us. However, d river view is not really a river view cos it was too high up. Perhaps the rice terrace view would be a better deal but privacy would be compromised. I think d regular rooms at the hotel wing would provide a much better view of the rice terraces as there is 3 floors which provides a great view to the rice terraces and river view. There is also a presidential villa which is amazing. You would have a great villa and a big pool in your villa, all by yourselves. You can consider this option if you are traveling with 2 families. There are pros and cons about all the different rooms/villas. However, if you have a chance, do come to Maya Ubud for a getaway, you will not regret it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maya Ubud Resort and Spa BaliMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Villas BathroomMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya AsiatiqueMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya AsiatiqueMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Suite RoomMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya Ubud Main PoolMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya Ubud Main Swimming PoolMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Spa PavilionMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ReflexologyMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Departure LoungeMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding venueMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Villa EntranceMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya Ubud Distant ViewMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Rice field viewMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Bar BeduluMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - WeddingMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Starlight deck dinnerMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Cycling Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Nature WalkMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya SariMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Spa PoolMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Spa poolMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ViewMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ViewMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - SurroundingsMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - River CafeMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ViewMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ReflexologyMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ViewMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Spa PavilionMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding venueMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness CenterMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - RiversideMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - YogaMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - SpaMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - SpaMaya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Yoga Studio


AS-AGWEB-3B06