Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayas Native Garden Resort

Panagsama Beach Basdiot, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Exterior Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Mayas Restaurant Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - BBQ Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Mayas Cafe / Bar Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan bathroom Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Aircon room Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House Sala Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House Kitchenette Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House Master bedroom Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Garden Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Cottages Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House upstairs
Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan Cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Aircon Cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Bathroom
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Gilbert R. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2015
Very cozy huts

Cozy, big, affordable
8.7
I like this place. It was near everything else. The room was complete except for a tv. The rooms were a little worn down though. The staff were not so helpful. They always look tired and somewhat hesitate to lend some help.
Report this review
Lukas S. Couples Austria, August 8, 2015
Decent wooden bungalows, nice garden setting

Nice patio to wind down, good AC, comfortable beds
6.3
Report this review
Zachary L. Groups United States of America, August 3, 2015
Book it

native house, staff, location
9.7
It was a great stay. Everything you need for a low-tech, relaxing island vacation.
Report this review
Angus C. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2015
brilliant

food cheap room
10
I stayed for one night in a fan bungalow, brilliant. Cheap, clean, perfect for that one night. Staff were friendly and helpful, and they also cooked some wonderful food. I would recommend it if you can get a good deal. It's within 5-10 minutes walk of all Dive shops and bars that are in the area.
Report this review
Samuel M. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
First stop in the Philippines

Staff, food and location.
8.3
A well placed resort that represents excellent value for money. The staff are really friendly and the food is excellent for the price (seemed a lot cheaper than those around and the quality was good!). Panagsama beach itself doesn't offer much but it's close to white beach and easy to get to Kawasan falls etc. a few little things went wrong with our room but nothing major and the staff sorted quickly. Would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Marlene C. Couples France, June 25, 2015
Best staff ever

The staff was extremely friendly and competent. The restaurant makes by far the best food on pangsamana beach. They make everything themselves, even the yogurt. We had a great stay.
9.3
Originally supposed to stay 4 days we extended to 8 as our stay in Maya's was so enjoyable. They have the best staff ever. I will recommend this place to everyone I know. The cooking was amazing.
Report this review
Pascaline C. Solo travelers France, June 13, 2015
Mayas Native Garden Resort

Quality food, perfect bungalow, nice staff
9.7
Report this review
Lesley C. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2015
Great value rustic accomodation

Staff, location, food
8
We stayed at MNG for 2 weeks. We stayed in the budget fan cottage which, as expected, is basic but has everything you need. The rooms are serviced when you want them to be - we found ourselves having ours done every third day but if you want it done daily just ask. The restaurant serves a good mix of quality food at very competitive prices and we ate there for at least one meal per day. Staff are always very helpful, good fun and pleasant. Location is good, being a 2 minute walk to the beach and bars. However, Saturday night is Disco Night at the shop (yes, shop) around the corner. IT IS VERY VERY LOUD and goes on until 3am. Having experienced it on our first Saturday, we booked to stay at White Beach for the second. This wasn't a problem for us as it was my partner's birthday and we were looking for something special to do anyway. All in all, a good stay and a special thank you to Melissa who came to say goodbye on our last day, despite it being her day off.
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
Confirm the booking

helpful Staff, helping staff, staff
6.7
I can't say I have a good experience to stay here, as I got the worst experience. But the manager of hotel gave a hand to solve the problem, so I can see this hotel as a positive.
Report this review
Aubrey M. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2014
Awesome

Friendly staff,yummy food, clean room
10
Loved our stay at mayas.Great location. Relaxed atmosphere. Pet friendly:) Great customer service! Special mention to Rose.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Mayas Native Garden CottagesMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - ExteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Mayas RestaurantMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - BBQMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Mayas Cafe / BarMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan bathroomMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Aircon roomMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House SalaMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House KitchenetteMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native HouseMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House Master bedroomMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - GardenMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - CottagesMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House upstairsMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan cottageMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan cottageMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan CottageMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Aircon CottageMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08