Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maya Ubud Resort and Spa

Jl.Gunung Sari, Peliatan P.O. Box 1001, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Villas Bathroom Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Pavilion Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Reflexology Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Maya Ubud Distant View Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Spa at Maya Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Spa at Maya Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Spa at Maya Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - River Cafe Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Main Swimming Pool Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Main Swimming Pool Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Lobby Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Pool Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Riverside Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Interior
Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Flower bath Maya Ubud Resort and Spa Bali - Yoga Studio
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Yun E. Solo travelers South Korea, August 17, 2014
that was great!

clean ,nice view,peaceful
9.3
The hotel has a waterfall and 2 swimming pool. that was great and nice~!! If i will go again, i wanna stay again hall days ~!
Princess C. Groups Philippines, August 13, 2014
In love with the resort

Its so breathe taking
10
If you want to relax and distress come hete
Leonardo D. Couples Italy, July 26, 2014
In harmony with nature, wonderful views, excellent

SPA therapists help you relaxing and enjoy your Time in maya ubud. The service is elegance, they pay attention to every details to satisfy everything you desire to enjoy your time.
9.7
On U. Couples France, July 21, 2014
A piece of paradize in the forest

The spa is awesomely set on the hill above the river giving incredible atmosphere during the massage. The room (pool villa) was very good although the value for money is average.
8.7
Barbara W. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2014
Totally relaxing perfect get away for 4 days

Location, food and great staff
10
Perfect place to unwind for 4 days. Staff extremely friendly. Villas were extremely clean, good quality towels and bed linen. Free shuttle was great although only 50,000 if you missed it! Spa was deluxe and one of the best massages I've had in Bali. Would definitely recommend for that getaway holiday. They should promote that they do airport pickup to hotel only 360,000 rupiah.
Boey N. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2014
Worklife Balance

Peaceful, efficient staff, ambience
9.7
I arrived with my husband to this hotel to attend a conference, but I did not expect a restful get away even with the meeting in between. We got upgraded to the garden villa. It's a little hut with a living are and a nice bath tub big enough for two. The bed was inviting and very comfortable, the room has air-conditioning and also a ceiling fan. The breakfast has a wide selection. We stayed for 3 nights, 1st nite was in room service, the delivery was quick and food was still hot. The 2nd night was a Saturday nite, it was a dinner with a Balinese Dance performance. The performance was really good but I cant say the same about the food. It was a very poor attempt of Thai cuisine. On the 3rd nite, we decided to try the teppanyaki & we were not disappointed, we were well entertained by the chef with his juggling act of pepper & salt shakers & the clinging of the fork & knife. On the Sunday morning, my husband & I ventured on to the nature walk path on our own, we took about 1 hour to complete the route & really enjoyed the waterfall, the trees & plenty of Skink (lizards). The path is made up of steps & stone pathways. I recommend proper footwear as the steps nearer the waterfall could get slimy & slippery. I spent 2 hours at the spa, I tried the massage, scrub & bath. I recommend only the massage. I almost screamed in shock when the therapist applied the cold scrub & yogurt on my body. It was not comfortable for me. The flower bath was nice. Make your appointment before 5pm. I was there from 5-7pm, it became very dark by 6.30pm & the insects were attracted to the lights in the room. I had to get out of my bath sooner than I liked. We had to leave early the next morning to Kuta for another meeting, the checkout was speedy and the taxi was already waiting for us. So I would come back & spend more days here & would sign up for more programs like the cycling and yoga.
Karen L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2014
I had a wonderful stay. Staff are very friendly.

The food are surprisingly good. Especially the veggie are super fresh. Should not miss their spa! Great pools!
9
Love it. Will come back next time. Just a minor point, the curtain can't shred the sunlight like other hotels.
Rex B. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2014
Wonderful Nature Resort in the Heart of Ubud

The Gardens, The Staff, The Location
8.3
The Maya Ubud was a beautiful, lush, nature centric resort and spa only 15 minutes away from the heart of Ubud, Bali. The attentive staff, luxurious spa, car transport services, golf cart transport and great restaurants and bars made this one of our favorite places to stay in Bali. The villas are down to earth and a bit earthy, but everything you need is there and its a good value for the money. We highly recommend it!
Pamela G. Groups Australia, June 8, 2014
Peaceful, romantic & beautiful

The natural setting great dining and lovely room
10
Brought the family and they all loved it. Did not want to leave.
Belinda P. Couples Australia, May 8, 2014
Magnificent and extremely relaxing

Quiet and peaceful surroundings; friendly staff; delicious food
10
Totalling relaxing ......

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06