or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayas Native Garden Resort

Panagsama Beach Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Cottages Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House Master bedroom Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Restaurant Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - BBQ Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Cafe / Bar
Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Sydney M. Groups United States of America, June 2, 2014
Beautiful Hotel in Moalboal

Clean, large, open air
7.3
Mari L. Families with young children Sweden, April 16, 2014
Thin walls, large cracks where mosquitoes came in.

Location, budget
2.7
Pretty poor service where the staff seemed pretty tired. The walls were super thin so it was hard to sleep. Switched hotels after one night and then was in itself positive staff to pay back for the nights we had already reserved and paid. This hotel is only suited to backpackers.
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Nice nippo hut resort

Clean, friendly, value
9.3
I stayed in the 'big house' alone, which sleeps 6, but was the only one left available. Loved my stay here! The nippo hut had a terrace, and nice ambiance. I'm sure one of their smaller cottages would have served me well too. The big house main bedroom doesn't have darkening drapes, just basic window dressing, and its fairly close to homes with roosters that start crowing as early as 4 am, so if you're a light sleeper it might not be good. But I just popped in some ear plugs which totally worked, and I was getting up to dive early, so it was fine. I noticed the inside of the other cottages were dimmer if you need that setting. It was clean, hot water and pressure was ample. Nice safe to lock your valuables up. Shelves to put your luggage and more. Lots of chais and a table, plus extra sink. They also provide extra glassware and a plate, plus you can get that stuff upon request easily.The staff are really friendly and attentive. Excellent job by them! They met every requst I had promptly. The food at their restaurant is excellent; friends staying at more expensive places came often to eat here too. I will stay here again if I return to Moalboal. Great value.
Cherryven A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
good

value for money, close to night life.
7
Ok stay for the rates you pay.
Therese A. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2014
Best Mexican food in PH. Large, decent rooms.

Good food, friendly staff, big rooms.
8.7
We booked the Eco Air Conditioning cottage for two nights. We really liked the cottage-style garden accommodations. The place was quiet and we had a peaceful stay. The room was spacious, clean, basic, and pretty decent for a budget resort. However, the pillows and curtains were too thin. Friendly staff. The highlight of our stay there was the food. Order Mexican food, you will not regret it. Honestly, we would consider going back there for their burritos (definitely the best we've ever tasted). The place is 5 minutes away from Panagsama Beach. There are lots of dive shops in the area.
Angga S. Groups Indonesia, January 16, 2014
friendly staff and owner, nice rooms

friendly staff, nice room, cheap
7.7
very nice, very friendly, cheap :) close to the beach and nice garden
Stepan K. Couples Czech Republic, November 12, 2013
Great stay

Food, Rose, Food
7.7
We had a great stay at Mayas Native Garden. Bungallows are simple but clean and quite comfy. This place is close to the beach, but it is a rocky one. We have rented a bike so we could go to White beach and to the city. Restaurant in Mayas is the best on Phillipines. They have great Mexican food and the burger was one of the biggest I have ever seen. Stuff is attentive. Specially Rose. She gave us all good informations we needed. Thank you Rose and Mayas Native.
Glenn M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
It was Perfect, just what I thought it would be.

Quiet, Location near beach, The food was excellent.
10
I really loved it. I chose this hotel becasue of it's culture Nipa Style Hut, reminding me of my hawaiian culture with our grass huts back in the day. Staff is very helpful and friendly, yes they speak english. It's walking distance to the panagsama beach, transportation (tricycles) pass by so you can just flag one down. There are bars and eateries close and even disco night on saturdays if you feel like dancing lol.
Jim M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Relaxing and good value

Relaxing, Good Value, Great Mexican food
7
Relaxing, Good Value, Great Mexican food, friendly staff. I've already said it.
Cherryven A. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
My stay was comfortable and relaxing.

The best thing about this hotel was it has a very nice gardens.
7
Stayed in Mayas for 4nights last August 2013. I stayed at the Native house which was very nice and spacious. The only down side of it was that there was no dressing table or mirror in the bedroom and the cupboard in the kitchenette was not cleaned (one had cobweb)! But aside from these, I would come back again to Mayas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Native Garden CottagesMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - ExteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - ExteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - ExteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - GardenMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - CottagesMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House Master bedroomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas RestaurantMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - BBQMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Cafe / BarMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08