or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayas Native Garden Resort

Panagsama Beach Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Cottages Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House Master bedroom Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Restaurant Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - BBQ Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Cafe / Bar
Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Anna-Laura B. Couples Germany, August 29, 2014
Nice little escape

Burritos, garden area, atmosphere
9.7
We had a lovely stay at Maya's. It's a nice little resort with a pretty outside area. We also loved our hut with its little terrace and the hammock. Really good value for money. The staff is really nice and helpful. Try the burritos there - they are awesome! Definitely recommend to stay there!
Paul H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
lovely stay

the friendly staff, the garden setting, peaceful
9.3
Very pleasant. The staff are great
Cherryven A. Groups United Kingdom, August 18, 2014
Friendly Staff

good location, value for money & friendly & helpful staff
7.3
I have stayed a few times at Mayas and have always been happy with my stay. Took the Native House which feels like home away from home. The cottage has a kitchenette and living area. Was able to invite friends and family for lunch which was great! Love staying at this native house. Will definitely be back!
Jannie S. Couples Denmark, July 22, 2014
Value for money

* cheap * friendly staf * own balcony and free wifi
7.3
Our second time at Mayas Garden. Cheap accomodation - value for money. Not far away from the ocean and the dive centers. We use Neptune Diving Adventure (awesome Company). Hut with own balcony, hot water shower, free wifi (not Working inside the hut - but Working fine at the balcony and In the restaurant). Free water refill from tank In the reception. The staff is Nice, helpfull and friendly...
Sydney M. Groups United States of America, June 2, 2014
Beautiful Hotel in Moalboal

Clean, large, open air
7.3
Mari L. Families with young children Sweden, April 16, 2014
Thin walls, large cracks where mosquitoes came in.

Location, budget
2.7
Pretty poor service where the staff seemed pretty tired. The walls were super thin so it was hard to sleep. Switched hotels after one night and then was in itself positive staff to pay back for the nights we had already reserved and paid. This hotel is only suited to backpackers.
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Nice nippo hut resort

Clean, friendly, value
9.3
I stayed in the 'big house' alone, which sleeps 6, but was the only one left available. Loved my stay here! The nippo hut had a terrace, and nice ambiance. I'm sure one of their smaller cottages would have served me well too. The big house main bedroom doesn't have darkening drapes, just basic window dressing, and its fairly close to homes with roosters that start crowing as early as 4 am, so if you're a light sleeper it might not be good. But I just popped in some ear plugs which totally worked, and I was getting up to dive early, so it was fine. I noticed the inside of the other cottages were dimmer if you need that setting. It was clean, hot water and pressure was ample. Nice safe to lock your valuables up. Shelves to put your luggage and more. Lots of chais and a table, plus extra sink. They also provide extra glassware and a plate, plus you can get that stuff upon request easily.The staff are really friendly and attentive. Excellent job by them! They met every requst I had promptly. The food at their restaurant is excellent; friends staying at more expensive places came often to eat here too. I will stay here again if I return to Moalboal. Great value.
Cherryven A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
good

value for money, close to night life.
7
Ok stay for the rates you pay.
Therese A. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2014
Best Mexican food in PH. Large, decent rooms.

Good food, friendly staff, big rooms.
8.7
We booked the Eco Air Conditioning cottage for two nights. We really liked the cottage-style garden accommodations. The place was quiet and we had a peaceful stay. The room was spacious, clean, basic, and pretty decent for a budget resort. However, the pillows and curtains were too thin. Friendly staff. The highlight of our stay there was the food. Order Mexican food, you will not regret it. Honestly, we would consider going back there for their burritos (definitely the best we've ever tasted). The place is 5 minutes away from Panagsama Beach. There are lots of dive shops in the area.
Angga S. Groups Indonesia, January 16, 2014
friendly staff and owner, nice rooms

friendly staff, nice room, cheap
7.7
very nice, very friendly, cheap :) close to the beach and nice garden

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Native Garden CottagesMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - ExteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - ExteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - ExteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - GardenMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - CottagesMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House Master bedroomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas RestaurantMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - BBQMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Cafe / BarMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07