Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayas Native Garden Resort

Panagsama Beach Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Restaurant Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - BBQ Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Cafe / Bar Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Fan bathroom Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Aircon room Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House Sala Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House Kitchenette Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House Master bedroom Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Cottages Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House upstairs
Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Fan cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Fan cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Fan Cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Aircon Cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Mattias J. Solo travelers Sweden, November 7, 2014
Over my expactation!

The garden, food, and the value
8.7
Beautiful garden, nice and clean room. Okey shower. Food is amazing, and very nice location close to the most at panagsama beach.
Theodore K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2014
Great place to stay in Panagsama Beach

Staff, room and food
10
I stayed in two different rooms at Maya’s, Eco 1 and Eco 2, in September, 2014. They were both air-conditioned and each had a double bed and a single, with ensuite bathrooms. They were very spacious, with plenty of space for a family or a few divers with all of their gear. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to take care of me. In fact, when I showed up there with an ear infection, Rose helped me find a local doctor and set up an appointment, then took the time to go with me, just to make sure there weren’t any language problems. Super nice people! Also, Christen will give you a very relaxing, reasonably-priced, hour-long massage in your room, which is a great way to wrap up a day of diving. The kitchen menu was quite varied, with many tasty international options. My favorite dishes were the Mexican lasagna and the schnitzel. Diving/snorkeling is very convenient. There are a couple of dive shops/resorts less than a 5 minute walk from Maya’s. Panagsama Beach is 5 or 6 km from Moalboal, so you will need a motorbike or a motorbike hire if you want to go into into town. There is a mall with a supermarket in Moalboal. There is also an ATM, a 7-11 and they are currently building a McDonald’s that should be open by Nov 2014. Just a heads-up about one thing. There is a disco just down the road from Maya’s. One night a week, Saturday night, that disco goes until 3AM. If you like discos, then you are in luck, but if you just want to get some sleep, bring your earplugs. I would definitely recommend Maya’s and look forward to staying there again.
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Nice nippo hut resort

Clean, friendly, value
9.3
I stayed in the 'big house' alone, which sleeps 6, but was the only one left available. Loved my stay here! The nippo hut had a terrace, and nice ambiance. I'm sure one of their smaller cottages would have served me well too. The big house main bedroom doesn't have darkening drapes, just basic window dressing, and its fairly close to homes with roosters that start crowing as early as 4 am, so if you're a light sleeper it might not be good. But I just popped in some ear plugs which totally worked, and I was getting up to dive early, so it was fine. I noticed the inside of the other cottages were dimmer if you need that setting. It was clean, hot water and pressure was ample. Nice safe to lock your valuables up. Shelves to put your luggage and more. Lots of chais and a table, plus extra sink. They also provide extra glassware and a plate, plus you can get that stuff upon request easily.The staff are really friendly and attentive. Excellent job by them! They met every requst I had promptly. The food at their restaurant is excellent; friends staying at more expensive places came often to eat here too. I will stay here again if I return to Moalboal. Great value.
Cherryven A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
good

value for money, close to night life.
7
Ok stay for the rates you pay.
Glenn M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
It was Perfect, just what I thought it would be.

Quiet, Location near beach, The food was excellent.
10
I really loved it. I chose this hotel becasue of it's culture Nipa Style Hut, reminding me of my hawaiian culture with our grass huts back in the day. Staff is very helpful and friendly, yes they speak english. It's walking distance to the panagsama beach, transportation (tricycles) pass by so you can just flag one down. There are bars and eateries close and even disco night on saturdays if you feel like dancing lol.
Jim M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Relaxing and good value

Relaxing, Good Value, Great Mexican food
7
Relaxing, Good Value, Great Mexican food, friendly staff. I've already said it.
Tsang Y. Solo travelers Reunion Island, May 1, 2013
plongé manger dormir

personnel sympa bonne bouffe avec une portion conséquente
8
rien de speciale á signaler. á Panagsama beach il n'y arien á faire que plonger manger dormir. la restauration est bonne surtout la bouffe mexicaine
Stefan W. Solo travelers Austria, March 26, 2013
Einfach,zweckmaessig,freundlich Value for money

familiär,sehr freundlich,zentrale Lage
7.7
Hideaki M. Solo travelers Japan, June 17, 2014
コテージとレストランが併設されている宿泊施設。

ビーチに歩いていける。近くにレストランが何軒かある。近くにレンタルバイク、レンタルサイクルがある。
6
モアルボアルの村の端の方にあるが、村が小さいので、徒歩で食事・買い物・ビーチへ行ける。ただ、スーパーマーケットがないので、割高。コテージの施設は悪くはないが、蚊がいるので、対策が必要。スタッフの対応は、家族経営のような感じで、人によって対応がまちまちで、気分を害した対応もあった。 近くに、レンタルバイク屋があるので、バイク(スクーター400P、ギアチェンジバイク300p)を借りて、ツーリングすることも可能。
Junzo N. Solo travelers Japan, June 16, 2013
広いコテージ

広い部屋。静かなエアコン。プライバシー配慮。
6
ダブルとシングルのツインベッドで広い部屋のコテージです。エアコンは室外機別置で冷蔵庫もなく静か。ただし土曜の夜だけは近くのディスコが午前3時まで大音響。要求しなければ部屋は掃除しないのでプライバシーは保たれます。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Native Garden CottagesMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - ExteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas RestaurantMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - BBQMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Mayas Cafe / BarMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Fan bathroomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Aircon roomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House SalaMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House KitchenetteMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native HouseMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House Master bedroomMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - GardenMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - CottagesMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Native House upstairsMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Fan cottageMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Fan cottageMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Fan CottageMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Aircon CottageMayas Native Garden Resort Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06