Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Shradha M. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
our honeymoon trip
the staff was very polite, helpful and kind.
We stayed at mayaloka villa for our honeymoon. The staff was pleasent and helpful. The rooms were not very clean and there were too many insects around the area because of the greenery. I would prefer to stay in a bigger hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Kate S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2015
Quiet, comfortable and very friendly staff
Location fantastic, attentive and fiendly staff, comfortable and cute villa
Enjoyed it immensely. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Everything as hoped and expected!
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Teng W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
best resort
pool
Perfect
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Aaron H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in August 2014
Fantastic Villa in Quiet Location
Quiet, The Staff & The creature comforts
My stay was fantastic! - I took the chance to relax by my private pool during the day and was still very central to Seminyak so I could enjoy the night life through the evening. The staff are very helpful and friendly (Lovely people). The food was great and the service was top noch - its a great stay
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Elsy A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location and comfort villa
Good location, good service and good interior bali villa
Our stay at mayaloka was ver nice, the location is very close to pubcli area and restaurant, the interior and ambiance of villa very nice and very bali culture. But the mattrass was very bad, i got back pain when i wake up
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Sahil S. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good Villas to stay
1) Villas layout 2) Hospitality 3) clenaliness
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Lim H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice villa
Friendly staff , nice breakfast ..
Good
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Nova K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Honeymoon get away
Bali style for every single room.
Everything all good (rooms etc).
Reviewed November 11, 2014

NOR A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great villa for couples
The beautiful villa and the proximity to good restaurants
We love the villas in Bali in general so when Agoda got a promo on Mayaloka, we booked it straight away. Our villa was spacious and the room was comfortable. However, we didn't expect the toilet to be outdoor but we didn't mind it. It rained the last 2 nights when we were there and the mosquitoes were out and about. The villa do give insect repellent and coil to use though. So far, that's the only uncomfortable thing we experienced. All in all, efficient and friendly staff. They were quick to come when we called for room service etc. Breakfast food could be improved and do remember to ask for a villa that's closer to the reception area unless you like walking on pebble-stone flooring.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Monica A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Hidden Haven
Staff, Villas, Escape
We LOVED our stay here. The staff are so helpful and cannot do enough. Our villa was like a secret haven that we loved to return to after the chaos of Seminyak. I cannot recommend staying here enough. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 15, 2014